PACKMASK ERROR

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 27 Jun 2008 10:46

I get PACKMASK ERORR when login the game. its ok for server but logining to game cant.

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by Mistral » 27 Jun 2008 10:55

you cant use a server account for a player.

username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 27 Jun 2008 10:56

but if the server is off ?^^

Steve_59
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 425
Joined: 05 Mar 2008 19:21
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by Steve_59 » 27 Jun 2008 11:10

It does not matter if the server is off.
You cannot use a server account to play TMF.
Wham! BAM! Thank you ma'am!

username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 27 Jun 2008 11:36

but with other acc i can. I open server and play game when close server :P

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by Racemaniac » 27 Jun 2008 11:57

username wrote:but with other acc i can. I open server and play game when close server :P
it's simple, you've got your main account, which you can play with (and which can also act as server)

and you can create extra accounts to use for creating servers with, but which naturally won't be usable for regular play (or you'd just make a bunch of accounts for all your friends)

there isn't any more to it than this.
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 27 Jun 2008 12:07

If u have tmu acc and create server u cant use that acc for play? ^^

When i create server with my login: hew it works and in same time i can login in the game. only problem is that server goes down. i understand this but:

with other acc i just can run server and (no matter if server is on or of) i cant login to that acc. clear?

and other friend try to login that acc it cant.

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by Racemaniac » 27 Jun 2008 14:30

username wrote:If u have tmu acc and create server u cant use that acc for play? ^^

When i create server with my login: hew it works and in same time i can login in the game. only problem is that server goes down. i understand this but:

with other acc i just can run server and (no matter if server is on or of) i cant login to that acc. clear?

and other friend try to login that acc it cant.
i'm still not clear on what you're trying to tell us.
it seems you've got a problem with running a server, and playing the game at the same time.

the solution should be simple: you've got your main account, with which you can play, use it to play the game, and don't create servers with it
you can create accounts that can only be used to serve, so create one, and use that for the server account, and that should solve it?
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 27 Jun 2008 22:28

Server is off. i m logining to game and tadaaaa>


Image



M I CLEAR NOW? PLS HELP ME :scene:

FINALY I UNDERSTAND THAT MY ACC IS SERVER ONLY ACC.
AND FOR LAST I ASK HOW TO GET COPPERS FROM MY SERVER WHICH ARE DONATED?

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by Racemaniac » 29 Jun 2008 12:52

username wrote:Server is off. i m logining to game and tadaaaa>


M I CLEAR NOW? PLS HELP ME :scene:

FINALY I UNDERSTAND THAT MY ACC IS SERVER ONLY ACC.
AND FOR LAST I ASK HOW TO GET COPPERS FROM MY SERVER WHICH ARE DONATED?
i'm still not clear on what you're trying/what the problem is.

and how to get them from your server account, dunno, isn't there a plugin that can help you transfer them? i haven't had any experience with coppers on server accounts yet, but there are things on servers that give coppers to the players, thus maybe one of the plugins also allows an admin to transfer server coppers to his account.
i'd ask a question like that on the toolbox forum, the people with experience with servers are there rather than here ^^
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

username
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: ALL

Re: PACKMASK ERROR

Post by username » 29 Jun 2008 18:02

Racemaniac wrote:
username wrote:Server is off. i m logining to game and tadaaaa>


M I CLEAR NOW? PLS HELP ME :scene:

FINALY I UNDERSTAND THAT MY ACC IS SERVER ONLY ACC.
AND FOR LAST I ASK HOW TO GET COPPERS FROM MY SERVER WHICH ARE DONATED?
i'm still not clear on what you're trying/what the problem is.

and how to get them from your server account, dunno, isn't there a plugin that can help you transfer them? i haven't had any experience with coppers on server accounts yet, but there are things on servers that give coppers to the players, thus maybe one of the plugins also allows an admin to transfer server coppers to his account.
i'd ask a question like that on the toolbox forum, the people with experience with servers are there rather than here ^^


THX man if u find something pls help me

Post Reply