TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
MrLag
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 16:36
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TM²

TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by MrLag » 10 Oct 2014 17:30

Hello !

I find a way to run TMO, TMS or TMN with new graphic cards. Just follow these following steps :

Open this tutorial on an other computer because your windows will made somthing special

Do the tutorial for only one game at time

Image

If your game say he wants the key, tape it. It can ask you more than one time.

BEFORE INSTALL : IF YOUR PROCESSOR HAVE UNDER 4 CORES OR HAVE UNDER A SPEED OF 3.2GHZ, YOU CANNOT PLAY TMO, TMS AND MAYBE TMN

FOR ALL GAMES : Install your games on your computer (using administrator privileges)

TMO :
r00lz wrote:I mod TMO exec files and now can work with Win7. This is not patch and its not official. Just extract and overwrite files in game folder. Enjoy!
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B_K6Ms ... lpTQ01DenM

Works on 32bit and 64bit Windows 7
TMS : Update TMS : Download it, then install it. Then, download it and install it

TMN : Update TMN : Download it

TMN PART :
Go in your install folder.
Set always administrator privileges and WindowsXP compatibility on TmNationsESWC.exe and TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe
Launch TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe
When a black window appears, close it.
Left the launcher

TMO and TMS PART :
Go in your install folder.
Set always administrator privileges and WindowsXP compatibility on TmOriginal.exe and TmOriginalLauncher.exe (or TmSunrise.exe and TmSunriseLauncher.exe
If you have installed Startforce Protection, go directly to the end.

Lanuch TmOriginalLancher.exe (or TmSunriseLancher.exe) and install the starforce protection (if a black window appears, close it).
Then Starforce is installed, reboot your PC

BIG WARNING : When Windows will start, it can show a message that it is veryfing your hard disc. No problem, let it do this.

Launch this Starforce Update and update Starforce.
Reboot again your PC.

FOR ALL GAMES :
If you have an Nvidia Graphic Card for TMN, you can set the higher quality level you can.
If you haven't a Nvidia Graphic Card for TMN, or to play on TMO and TMS, download this file and unzip the 3 files on your install folder.

Launch TmOriginalLauncher.exe (or TmSunriseLauncher.exe or TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe)
If you have put the 3 files, set the graphic quality to the minimum (you can set the render distance to unlimited) and set it in windowed.
You must see that :
Image
If you failed, re-copy the files
If it doesn't work, uninstall all games and starforce and restart the tutorial.

Save and click on LEAVE.
Place a shortcut of TmOriginal.exe (or TmSunrise.exe or TmNationsESWC.exe) on your desktop.
Image
Launch it and have Fun !

For me : I do that and I play TMO, TMS and TMN with a Nvidia GeForce 980 and an IntelCore I7 3.40GHz

Ask me if you want more information
I made the tutorial a bit fast so it's normal if there's some faults.
Last edited by MrLag on 13 Nov 2016 09:25, edited 4 times in total.

MrLag
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 16:36
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TM²

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by MrLag » 27 Oct 2014 17:34

I see a lot of views on this post. Don't forget to answer this topic to have a better tutorial ;)

User avatar
TMarc
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Nov 2013 11:59
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM²
Contact:

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by TMarc » 28 Feb 2015 10:30

1. when I see people "patching" files without really telling what they did, this makes me nervous (because it could be a virus, account hack attempt etc.). :?
2. you did not even reread your tutorial. There are some [/i] where there was no before.
3. and for serious tutorials you need to avoid such silly sentences like "BIG WARNING LIKE MY D*CK" and "DON'T CRY BABY" :roll:

MrLag
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 16:36
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TM²

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by MrLag » 28 Feb 2015 10:39

Yes, I maybe went a bit fast when I have created the post.

User avatar
TMarc
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Nov 2013 11:59
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM²
Contact:

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by TMarc » 28 Feb 2015 12:57

happens...
still there are wrong [/i] around ;)

alex594
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Jan 2016 12:55
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Lille
Contact:

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by alex594 » 20 Jan 2016 13:00

Thanks for the tuto, finally I can run TMU. It's working on Windows 8.1 !

lars007
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Aug 2009 17:47
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by lars007 » 19 Aug 2016 08:46

The links given are dead. Anyone still having the files and willing to re-upload it? Thanks in advance.

