[Version 4.0.3.4] remoteCP 4 - TMF only

This is the dedicated forum for RemoteCP4: the web based dedicated server control script.

Moderators: hal|Sascha, TM-Patrol

User avatar
----GLUK----
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 20:11
Owned TM-games: all
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by ----GLUK---- » 17 Apr 2008 20:55

when i change mode to ta:
[-501] Value of type DOUBLE supplied where type INT was expected.

E2C
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 17 Apr 2008 21:05
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by E2C » 17 Apr 2008 21:27

I always have a wrong password when trying to connect...
I have tried all logins configured in admins.xml...
:(

ming
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 260
Joined: 04 Dec 2006 11:10
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): redlion, ming

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by ming » 17 Apr 2008 21:36

the initial login and password should be "admin" for both.
you need to login with those and change the password in the maintenance tab, because as far as i know the password is md5 encrypted, so if you set password in admin.xml manually, it wont let you in.
so better overwrite your admins.xml with the original one, make sure that its writable, and make your user-configuration inside rcp4^^
Manialink: mingcolor>

Luxembourg's TM-community website: www.trackmania.lu

E2C
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 17 Apr 2008 21:05
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by E2C » 17 Apr 2008 21:55

Hmmm OK
It works now ;)
But I have ths same proble when trying to change game settings :
[-501] Value of type DOUBLE supplied where type INT was expected.

moomoon
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 09:03
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by moomoon » 18 Apr 2008 09:10

Hi,

I would use the upload for insert challenge on my tmnf server. In servers.xml, i define the ftp section.

Upload are OK, i found the file on my server but all files are upload doesn't appear in the queue. i have always the same message Empty queue.

How to work this queue ?


ps : sorry for my bad english i'm only a french guy :roflol:

User avatar
www.22ndsas.org.uk
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 111
Joined: 08 Jun 2006 17:17
Owned TM-games: Orig, Sunrise, Tmnuf
Location: East Coast (UK)
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by www.22ndsas.org.uk » 18 Apr 2008 09:15

i get failure @ ajax request ftp is config ok any clues on the fix ??

t4orVVang
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMU Foreve

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by t4orVVang » 18 Apr 2008 09:42

FTP works fine ?

Did you modify the path to the serverfolder ? For Linux, be sure to set the common rights for the serverfolder ( chmod -R 777 /serverinstallpath/).

greetz
thorwang

PS Is there a way to get rid of the Gamesettings bug ?

User avatar
www.22ndsas.org.uk
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 111
Joined: 08 Jun 2006 17:17
Owned TM-games: Orig, Sunrise, Tmnuf
Location: East Coast (UK)
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by www.22ndsas.org.uk » 18 Apr 2008 10:13

all files have the right premissions ftp works 100% but still get failure @ ajax request but RCP 3 work 100% ok with the Browesr

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by hal|Sascha » 18 Apr 2008 10:45

www.22ndsas.org.uk wrote:all files have the right premissions ftp works 100% but still get failure @ ajax request but RCP 3 work 100% ok with the Browesr
try to call this (login before and change to path in your adressbar) in your webbrowser and check if there are any error messages:

Code: Select all

http://www.yourdomain.com/yourremotecp4path/ajax.php?plugin=Browse
@moonmoon: uploaded file wont be added to the queue automatically, you have to select the folder where you uploaded the file and klick on the filename to add it to the queue :)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
www.22ndsas.org.uk
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 111
Joined: 08 Jun 2006 17:17
Owned TM-games: Orig, Sunrise, Tmnuf
Location: East Coast (UK)
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by www.22ndsas.org.uk » 18 Apr 2008 11:05

Warning: opendir(/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/VolGroup00/) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: Permission denied in /var/www/html/TMN/remoteCP4/plugins/Browse/index.php on line 400

is the erro i get ??

moomoon
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 09:03
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by moomoon » 18 Apr 2008 11:06

hal|Sascha wrote: @moonmoon: uploaded file wont be added to the queue automatically, you have to select the folder where you uploaded the file and klick on the filename to add it to the queue :)
Ok, but i don't see any folder on top left in the window. But i will take a look tonigth. Tanks for your quick anwser.

User avatar
www.22ndsas.org.uk
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 111
Joined: 08 Jun 2006 17:17
Owned TM-games: Orig, Sunrise, Tmnuf
Location: East Coast (UK)
Contact:

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by www.22ndsas.org.uk » 18 Apr 2008 14:40

i will say this R-CP 3 works 100% ok with TMNF weird lol

moop
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Oct 2007 18:53
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by moop » 18 Apr 2008 22:00

www.22ndsas.org.uk wrote:Warning: opendir(/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/fd/19/dev/VolGroup00/) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: Permission denied in /var/www/html/TMN/remoteCP4/plugins/Browse/index.php on line 400

is the erro i get ??
You must first chmod it correctly, if you want that all work(but its maybe not the best option for security) chmod your remotecp folder with :
chmod -R 777 remotecpfolder/

Also, did anyone had a server crash problem with remotecp live? My server or remotecp live or the two keep crashing every 4-5 hours.

Elnath
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Mar 2008 14:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by Elnath » 19 Apr 2008 09:55

Hi ^^
First thanks for this release of Remote CP4, it works fine with my Forever servers :gobananas: .

I got a little problem with display of very long players gueslist : I can't see the top of the list (it's the same on Firefox or IE7).
Too, I will look in the remote CP3 topic about the 'gueslist' because Remote CP 3 or 4 inform me that it doesn't found my guestlist files...

FIXMR.X
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Jul 2007 18:42
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMO

Re: remoteCP-4 [Version 4.0.0.8]

Post by FIXMR.X » 19 Apr 2008 14:09

hi

does anyone have the solution for me how to get the server on time attack without error.
or is there comming a update soon??

thnx. :pil
Image

Post Reply