FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

xis101
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 14 Aug 2006 01:22
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): gn
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by xis101 » 22 Oct 2010 15:53

I think I understand what kulvis and pepel mean.
In the past there were only 30 recs. Now there are about 50, but the recs from 31-50 are only temporary, which means that they are deleted after some hours. (correct me if I am wrong, Slig ;) ) I also think it would be better that the 30 rec is shown in the red box in the picture, because the 30. rec is not temporary as the 31. rec
Last edited by xis101 on 22 Oct 2010 15:54, edited 1 time in total.

pepel
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2010 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by pepel » 22 Oct 2010 15:54

Mort at previous releases like 3.2.2c when u finish have just local records in top shows u r time now on 3.2.2y or another updated new it shows after dedi 30 31...

kulvis
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 13:05
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by kulvis » 22 Oct 2010 17:01

xis101 understands me :) yes thats what i want

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 22 Oct 2010 20:50

try to uncomment the lines 105 and 106 in plugin.18.ml_records.php (for 3.2.2y to 3.2.3h), it should do it :

Code: Select all

		if($max > $tmdb['Challenge']['ServerMaxRecords'])
			$max = $tmdb['Challenge']['ServerMaxRecords'];

kulvis
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 13:05
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by kulvis » 22 Oct 2010 21:06

Worked thank you Slig :)

pepel
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2010 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by pepel » 23 Oct 2010 09:10

kulvis wrote:Worked thank you Slig :)
dude pls can u send me this file on skype or uploud it some where to down it because i cant make it dont find where is that lines 105,106

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 23 Oct 2010 18:21

pepel wrote:
kulvis wrote:Worked thank you Slig :)
dude pls can u send me this file on skype or uploud it some where to down it because i cant make it dont find where is that lines 105,106
What kind of editor are you trying to use ? try notepad++ for example.

pepel
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2010 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by pepel » 23 Oct 2010 18:52

Slig wrote:
pepel wrote:
kulvis wrote:Worked thank you Slig :)
dude pls can u send me this file on skype or uploud it some where to down it because i cant make it dont find where is that lines 105,106
What kind of editor are you trying to use ? try notepad++ for example.
word pad

kulvis
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 13:05
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by kulvis » 23 Oct 2010 19:02

Here just copy all :)
http://pastebin.com/7grKAMN4

And i think you need to change this plugins/database.dedimania.xml.txt
<show_new_record_to_player>80</show_new_record_to_player>
into:
<show_new_record_to_player>30</show_new_record_to_player>

pepel
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2010 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by pepel » 23 Oct 2010 19:43

ty it works

marouan
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Jun 2010 20:33
Owned TM-games: TMU,TMNF
Location: italy city : my home

Re: FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by marouan » 15 Nov 2010 21:26

Slig i have sended you a PM please read it ;)!

qwertyuiop87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 00:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS

...

Post by qwertyuiop87 » 10 Jan 2011 00:28

By the way, it's a known bug, that none of the FAST 3.2.3 version shows the individual player points in relay. They'll be shown correctly in the gameserver, but there's probably a minor fail(?) in the code and therefore the points are not shown in relay. At least for me showing the individual points of every player is an important feature in FAST and makes speccing matches more interesting.

So perhaps Slig could fix it for the next version? :)

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: ...

Post by Slig » 10 Jan 2011 12:52

qwertyuiop87 wrote:By the way, it's a known bug, that none of the FAST 3.2.3 version shows the individual player points in relay. They'll be shown correctly in the gameserver, but there's probably a minor fail(?) in the code and therefore the points are not shown in relay. At least for me showing the individual points of every player is an important feature in FAST and makes speccing matches more interesting.
you mean which points (ie what panel ?), and in what case ? (ti be sure that i test and fix the right thing)

qwertyuiop87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 00:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS

...

Post by qwertyuiop87 » 10 Jan 2011 20:23

http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/5273 ... shot07.jpg

Those team points.

61 Jakub
58 yazoo
52 CorTrex
etc...

In 3.2.2c they're shown correctly in relay, but in for example in 3.2.3i they're not shown at all. Never. If I remember right, they weren't shown in previous 3.2.3 versions either. Gameserver shows those individual points correctly in all versions.

qwertyuiop87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 00:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS

...

Post by qwertyuiop87 » 03 Feb 2011 02:26

http://img37.imageshack.us/i/playerlist.png/

Any ideas, why those "Play Red" or "Play Blue" buttons aren't working when an admin tries to move a player from one team to another? It would be nice to have it fixed, if somehow possible. :) Everything else in window works just fine.

Post Reply