Video card performance has not been found!!!

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Rav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:15
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Rav » 13 Mar 2009 23:23

When i open trackmania nations nations for ever it says 'Video card performance has not been found. A quick bench will be preformed'. After that it says 'Could not retrieve your graphic device preformance. Automatic graphics may be inadequate.'

I then click play and it just has a blank screen in a TMNF window shows up.

Please help as I really want to play this game

User avatar
Wolf68k
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 590
Joined: 23 Jan 2009 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Wolf68k » 14 Mar 2009 00:06

What graphic card do you have?
TM name: wolf68k
Display name: Wolf68k (the 8 is actually white ingame, kinda hard to do here)

Rav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:15
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Rav » 14 Mar 2009 00:57

i dont know it's wired into the mother board

Rav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:15
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Rav » 14 Mar 2009 01:02

i dont have one

Rav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:15
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Rav » 14 Mar 2009 03:15

well im not intirly sure

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Racemaniac » 14 Mar 2009 07:15

well, onboard graphics are always pretty weak, so it is possible your pc just isn't capable of running the game...
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

User avatar
Wolf68k
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 590
Joined: 23 Jan 2009 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Wolf68k » 14 Mar 2009 17:01

2 choices to find out what you have for graphics:
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/ basic and more or less simple
http://www.gtopala.com/ SIW also more or less simple just has a ton more info about your system over all, in you're case Hardware->Video (no need to click the + next to it) and the right side shows your video card info.


However as Racemaniac has said you're pretty much stuffed. You can use SIW however to find out if you have a PCIEx16 or AGP card slot to which you can get a real video card to use instead of the onboard and that will solve the problems you're having with this game and many many many others.
TM name: wolf68k
Display name: Wolf68k (the 8 is actually white ingame, kinda hard to do here)

Miniracer
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 10:03
Owned TM-games: TMU TMN
Location: Australia

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Miniracer » 15 Mar 2009 00:07

Hey Rav,

I just downloaded the patch and it worked fine for me :thumbsup:
From MINI®@¢3®(Wß)

www.weedboys.net

User avatar
Generator
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 00:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF - TMUF
Manialink(s): Generator
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Generator » 15 Mar 2009 03:49

Miniracer wrote:Hey Rav,

I just downloaded the patch and it worked fine for me :thumbsup:
What patch?, there was no patch mentioned.. Or am I missing something? :?
Customize your virtual world to the max! >> http://www.virtualcustoms.net
3D Models, 2D skins & horns on my Manialink >> Generatorcolor>

Rav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Mar 2009 23:15
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Rav » 15 Mar 2009 04:44

whats this patch thing. cause my friend asked me if i had downloaded 'Steam' and i was like WTF

User avatar
Wolf68k
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 590
Joined: 23 Jan 2009 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Wolf68k » 15 Mar 2009 05:17

I think we need to ignore Miniracer. I'm not so sure he's even on topic.
TM name: wolf68k
Display name: Wolf68k (the 8 is actually white ingame, kinda hard to do here)

Miniracer
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 10:03
Owned TM-games: TMU TMN
Location: Australia

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Miniracer » 15 Mar 2009 09:50

I am so on topic cuz when you click OK then the starting thing will come on click on "Update" then download the patch if it is up to date then soz mate idk.
From MINI®@¢3®(Wß)

www.weedboys.net

User avatar
Wolf68k
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 590
Joined: 23 Jan 2009 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Wolf68k » 15 Mar 2009 20:11

Miniracer wrote:I am so on topic cuz when you click OK then the starting thing will come on click on "Update" then download the patch if it is up to date then soz mate idk.
OK but his problem is that his graphic card isn't compatible with the game and no downloadable update in the world is gonna fix that
TM name: wolf68k
Display name: Wolf68k (the 8 is actually white ingame, kinda hard to do here)

Miniracer
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 10:03
Owned TM-games: TMU TMN
Location: Australia

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Miniracer » 15 Mar 2009 21:31

Well it worked for me wen i installed Nations before i got United.
Cuz it says that when u go into the game a tab comes up sayin "Video card profrmance can not be found" then u click OK then go to the "Update" button and download the patch cuz it worked for me.
From MINI®@¢3®(Wß)

www.weedboys.net

leand2o
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Mar 2009 23:17
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMO

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by leand2o » 27 Mar 2009 22:42

Same problem with my graphic card ATI Radeon HD2600 Pro AGP 512Mb. someboby help me please.

I got some images, see here please:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20617

Thks for any help [ ]

Post Reply