TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Mutilator.NZ
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2009 22:45
Owned TM-games: TMNF

TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by Mutilator.NZ » 06 Sep 2009 00:04

So I've been trying to find out how to chat for a while now, I remember just pressing spacebar on another persons computer a while ago, and thats whats in the control so I was stumped, but then I went delving into the options and found the 'enable chat' switch, but I can't interact with it to turn it on / off so that I can talk and it will be better.

Image

Ideas?

gabriel_wdsilva
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 39
Joined: 03 May 2008 17:21
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by gabriel_wdsilva » 09 Oct 2009 23:01

Try see in Imput, if you have some joypad connected, trackmania will configure the buttons automatically.
See the "Chat" button

Tom.CZ.73
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1623
Joined: 08 Mar 2006 17:10
Owned TM-games: all PC versions
Manialink(s): Tom.CZ.73, sQs
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by Tom.CZ.73 » 10 Oct 2009 20:31

Don't you have parental lock activated ?

kb_viper
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Nov 2009 14:04
Owned TM-games: trackmania nations

Re: TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by kb_viper » 07 Nov 2009 14:22

im getting the same problem in tmn

im running vista ultimate with 4gb kingston ram

prokiller
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 00:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by prokiller » 02 Dec 2009 00:26

Same problem
but my parental lock is on and i dont know the password how can i reset the password
please someone help me

Tom.CZ.73
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1623
Joined: 08 Mar 2006 17:10
Owned TM-games: all PC versions
Manialink(s): Tom.CZ.73, sQs
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: TMNF: Can't enable chat?

Post by Tom.CZ.73 » 02 Dec 2009 16:22

prokiller wrote:Same problem
but my parental lock is on and i dont know the password how can i reset the password
please someone help me
Deleting of Default.SystemConfig.Gbx should help I think. File is located in document/trackmania.

PS: Make backup before you delete it

Post Reply