RCP4: can't add maps with ' in it

This is the dedicated forum for RemoteCP4: the web based dedicated server control script.

Moderators: hal|Sascha, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
discodoom
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 10:42
Owned TM-games: TMU

RCP4: can't add maps with ' in it

Post by discodoom » 24 Sep 2008 10:52

thats basically the problem...
can't add for example "_mini'Suspensions_" by swensen.
sure you know of that problem...found a way yet?
kind regards,
discodoom
:lovetm

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: RCP4: can't add maps with ' in it

Post by hal|Sascha » 24 Sep 2008 12:36

hum... yeah just remove the ' from the filename should be a solution, or use remotecp's upload function to upload tracks to your server. The upload function will remove such special signs from the filename before saving it to the tracks dir.
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

discodoom
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 10:42
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: RCP4: can't add maps with ' in it

Post by discodoom » 24 Sep 2008 14:44

thank you for your quick help!
i got the maps on the server now
:3

Post Reply