TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
TH89
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 22:58
Owned TM-games: TMU

TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by TH89 » 23 Nov 2007 23:04

I just bought two copies of Trackmania United off Steam, for two computers. But when I start the game, it displays a screen with colored blocks and the text "Please wait..."

Well, I've been waiting for an hour and both PCs are still showing the same screen. One of them is a custom PC that has just had a new Hard Drive installed, along with Windows XP and all the newest drivers. The other is a Dell E1705 laptop that's been performing fine otherwise. Seems odd that this would occur on both computers. I'd really like to play this game! What can I do?

User avatar
MISI
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 Oct 2006 20:46
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMUF
Location: Bydgoszcz, Poland
Contact:

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by MISI » 23 Nov 2007 23:22

Check if there is a firewall notification in back.
Image
Image

User avatar
TH89
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 22:58
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by TH89 » 24 Nov 2007 00:05

The firewall notification popped up before the game started, I set it to unblock :\

User avatar
TrabTowN
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 789
Joined: 03 Nov 2005 14:30
Owned TM-games: TMS,tmn,TMU
Location: Ireland/orginal SACHSE^^
Contact:

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by TrabTowN » 24 Nov 2007 00:49

i think that pops up twice... so best is, to set for the first start the windowed mode... go launcher > Configure > and tick OFF the Full screen box... than you will see the second FW notification :wink:
100²% addicted
Image
Image

User avatar
TH89
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 22:58
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by TH89 » 24 Nov 2007 02:13

Well, the problem's inexplicably went away, it loads just fine now.

Unfortunately it won't accept any of the logins I've come up with for it, just keeps saying "bad login." I started in windowed mode, but there's no second firewall notification D:

User avatar
TH89
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 22:58
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by TH89 » 24 Nov 2007 03:24

Actually, nevermind. It's back to jamming at "Please wait..." again.

Felix Kaiser
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 14:16
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMU, TMF, TMN

Re: TMU seems to freeze at "Please wait..." screen

Post by Felix Kaiser » 15 Jun 2008 10:54

I might have found a partial solution to this that works for me. It only lets you play offline, though. See viewtopic.php?f=10&t=16442 .

Post Reply