MrLag
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 16:36
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TM²

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by MrLag » 19 Aug 2016 10:30

Yes, it seems that focus deleted some files from their servers.

kathykit
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Nov 2016 13:58
Owned TM-games: TMS

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by kathykit » 03 Nov 2016 14:10

MrLag wrote:Hello !

I find a way to run TMO, TMS or TMN with new graphic cards. Just follow these following steps :

Open this tutorial on an other computer because your windows will made somthing special

Do the tutorial for only one game at time

Image

If your game say he wants the key, tape it. It can ask you more than one time.

BEFORE INSTALL : IF YOUR PROCESSOR HAVE UNDER 4 CORES OR HAVE UNDER A SPEED OF 3.2GHZ, YOU CANNOT PLAY TMO, TMS AND MAYBE TMN

FOR ALL GAMES : Install your games on your computer (using administrator privileges)

TMO :
r00lz wrote:I mod TMO exec files and now can work with Win7. This is not patch and its not official. Just extract and overwrite files in game folder. Enjoy!
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B_K6Ms ... lpTQ01DenM

Works on 32bit and 64bit Windows 7
TMS : Update TMS : Download it, then install it. Then, download it and install it[/i]

TMN : Update TMN : Download it[/i]

TMN PART :
Go in your install folder.
Set always administrator privileges and WindowsXP compatibility on TmNationsESWC.exe and TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe
Launch TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe
When a black window appears, close it.
Left the launcher

TMO and TMS PART :
Go in your install folder.
Set always administrator privileges and WindowsXP compatibility on TmOriginal.exe and TmOriginalLauncher.exe (or TmSunrise.exe and TmSunriseLauncher.exe
If you have installed Startforce Protection, go directly to the end.

Lanuch TmOriginalLancher.exe (or TmSunriseLancher.exe) and install the starforce protection (if a black window appears, close it).
Then Starforce is installed, reboot your PC

BIG WARNING : When Windows will start, it can show a message that it is veryfing your hard disc. No problem, let it do this.

Launch this Starforce Update and update Starforce.
Reboot again your PC.

FOR ALL GAMES :
If you have an Nvidia Graphic Card for TMN, you can set the higher quality level you can.
If you haven't a Nvidia Graphic Card for TMN, or to play on TMO and TMS, download this file and unzip the 3 files on your install folder.

Launch TmOriginalLauncher.exe (or TmSunriseLauncher.exe or TmNationsESWCLauncher.exe)
If you have put the 3 files, set the graphic quality to the minimum (you can set the render distance to unlimited) and set it in windowed.
You must see that :
Image
If you failed, re-copy the files
If it doesn't work, uninstall all games and starforce and restart the tutorial.

Save and click on LEAVE.
Place a shortcut of TmOriginal.exe (or TmSunrise.exe or TmNationsESWC.exe) on your desktop.
Image
Launch it and have Fun !

For me : I do that and I play TMO, TMS and TMN with a Nvidia GeForce 980 and an IntelCore I7 3.40GHz

Ask me if you want more information
I made the tutorial a bit fast so it's normal if there's some faults.
That's really helpful!
Details and really clear! :thumbsup:
Thanks for sharing!

mrpenguinb
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 09:18
Owned TM-games: TMO

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by mrpenguinb » 13 Nov 2016 07:02

If you really want to you can use a DirectX wrapper like dgVoodoo 2.53 or WineD3D and it surpasses the barriers in place from any computer configuration.

MrLag
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 16:36
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TM²

Re: TMO, TMS and TMN on Windows 7 with new graphic cards

Post by MrLag » 13 Nov 2016 09:24

Thanks for your replies ^^

2 years ago, I try to make the game work myself, without using any third program. And this way works well.
But I know we can use Wine or a VM to launch the game but it depends if you want the game directly on your Win7 or if you are ok to have a third program that can help you.

Post Reply