Trackmania Nations ESWC crashes to desktop.....

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
ADAMzPL
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Jan 2006 08:52

Trackmania Nations ESWC crashes to desktop.....

Post by ADAMzPL » 31 Jan 2006 08:58

Hi!
Im happy that finally i got some free trackmania game (i dont have any other :P)
When launching Trackmania Nations ESWC, i seeing black screen with please wait message then it crash to desktop!
I have tried all config, disabling firewall antivirus etc and its still hanging in same place - when the message please wait is displayed.
Im not having any previos Trackmania game, so its a clean install.
PIV 3.2 ghz 1gb ram and gf7800gt
latest gfx drivers and dx9

Johnnny
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 07:25

Post by Johnnny » 05 Feb 2006 12:03

I have same prob. but after i drive 1-2 race then it crashes :? So what´s the solution? Is there coming patch to fix all the problems game have and when the final version comes out?

ADAMzPL
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Jan 2006 08:52

Post by ADAMzPL » 07 Feb 2006 06:18

I have re-instaled it in the c/program files folder and it works perfectly, sometimes its only complaining about my firewall etc.
so just unistall, delete from registry all nadeo or trackmania entries and install in default location (c program files nadeo tracmania eswc or something like that :)
it works on me

Gargantula
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 20:41

Post by Gargantula » 09 Feb 2006 21:41

Sounds like the same problem I have. Please do tell if the problem happens again, I am going to try to reinstall.

My thread:
viewtopic.php?t=1675

fox09
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 05:18

Post by fox09 » 12 Feb 2006 05:26

I've got the same problem as all of you. I'll log onto a server, and play for maybe 5 minutes, before it crashes.

1 of 3 things will happen:

It will freeze, and I'll have to Ctrl-Alt-Dlt-->End Task.

Or, it will just inexplicably crash to the desktop. No warning, or error, it just goes to the desktop as if nothing has happened.

OR, it will freeze my entire computer, and I'll have to do a hard reset.


Needless to say, it's starting to piss me off.


ninjaedit: Re-installing did ****-all.

Gargantula
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 20:41

Post by Gargantula » 12 Feb 2006 06:11

Try This!

The problem are in these files, since I uninstalled and deleted these files and reinstalled in the same folder with the GameData folder still there.

Bench.SystemConfig.Gbx
Default.SystemConfig.Gbx
icontent.cache
imcontent.cache
imcontentQ.cache
All LogCrash files and the one LogCrash folder.

Delete these files, run config and set it up and run the game again, tell me how it goes.

When uninstalling it asks whether to save profiles, etc. say yes.

fox09
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 05:18

Post by fox09 » 12 Feb 2006 19:20

That didn't work either...

Gargantula
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 20:41

Post by Gargantula » 12 Feb 2006 20:07

Well, I don't know since it worked for me. Did it used to work for you?

fox09
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 05:18

Post by fox09 » 12 Feb 2006 21:10

Well, yeah. TM used to work fine, until it started crashing.

fox09
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 05:18

Post by fox09 » 13 Feb 2006 00:51

Ok, after much screwing around, I have come to suspect my video card driver. (nVidia GeFore 6800 GS, ver. 8.1.9.8.)

I was about to try rolling the driver back, but Windows is bitching about compatability with the older drivers.

But, I haven't changed my driver at all since I've gotten TM, and I'm not sure how it can suddenly "develope" issues.

Either way, the search continues...



Ninjaedit: Rolled back my driver, and I've been playing for the past hour and a half without any crashes. Gunna keep playing...


editx2: Well, I've been playing for about 2 hours straight, and I even left it on for about an hour, and so far, nothing has happened. I believe I have solved the problem. :D

At least for me...

djsolidsnake86
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 62
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 21:30

Re: Trackmania Nations ESWC crashes to desktop.....

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 13 Feb 2006 14:11

ADAMzPL wrote:Hi!
Im happy that finally i got some free trackmania game (i dont have any other :P)
When launching Trackmania Nations ESWC, i seeing black screen with please wait message then it crash to desktop!
I have tried all config, disabling firewall antivirus etc and its still hanging in same place - when the message please wait is displayed.
Im not having any previos Trackmania game, so its a clean install.
PIV 3.2 ghz 1gb ram and gf7800gt
latest gfx drivers and dx9
i haved this problem today but with trackmania! i have reintsalled it and patched to 1.5.0.. then the game crash anfter the black screen "please wait"..
what can do?
Carmelo Scalia

Gargantula
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 20:41

Post by Gargantula » 13 Feb 2006 19:05

Patched to 1.5.0? Is this for Trackmania Nations?

djsolidsnake86
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 62
Joined: 12 Feb 2006 21:30

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 13 Feb 2006 19:17

Gargantula wrote:Patched to 1.5.0? Is this for Trackmania Nations?
i'm talking about trackmania original!
Carmelo Scalia

Post Reply