Page 6 of 6

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 10 May 2009 20:57
by nocturne
Haven't tested the plugin in quite a while... but the old issue used to be that it would spit out recs whether it could connect to DM or not. I fixed it by adding a flag upon successful connection, a onnewtrack function to retry connecting if 'connected flag' is set to false, and used the flag to disable checking if a rec was made onplayerfinish if DM failed to connect.

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 13 May 2009 09:49
by w1lla
New version better stability.

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 13 May 2009 14:57
by lvlao
w1lla wrote:New version better stability.
Thanks, I'll try it as soon as I can.
The debug level is always set at "4"... the log file grow very fast! ;)

THX

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 13 May 2009 20:26
by w1lla
well thats only if you have problems that you know of that arent yours.

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 15 May 2009 18:38
by Jackel
ok where do you lower the debug level?? right now, Dedimaina is running stable with now issues (so far) and would like too not see all the de-bug info in the Aseco Command box.

Update:one small issue, but it's not a huge one.
on next track start the latest dedimania recs show in chat, but the Dedimaina widget from fufi is not updating recs til someone crosses the finish.

Update 2: ignore my small issue made in first update. got it working, all I had too do was list the dedimaina plugins before widget plugin in the plugins.xml file, after that it worked fine. :gobananas:

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 15 May 2009 20:07
by w1lla
try making $dedi_debug variable 1.

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 15 May 2009 20:10
by lvlao
Jackel wrote:ok where do you lower the debug level??
In the file <aseco_dir>/plugins/plugin.dedimania.php

in the row:

var $dedi_debug = 4; // max debug level = 4

replace the 4 with a 1, like this:

var $dedi_debug = 1; // max debug level = 4


EDIT: Ops w1lla has anticipated me...

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 11 Jun 2009 20:10
by oliverde8
I saw less and less palyers on my server this last 2 3 days I wondered why and
Great news Dedimania stopped working :grmblz:

http://91.121.149.10/TrackMania/logread ... o=1&page=1

I have errors in my log

Code: Select all

1Uidca0FXaJOAQIQKnM9VBxLyRARy90TotalRaces106TotalPlayers205TimeAttackRaces0TimeAttackPlayers0NumberOfChecks6ServerMaxRecords30RecordsglobalTTR0.002375methodsmethodNamededimania.AuthenticateerrorsTTR6.5E-05methodNamededimania.ChallengeRaceTimeserrorsTTR0.001065
I didn't touch my server since it worked. didn't add change anything

found the error that makes records aren't saved

Code: Select all

Namededimania.ChallengeRaceTimeserrorsWarning in method_helper.php(1130): Ignore record for k1ng0d : last check time is not same as best time ! 

Code: Select all

edimania_endrace - numchecks: 7 
dedimania_endrace - times
Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[Login] => k1ng0d
[Best] => 36970
[Checks] => 7010,13270,19990,23330,27620,33860,37190
)

)

[CP-Times](k1ng0d) 6970>13330>19900>23250>27510>33680>36970> 
[CP-Times] is the CP_TIMES in $player->BestCheckpoints;

page 400 of the log of today
http://91.121.149.10/TrackMania/logread ... 1&page=400

The thing I hate the most in TM is Dedimania, I pass to much time to making work to see it stoping to work after a while

Re: [Aseco2.2.0c and further]Dedimania Plugin (Reauthored)

Posted: 12 Jun 2009 09:16
by oliverde8
just discovered something

Why does TMX searches for TMX info :roll: just was wondering


Edit: I was looking more deeple in the log and here is the probleme
BestCptimes are the old BestCptimes

Edit2 I am stupid it wokrks found why sorry

For people as stupid as me :mrgreen:
Dedimania.plugin must be placed after checpoints.plugn :oops: