How i install aseco in my new server?

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, f*ckfish, Assembler Maniac, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
saints
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2010 19:39
Owned TM-games: tmnf

How i install aseco in my new server?

Post by saints » 17 Feb 2010 19:44

How i install aseco in my new server?
someone can help me?

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Post by nocturne » 18 Feb 2010 05:07

Extract into a directory, copy /newinstall directory to main directory, configure the .xml files (admingroups.xml, config.xml, and localdb.xml files being the most important), execute the .sql file included in the /localdb dir in your configured database, configure the baSH/BATch startup file, and then run...

Requirements: PHP, MySQL, and a lil common sense

saints
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2010 19:39
Owned TM-games: tmnf

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Post by saints » 18 Feb 2010 14:03

Hum, but i just have acess in my server through TC admin, is possible instal aseco in TC admin?

if is possible, how?

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Post by nocturne » 18 Feb 2010 17:34

So, you have your server hosted by a gameserver company..? If so, I'd imagine they'll have to set it up for you if you aren't granted shell access.

Post Reply