FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

User avatar
----GLUK----
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 20:11
Owned TM-games: all
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by ----GLUK---- » 18 Jun 2009 13:07

I use the plugin plugin.99.mymessage but it does not work correctly.

It often shows in same time 2 messages that are configured to appear at different times.

Code: Select all

<?php
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// File:      plugin.99.mymessage.php
// Date:      10.01.2009
// Author:    Slig
//            see tm-forum post : http://www.tm-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=126&t=19379
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//
// Plugin which send to chat automatic messages every x minutes, at map start, or such...
// Customizing, adding, or removing messages should be easy with minimum language level
// Adding message for some other events is easy too : see the plugin.98.howto.php file to see the list of Fast supported events.
//
// install : - put the file in 'plugins' dir,
//             or in 'custom' dir (in such case add 'custom' or 'mymessage' in
//             the $_EnabledPlugins array of fast.php file
//           - edit the file to customize messages and delays

registerPlugin('mymessage',99);
global $_mymessage_minutes,$_mymessage_text,$_mymessage_minutes2,$_mymessage_text2,$_mymessage_minutes3,$_mymessage_text3,$_mymessage_minutes4,$_mymessage_text4;


$_mymessage_minutes = 7;
$_mymessage_text = '$3f3Обсудить сервер и предложить карты вы можете на $l[http://www.homeplay.ru/forum/index.php?showforum=63]форуме сервера$l !';

$_mymessage_minutes2 = 12;
$_mymessage_text2 = '$c00Ответы на вопросы по ТрекМании, помощь, новости, форум на сайте $l[http://tmpower.su/]TrackMania Power$l !';

$_mymessage_minutes3 = 16;
$_mymessage_text3 = '$c08Рейтинг игроков и команд сервера вы можете посмотреть $l[http://89.223.24.153/stats_tm/tmos_viewer.php?action=players&sid=1]по этой ссылке$l !';

$_mymessage_minutes4 = 20;
$_mymessage_text4 = '$f8027 и 28 июня пройдёт встреча ТрекМаньяков в Петербурге. Приглашаем вас. Подробнее читайте $l[http://tmpower.su/forum/33-1519-1]по этой ссылке$l !';

function mymessageEveryminute($event,$minutes){
  global $_mymessage_minutes,$_mymessage_text,$_mymessage_minutes2,$_mymessage_text2,$_mymessage_minutes3,$_mymessage_text3,$_mymessage_minutes4,$_mymessage_text4;

  if(($minutes % $_mymessage_minutes) == 0)
    addCall(null,'ChatSendServerMessage', $_mymessage_text);

  if(($minutes % $_mymessage_minutes2) == 0)
    addCall(null,'ChatSendServerMessage', $_mymessage_text2);

  if(($minutes % $_mymessage_minutes3) == 0)
    addCall(null,'ChatSendServerMessage', $_mymessage_text3);

  if(($minutes % $_mymessage_minutes4) == 0)
    addCall(null,'ChatSendServerMessage', $_mymessage_text4);
}



?>

LaBBe-
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 61
Joined: 26 Oct 2007 22:18
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Naantali, Finland
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by LaBBe- » 29 Jun 2009 07:25

Hmm, I had an idea for a plugin couple weeks ago and remembered it just now. I haven't got a faintest clue if this is possible to do, or if someone else has already requested it.

I got the idea from eggdrop, where there is a script which can combine IRC channels over different IRC networks. I thought a plugin could do the same, combine chats over two servers, for example if there is 2 or more relays on some server with big match on.

Again, i don't know if this is possible, or if it is possible would it cause too much lag over the servers, just playing with the idea, cos it would be awesome.
Image

rapidmon21
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Jul 2009 14:41
Owned TM-games: United and Nations

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by rapidmon21 » 22 Jul 2009 15:12

Hey guys just wondering if there are any new plugins for fast 2.33c?

error55o
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Jul 2009 21:34
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF,TM

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by error55o » 23 Jul 2009 22:42

how can I make the text in the mymessages php plugin smaller? say about half the size as default

Thanks
Dream the impossible dream
http://e55o.game-host.org/

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 24 Jul 2009 06:30

error55o wrote:how can I make the text in the mymessages php plugin smaller? say about half the size as default
they are chat message, so you can only use $X modifiers.

error55o
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Jul 2009 21:34
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF,TM

