Page 1 of 1

How i install aseco in my new server?

Posted: 17 Feb 2010 19:44
by saints
How i install aseco in my new server?
someone can help me?

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Posted: 18 Feb 2010 05:07
by nocturne
Extract into a directory, copy /newinstall directory to main directory, configure the .xml files (admingroups.xml, config.xml, and localdb.xml files being the most important), execute the .sql file included in the /localdb dir in your configured database, configure the baSH/BATch startup file, and then run...

Requirements: PHP, MySQL, and a lil common sense

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Posted: 18 Feb 2010 14:03
by saints
Hum, but i just have acess in my server through TC admin, is possible instal aseco in TC admin?

if is possible, how?

Re: How i install aseco in my new server?

Posted: 18 Feb 2010 17:34
by nocturne
So, you have your server hosted by a gameserver company..? If so, I'd imagine they'll have to set it up for you if you aren't granted shell access.