tmuf connection maniazone ?

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
jakobs
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Feb 2017 13:37
Owned TM-games: tmuf

tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by jakobs » 28 Feb 2017 13:58

hi there,

after 10/15 years happy driving :thumbsup: , i recently got the win10 pro upgrade.

at 1st everything looked ok , but 7 days in, i noticed not getting copper, maniazones homepage emtpy , ingamemail freezes the game [prolly doesnt connect]

been looking into it [on tmx help forum =0]but so far its realy unclear what could prevent me to connect to maniazone or w/e is needed to get my daily copper [round 30 k now], ingame mail etc

where in windows 10 are settings involved to my tmuf,

completely default install, put in key and connect to account works now, everything looks ok exept for the maniazone part, no copper, in game mail , playerpage [game freezes if i click it] etc.

dont think its tm, its most likely windows 10, but where can i look, modem reset ended up a bust , firewall on/off made no difference , windows defender is bakedin , atm installed nod, but no results

never had any problems running win7,

realy starting to run out of ideas

thanks in advance :thumbsup:

jakobs
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Feb 2017 13:37
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by jakobs » 01 Mar 2017 20:30

realy thought more would have stumbled uppon this problem lol :roflol:

around forum i seen some simular bugs, tried their solutions but still no playerpage, maniazone, copper :grmblz:

dont hold back on ideas :3

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1305
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32
Contact:

Re: tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by Alinoa » 03 Mar 2017 10:38

Hi,

What is your anti-virus? Did you try to log in to your player page and maniazones website by using different browser?

Cheers :D
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

jakobs
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Feb 2017 13:37
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by jakobs » 03 Mar 2017 11:45

after install win10 it was windefender [default in win 10] on/off made no difference, atm im looking into nod antivirus settings, so far no difference

if its antivirus, shouldnt on/off be enough to open up w/e tm needs to connect ?

browser is also win10 default , ms edge

i can login player-page, works fine until i check copper, then it says invalid key, weird, at 1st i thought i didnt get copper but checked again just now, looks like im getting copper after all.

but still no maniazone, and ingame playerpage freezes tm, [stuck loading], cant open ingame mail neither

i used to see some vid and other manialinks on my homepage ingame, like the vid they made bout 20 k cars , [as example for working manialinks]

but why my key is not working on playerpage on united site beats me, i own this game for a long time [bought it after tm went freezone] and before that tm 1, Always been same account

doubt im hacked, since everything else works :thumbsup:

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1305
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32
Contact:

Re: tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by Alinoa » 03 Mar 2017 12:30

Hi :)

Are you sure that you entered the right key number? Maybe you should check out with the support which key is linked to your account.
Please look at this thread for contacting the support: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=33600 :wink:
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

jakobs
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Feb 2017 13:37
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: tmuf connection maniazone ?

Post by jakobs » 03 Mar 2017 13:24

ye doublechecked key, if key wouldnt work i dont think tm would connect when loading ?

absolutely not a fan of ubisoft , and their customer service, only bad experiences there..tbh never buying anything from ubi again.

that aside, if thats whats needed, i can give it a go, but doubt they help anyone these days :roflol: their greed knows no boundrys, wouldnt be surprised if they say ''buy tm again '' :gobananas:

still think its windows 10 and its ridiculus restrictions , or more likely the adv selling company it became

they only thing i havent tried is a reinstall of win10 to see if i overlooked something, if ubi doesnt respond, gonna give that a go this weekend :thumbsup:

Post Reply