Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing helps?

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

User avatar
KooriKitsune
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Jul 2010 21:14
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Väring, Skövde, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by KooriKitsune » 25 Aug 2010 17:32

I'm using Internet Explorer 7, is it the latest? :?
I am a Digital Designer

"With these hands, I create.
With these eyes, I express.
With these emotions, I touch.
With this soul, I exist."
- Koori Kitsune

User avatar
KooriKitsune
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Jul 2010 21:14
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Väring, Skövde, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by KooriKitsune » 01 Sep 2010 17:15

I have now updated Internet Explorer to its latest version, but alas. It won't work. It's still stuck at approx. 5k kb in memory usage in the Task Manager, and the network check doesn't appear either.

I must say, for being a company that makes incredible games, they really don't care about the ones that are playing their games, nor do they help in any clear matter.
I am a Digital Designer

"With these hands, I create.
With these eyes, I express.
With these emotions, I touch.
With this soul, I exist."
- Koori Kitsune

User avatar
Nitekillr
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Nov 2009 04:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Three feet to the left
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by Nitekillr » 12 Sep 2010 17:49

Go to whatever browser you use.
Then on the URL bar, type "tmtp://" (without the quotes, of course).
It should run fine.

This exact same thing happened to me, and that's how I fixed it.
Image

User avatar
KooriKitsune
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Jul 2010 21:14
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Väring, Skövde, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by KooriKitsune » 12 Sep 2010 21:04

Nitekillr wrote:Go to whatever browser you use.
Then on the URL bar, type "tmtp://" (without the quotes, of course).
It should run fine.

This exact same thing happened to me, and that's how I fixed it.
I tried what you said, typing in Firefox's URL bar, but the only thing it said that it couldn't associate the commando with any software, and I don't know how to add a software so it can associate with it.

Out of curiosity; what will that commando alone do in a browser? I thought it needed follow-up commands to specify the need. :?:
I am a Digital Designer

"With these hands, I create.
With these eyes, I express.
With these emotions, I touch.
With this soul, I exist."
- Koori Kitsune

User avatar
KooriKitsune
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Jul 2010 21:14
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Väring, Skövde, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by KooriKitsune » 03 Oct 2010 10:25

Nitekillr wrote:Go to whatever browser you use.
Then on the URL bar, type "tmtp://" (without the quotes, of course).
It should run fine.

This exact same thing happened to me, and that's how I fixed it.
GOSHDANGIT I GOT IT TO WORK

I just had to start the game first, then type that commando in Internet Explorer's URL bar, and voilá, IT STARTED. Thanks a whole bunch a lot. ♥

Now we just gotta make this even more known to the public. :]
I am a Digital Designer

"With these hands, I create.
With these eyes, I express.
With these emotions, I touch.
With this soul, I exist."
- Koori Kitsune

TMChamp
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 May 2014 12:02
Owned TM-games: tmnf,tmescw

Re: Trackmania Nations Forever refuses to start, nothing hel

Post by TMChamp » 26 May 2014 12:12

hi koori i have the same problem but when i start it the normal screen comes up then i click play and it comes up on a window then it gets stuck , so i can only see a window border with the background image of my screen stuck in it

Post Reply