Video card performance has not been found!!!

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

4r24
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Jun 2010 14:32
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by 4r24 » 01 Jul 2010 19:09

Same problem, I have ATI 5770. I get those same error messages and the game never starts...

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Ant » 01 Jul 2010 21:47

leand2o wrote:Same problem with my graphic card ATI Radeon HD2600 Pro AGP 512Mb. someboby help me please.

I got some images, see here please:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20617

Thks for any help [ ]
4r24 wrote:Same problem, I have ATI 5770. I get those same error messages and the game never starts...
I had problems when I used to have an ATI Radeon (Sapphire) HD 2600 Pro. I fixed it by following this guide I found online. Not sure about Windows 7 because that wasn't about when this guide was written, but it definitely applies to XP and Vista. It could still be useful though if you can understand it enough to edit the Windows 7 drivers in a similar way.
(My card was AGP, not really sure if it will apply to PCI/E)
If your AGP card is not supported by the latest ATI drivers...
Sometimes the drivers don't get updated for every card for every driver release, so you need to edit a couple files to add your card. Run the installer, and continue until you extract the driver into a folder under C:\ATI\SUPPORT\. At the next opportunity, cancel the installation and navigate to the C:\ATI\SUPPORT\ folder in Windows Explorer. Edit the files as follows, and you can then run C:\ATI\SUPPORT\{Current Version}\Driver\setup.exe.

The files you need to edit are:

Windows Vista
C:\ATI\SUPPORT\[Current Version]\Driver\Packages\Drivers\Display\LH_INF\CX_*****.i nf

Under "[ATI.Mfg]", add the following lines. You can do a search for "HD 2400" to put the lines with the other entries for the HD2000 series, if you wish.

"ATI Radeon HD 2400 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C4
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C6
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9587
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9586

The lines can be placed anywhere under the "[ATI.Mfg]" section. For example, your entry could look as follows:

[ATI.Mfg]
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C4
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C6
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9587
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9586

Windows XP/MCE
C:\ATI\SUPPORT\[Current Version]\Driver\Driver\XP_INF\CX_*****.inf

Under "[ATI.Mfg.NTx86]", add the following lines. You can do a search for "HD 2400" to put the lines with the other entries for the HD2000 series, if you wish.

"ATI Radeon HD 2400 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C4
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C6
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9587
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9586

The lines can be placed anywhere under the "[ATI.Mfg.NTx86]" section. For example, your entry could look as follows:

[ATI.Mfg.NTx86]
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C4
"ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV610, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_94C6
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9587
"ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT AGP" = ati2mtag_RV630, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9586

C:\ATI\SUPPORT\[Current Version]\Driver\Driver\CX_*****.INI
C:\ATI\SUPPORT\[Current Version]\Driver\Driver\INSTALL.INI

In both files, under the "[WINXP]" section, add the following at the end of the second line, which starts "R6=DriverPath_R6":

,0x94C4,0x94C6,0x9586,0x9587

For example, your entry could look as follows:

[WINXP]
Label=R6,R6_2,R6_3,R6_4,R6_5,R6_6,R6_7,R6_8,R6_9,R 6_10
R6=DriverPath_R6,0x554F:0x149218BC,0x7162:0x300114 7B,0x94C4,0x94C6,0x9586,0x9587
DriverPath_R6=\XP_INF,CX_52443.INF
EDIT--> For anyone whos interested, these are the links that I got the guide from.

http://www.vgaforum.com/showthread.php? ... ge=3&pp=10

http://www.phoronix.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7350

This sorted out a problem where the newest drivers didn't install properly for my card, and I needed the newest drivers to run the game at the time. So after an unsuccessful install of the drivers, I edited the relevant files in the support folder, reinstalled the drivers, and after that, the game managed a bench and I was in !

4r24
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Jun 2010 14:32
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by 4r24 » 16 Jul 2010 20:56

Thanks Ant, I will definitely try that. Sorry my slow response, it's good to see people who want to help others.