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by error55o » 24 Jul 2009 07:37

ok, thanks for the info, is there a version of the plugin the put the messages just above the chat and not in the chat itself? I understand how $x modifiers work, the text I'm using is at the size that chat is and is not resizeable
Dream the impossible dream
http://e55o.game-host.org/

victorys
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 22:17
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by victorys » 30 Jul 2009 22:26

plz some1 can make os talk for me one big big easy tutorial foe isntall fast 3.2 plz reallly easy plz cause im a really noob sorry :? :( but aim really experiance in races
:pil bye

victorys
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 22:17
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by victorys » 31 Jul 2009 01:25

hey plz gimme one tutorial so easy of fast3.2 plz cause im a biag noob and inot understend the tuturials plz gimme one so easy soooo easy ok bye im nob iknow :lol:
:gobananas:

error55o
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Jul 2009 21:34
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF,TM

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by error55o » 31 Jul 2009 03:19

victorys wrote:hey plz gimme one tutorial so easy of fast3.2 plz cause im a biag noob and inot understend the tuturials plz gimme one so easy soooo easy ok bye im nob iknow :lol:
:gobananas:
1 - get FAST downloaded
2 - extract to the game's folder
3 - run Servermania
4 - tell Servermania to load FAST
5 - RTFM :idea:
6 - DONE :3
:D :roflol:
Dream the impossible dream
http://e55o.game-host.org/

KingJames
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Aug 2009 15:09
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by KingJames » 18 Aug 2009 15:29

@Slig: when do you think of releasing the next Fast version :) , or is it not necessary at the moment? ^^
Cause the old version is over 5 months old, and there where some new dedicated releases in the meantime.

User avatar
JumperJack
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 328
Joined: 17 Jun 2006 12:13
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by JumperJack » 22 Sep 2009 14:34

after having formatted my pc, i found out that i backed up everything except for my server... i've reinstalled about the whole bit: the server starts normally. just when trying to start fast3start.bat, it goes wrong.

Code: Select all

Using dedicated config file : GameData/Config/dedicated.cfg
ERROR: missing infos in GameData/Config/dedicated.cfg !
and yes, my config file is called "dedicated.cfg", and i filled in everything correctly i think.

maybe the target has to be changed, just like for the tmserver.exe? it's now "D:\Dedicated Server\FAST3 start.bat".

it's probably a very simple solution, but i can't seem to find it right now... :oops:

edit: forget it, i fixed it. i'm sorry for the trouble. the solution was as easy as i thought. i edited in "dedicated.cfg" instead of "dedicated_cfg.txt", and i also redirected the server as well as fast to the wrong file. sorry. :wink:

JudgmentUltima32
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Oct 2009 05:50
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMSx, TMO
Location: Deep in Cyberspace
Contact:

OMG EPIC PHAIL

Post by JudgmentUltima32 » 14 Oct 2009 00:07

Okay...This wont work at all for me...i put in my Dedi. server login and server name and everything for all the files, but it still wont launch the server! i cant figure out how to use the Ingame.bat thing either, even though i though that would be an easy alternative...but it isnt.

Slig: I would be willing to pay you 2500 coppers to get some .cfg's and .txt's all correct for me :roflol: just message me if you somehow think that thats a reasonable offer! XD :roflol:
Check out my youtube by clicking on Mister Linkey!!
http://www.youtube.com/user/JudgmentUltima32

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Mort » 14 Oct 2009 00:09

It might be a ood idea if you can actually tell us what messages you get when it doesn't start. Look at the fast console to see if there is an error, or have a look in the fastlogs for a message to say what was wrong.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: OMG EPIC PHAIL

Post by Slig » 15 Oct 2009 20:38

JudgmentUltima32 wrote:Slig: I would be willing to pay you 2500 coppers to get some .cfg's and .txt's all correct for me :roflol: just message me if you somehow think that thats a reasonable offer! XD :roflol:
in ingame.cfg, set your game login/password in masterserver_account part.
if on your computer the port 5000 is not used by another application then it should work, else try to set xmlrpc_port to 5001, 5002, until yopu find the right one (or download and use tcpview to see what port 500x your game is using)

gege_du_59
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Nov 2009 15:23
Owned TM-games: TMO,TMN,TMUF,TMNF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by gege_du_59 » 14 Nov 2009 21:34

Hi all , i use fast 3.2.2c on my server. I have this problem : when i want to donate coppers on the server , it says me : the servers don't own enough coppers to do transaction .
Someone can help me please ?

Thanks

Post Reply