[Version 3.3.3] remoteCP 3 - non TMF only

This is the dedicated forum for RemoteCP4: the web based dedicated server control script.

Moderators: hal|Sascha, TM-Patrol

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 06 Feb 2008 21:58

lgrfbs-sweden wrote:which change/fix have you done ?

I hope you get the advanced chat to work, have you looked at the Maintenance plugin bug?

Nice to see the update.
I'll post the complete changelog tomorrow morning, don't have it near me atm :)
I checked the maintenance plugin and can't find a bug that wont insert the serverid, but the plugin will now show admins without a assigned server, could help and I will try to do another test until sunday :D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 07 Feb 2008 08:53

As announced the changelog for 3.3.3, should not change that much, the time until sunday is just for some tests :)
Core:
- Some changes to system.mania.php
- Changed system.gbx.php
- added new GbxRemote.inc.php
- added "defstyle" value to settings.xml
- added "style" value to admins.xml
- Added style-support to system.system.php
- Changed system.system.php method tmtohtml

Images/Css:
- Added new 'dark'-style, made by Assembler Maniac
- Moved all css, js and image files

Plugins:
- Changed all Plugins to fit the new style system
- Maintenance plugin: added style select field
- Maintenance plugin: admin with permission "editglobaladmin" will see admin with no selected server
- Settings plugin: added style select field
- Browse plugin: jsfix and all windows fixes by Assembler Maniac
- Browse plugin: removed error message at ftp-mode change
- Browse plugin: made track's path to "root" of directory structure by Assembler Maniac
- Browse plugin: removed some style problems
- Browse plugin: added different upload methods, like upload/download by tmx-id
- Aseco plugin: improved sql-queries, should be faster now (thx to Assembler Maniac)
- Aseco plugin: removed the display of the player/challenge/record-"id"
- Aseco plugin: fixed order of records (best = first, now!)
- Aseco plugin: added count of records by player to the players-view
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
lgrfbs-sweden
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Apr 2007 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by lgrfbs-sweden » 07 Feb 2008 16:41

thanks for the info.
Admin On:Image
My server:lgrfbs server / XASECO plugins
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by hal|Sascha » 10 Feb 2008 16:34

remoteCP3.3.3 now available! See first post or http://www.tmbase.de :D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by nocturne » 10 Feb 2008 19:49

Nice work Sascha (and AM)!

Never quite got all the methods working right on my hacked up GBX file (for 64bit), but the new one does the trick nicely.

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by Jackel » 10 Feb 2008 19:53

I've installed the newest version of RemoteCp and I'm having issues right away. I can login ok with the admin login but after that the summary screen shows and my web browser locks up. I have to hard crash IE to do anything. didn't copy this version of RemoteCP over the old one installed it as a new copy and was going to set my servers and admins again like I did the last time. I'm running RemoteCP on a Windows Server 03 box with xampplite 1.6.5 for my webserver.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by oliverde8 » 10 Feb 2008 19:56

I had the same probleme after an Update and I crashed FF. I was able to get it work by reinstall it totally :?
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by Jackel » 10 Feb 2008 20:07

seems the lockup is happenning from the chat box trying too load. I'll try a clean install again and see what happens.

Update no change in IE or FF both browsers lock up after logging in and showing the summary tab, will revert back too 3.3.2 til someone can help solve this.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
lille79
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 881
Joined: 09 Dec 2007 15:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by lille79 » 10 Feb 2008 21:11

Can't get it to work on 2 different server setups. Did it as any other install I've done, but getting errors in chat and everything i slow until it chrashes firefox. Getting 404-errors in IE... reverting back to 3.3.2 with 3.3.0-browser :)

/lille79
/lille79
Old man of the Norwegian Trackmania team Super Sheep Racing
To visit my homepage/blog, and download the usbTMFserver, this is the place to go.

Kjell T. Ring
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 71
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 09:31
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMS
Location: Norway

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by Kjell T. Ring » 10 Feb 2008 21:20

3.3.3 consumes 100% CPU in Opera. The Chat plugin does not work.
Reverted back to 3.3.2 like Lille79 with an older browser plugin.

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by hal|Sascha » 11 Feb 2008 00:22

whooops not my day :oops: the chatplugin has the advanced mode enabled, that is really experimental. I will upload a new zip-file with normal chat :)

edit: uploaded, plz try that file :D
And sorry for this!
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by Jackel » 11 Feb 2008 02:56

Working 100%, only one file won't access in browser, but I think it's becaused the way the file is named and not the browser plugin so much.
Thanks Sascha for the work you have put in this.
And is that advanced chat plugin for RCP4??? by any chance?
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by hal|Sascha » 11 Feb 2008 04:53

no, advanced chat is just a other method to get the chatdata, normal chat uses a server call but advanced chat reads the log file.
But I only tested with my own config, so it may crash by most of the rcp3 users :roll:

rcp4... yeah I have some plans like a better gui but it's much work to do before :D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
lille79
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 881
Joined: 09 Dec 2007 15:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by lille79 » 11 Feb 2008 16:38

Seems to work flawlessly now with your latest release :-) In Firefox that is... Don't know why IE doesn't work.

Invalid server response 404 it says...

edit: Got 12029 error when connecting to my other server setup with IE... Firefox working flawlessly there also. Haven't tried with Opera.
/lille79
Old man of the Norwegian Trackmania team Super Sheep Racing
To visit my homepage/blog, and download the usbTMFserver, this is the place to go.

Kjell T. Ring
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 71
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 09:31
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMS
Location: Norway

Re: remoteCP~3.3.3!

Post by Kjell T. Ring » 11 Feb 2008 18:12

This updated release works like a charm in Opera!
- Chat plugin works.
- Browse plugin is really nice with the tree view.
- RCP 3.3.3 is a lot faster than previous releases.

Big thanks to you Sascha! :D

Post Reply