4r24
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Jun 2010 14:32
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by 4r24 » 16 Jul 2010 21:18

Well I managed to get to notepad where I'm supposed to add lines but I already had some lines at HD 5700 and didn't notice anything missing plus I don't know what I should add if I even have to add anything. Well I guess there's not much hope left unless Nadeo wants to do something about this common problem.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Ant » 17 Jul 2010 01:37

Well, I found this video on youtube that might help you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8AAjCLrU7w

and you could follow on from this google search if you want (where I found that video)

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&cl ... =&gs_rfai=

This all might help or might not, but its worth a look anyway :thumbsup:

EDIT--> If that google link doesn't work for you, I typed this in google to return those results
ATI 5770 can't find video performance trackmania

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Ant » 17 Jul 2010 03:11

I found this on a further search that might be closer to helping you man
DiagnosisFailed from AMD Game Forums wrote: I've only had success with the initial 9.10 drivers that supported the 5800s on Windows XP x64. I edited the driver .inf and setup .ini to install on 5700 series cards and it works pretty well. It's very easy to add the necessary strings. The other Catalyst versions give me a green screen with white lines in 2D mode (or white screen with blue lines depending on clock speed) and nearly instantaneous grey screens when trying to play Fallout 3. The 8.66 driver is the only one that is stable when playing 3D games, at least, for me.

Here's how to get the 9.10 drivers to install for a 5700 series card (and yes, it is supported and does work):

1) Download the 9.10 drivers and extract them to the Support directory
2) Exit the installation
3) Go into the <your drive>\ATI\Support\9_10...\Driver directory
4) Open the install.ini in Notepad and add these strings at the end of R6_12=DriverPath...:
0x68B8,0x68BE

If done properly, it should look like this:
R6_12=DriverPath_R6_12,0x9611,0x9598:0x3000174B,0x95C5:0x3002148C,0x9505:0x3010174B,0x9540:0x4590174B,0x9505:0x3004148C,0x9490,0x94C3:0x3000148C,0x94C3:0xE370174B,0x9501,0x9614,0x944C,0x6899,0x9443,0x68B8,0x68BE
DriverPath_R6_12=\XP6A_INF,CA_83740.INF

Those are the hardware strings for the setup program to detect the 5750 and 5770.

You're not done yet because the drivers still won't install:

1) Go into the ATI\Support\9_10...\Driver\XP6A_INF directory
2) Open CA_83740.inf in Notepad
3) Add these strings exactly as they are above the 5800 series lines:
"ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series" = ati2mtag_Evergreen, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68B8
"ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series " = ati2mtag_Evergreen, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68BE

Since the ati2mtag_Evergreen string is the same as the 5800 series, there's no need to edit the .inf further. Save and close.

You can now use the official 9.10 x64 drivers on a 5700 series card.
For XP, but still might turn out useful - if it can be applied in any way to Vista.

That was almost a third down This Page

EDIT--> Also check these links

http://www.techspot.com/news/37741-amd- ... -year.html

http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst.aspx

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pa ... sfire.aspx

That last one applies to a diff game, but still can't hurt I don't think.

And to be fair, I don't think its Nadeos fault by the way - It seems certain ATI cards often get compatibility problems.

creative
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Jul 2010 21:31
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Tennessee

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by creative » 17 Jul 2010 05:42

i have the same problem with my game to it just wont detect my graphics card performance i have a ATI radeon HD 4860 1024 mb

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by Ant » 17 Jul 2010 15:43

creative wrote:i have the same problem with my game to it just wont detect my graphics card performance i have a ATI radeon HD 4860 1024 mb
For you, I dunno if this will be helpful - i'm sure your card is PCI/E and this fixes AGP - but have a look anyway - also some of the links above may help.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pa ... otfix.aspx

KiwiGoneDutch
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2010 19:14
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by KiwiGoneDutch » 08 Jun 2014 13:48

I have this issue as well when using iGPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600.
And it only started for me because the update broke Lucidlogix Virtu MVP
so currently can't use my Nvidia GTX780 till I replace my Monitor or VirtuMVP gets fixed.
P.S. currently every game I have that has updated this month hasn't worked properly with VirtuMVP :( and driver rollback's don't help either.
P.P.S. The error I get using VirtuMVP is Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error.

trexgm1
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Aug 2014 04:37
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by trexgm1 » 09 Aug 2014 04:47

I'm running a system by far more capable than the requirements as well and it just wont recognize it. I'm running an EVGA Nvidia GTX760 superclocked with a core i5 4670k cpu and 16gb of ram. There must be some way to fix it, it may also be because I am running windows 8.1 though.

evanthehusky
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 15:21
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Video card performance has not been found!!!

Post by evanthehusky » 01 Dec 2019 15:24

me to i have a RTX 2070 super

Post Reply