I authenticated my account, but...

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Boogs
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 16 Mar 2006 03:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Australia

I authenticated my account, but...

Post by Boogs » 16 Mar 2006 03:24

...My skin and my avatar still can't be seen by others online :(

All they can see is the "default" silvery skin, and some chequered flag avatar

I uploaded the car skin to the TM Skin Center site, and dowloaded the locater file for it, where do i put the locater file?
I've tried putting it(and the skin) in so many different folders but it still wont work online :(

Can anyone help me?!?!?

Crusard

Post by Crusard » 16 Mar 2006 20:13

Avatars should usually work if you can see them. It's probably a connection thing.

Now for the lcoators, there's a small guide for Skins here.

User avatar
devilgyrl
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 15:43
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by devilgyrl » 11 Nov 2006 15:46

I have the same problem. I authenticated my account, but my avatar isn't showing up. My car skins show up, but not my avatar. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
devilgyrl
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 15:43
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by devilgyrl » 11 Nov 2006 19:26

ANYBODY????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

User avatar
[ATP] !n5aN3
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 14 Sep 2006 16:22
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by [ATP] !n5aN3 » 11 Nov 2006 21:06

disable capslock, dude....
you didnt even wait 4 hours....
is your avatar in the .dds format?
Image

User avatar
devilgyrl
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 15:43
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by devilgyrl » 12 Nov 2006 04:58

Yes. I have loaded my avatars through the help...custom....avatar. I also know that the size is correct as well.

User avatar
[ATP] !n5aN3
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 14 Sep 2006 16:22
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by [ATP] !n5aN3 » 12 Nov 2006 10:29

if the size is 128x128, and it is .dds and the .loc refers to this .dds pic, i cant help...
Image

User avatar
AeroSquid
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 52
Joined: 07 Feb 2006 22:44
Owned TM-games: TMS-TMU-TMN-TMNF
Location: Kansas City

Post by AeroSquid » 12 Nov 2006 14:36

just use a .jpg and import it with the game.

User avatar
devilgyrl
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 15:43
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by devilgyrl » 12 Nov 2006 16:33

umm isn't that what you do when you go Help/Custom/Avatar?

This is rather frustrating. With all the millions of ppl who have TMN, TMO, and TMS......No one has an answer.

Post Reply