RCP4 FTP Error

This is the dedicated forum for RemoteCP4: the web based dedicated server control script.

Moderators: hal|Sascha, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
GS-Liam
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 26 Nov 2009 14:59
Owned TM-games: All
Location: UK
Contact:

RCP4 FTP Error

Post by GS-Liam » 15 Jan 2010 10:29

Hello
Got RCP4 working fine for local host servers, having problem with FTP mode however, not sure if this is a bug or if i'm using it incorrectly, there is no text box for the port for FTP when adding/editing a server?
Thanks, Regards
Liam Bishop
E-mail/Msn: Liam@Gaming-Solutions.com
Xfire: gsliam
http://www.gaming-solutions.com

Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: RCP4 FTP Error

Post by hal|Sascha » 18 Jan 2010 13:37

Hello,

congratulations, you found a bug :D
FTPPort field is missing, will be added with the next upcoming 4.0.3.5 release

You can manually open your servers.xml and add that port directly into the xml data.
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
GS-Liam
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 26 Nov 2009 14:59
Owned TM-games: All
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RCP4 FTP Error

Post by GS-Liam » 20 Jan 2010 14:33

Cheers for the reply

I'm now getting this:
ftp mode
No directories found

<ftp
enabled="true">
<host>xx.xxx.xxx</host>

<port>21</port>
<username>LIAM</username>

<password>xxxxxxxxx</password>
<path>/xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx port
2364(1)/GameData/Tracks/</path>
</ftp>


Does it not allow spaces in the FTP ?
This is how our ftp is layed out, root folder is /xx.xxx.xxx.xx port 2364(1)

Cheers
Thanks, Regards
Liam Bishop
E-mail/Msn: Liam@Gaming-Solutions.com
Xfire: gsliam
http://www.gaming-solutions.com

Image

User avatar
GS-Liam
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 26 Nov 2009 14:59
Owned TM-games: All
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RCP4 FTP Error

Post by GS-Liam » 23 Jan 2010 14:18

Also when will next version be out ? need this FTP Mode fixed asap :thumbsup:
Thanks, Regards
Liam Bishop
E-mail/Msn: Liam@Gaming-Solutions.com
Xfire: gsliam
http://www.gaming-solutions.com

Image

User avatar
iNDEX
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jan 2008 09:58
Owned TM-games: O,SX,2xUF,²C,²V
Manialink(s): ddstylemods
Contact:

Re: RCP4 FTP Error

Post by iNDEX » 25 Jan 2010 10:27

GS-Liam wrote:Also when will next version be out ? need this FTP Mode fixed asap :thumbsup:
Hi,

i´m not sure, but you can try to enter the port address like this:
<host>xx.xxx.xxx:port</host>

I don´t have access to my server.xml right now, so you just have to find out on your own.

Kind regards!
iNDEX'''
Are you looking for coppers? I´ll trade my coppers for your planets.

User avatar
GS-Liam
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 26 Nov 2009 14:59
Owned TM-games: All
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RCP4 FTP Error

Post by GS-Liam » 25 Jan 2010 15:33

iNDEX wrote:
GS-Liam wrote:Also when will next version be out ? need this FTP Mode fixed asap :thumbsup:
Hi,

i´m not sure, but you can try to enter the port address like this:
<host>xx.xxx.xxx:port</host>

I don´t have access to my server.xml right now, so you just have to find out on your own.

Kind regards!
Already tryed :thumbsup:

Doesnt work :(
Thanks, Regards
Liam Bishop
E-mail/Msn: Liam@Gaming-Solutions.com
Xfire: gsliam
http://www.gaming-solutions.com

Image

Post Reply