Custom loading screen, plugin help

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 17 Jul 2009 15:08

that dont work eather grrr this is so upsetting

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 17 Jul 2009 15:23

ok now it work s but its a bit messed up

here is a pic
Image

it only covers the top left corner
and is hard to see
any ideas

corto-72
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 284
Joined: 28 Jul 2008 16:12
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Toulouse
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by corto-72 » 17 Jul 2009 15:48

If I open the dds file, I do get exactly the same thing, the picture overall size is 1024x1024, but only the top left corner has really something the rest is white...

You must have done something wrong when resizing the picture...

User avatar
lille79
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 881
Joined: 09 Dec 2007 15:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by lille79 » 17 Jul 2009 16:21

The picture was that way before resizing too. So make the picture like you want it and your done :)
/lille79
Old man of the Norwegian Trackmania team Super Sheep Racing
To visit my homepage/blog, and download the usbTMFserver, this is the place to go.

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 17 Jul 2009 16:34

ok well i fixed it kind of now its to big lol

Image


grrrrr very frustrating
lol

top and bottom are missing now
but it is 1024x1024

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 17 Jul 2009 17:24

Think i got it figured out you need leave a space at the top and bottom that dont show in loading screen it is much closer now

User avatar
lille79
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 881
Joined: 09 Dec 2007 15:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by lille79 » 17 Jul 2009 17:42

I wrote that about 10 posts ago :roll:
lille79 wrote: 1. Make a picture with the size of 1024x1024. Top and bottom 128 pixels wont be seen, so in general its a 1024x768 with black borders on top and bottom.
/lille79
Old man of the Norwegian Trackmania team Super Sheep Racing
To visit my homepage/blog, and download the usbTMFserver, this is the place to go.

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 17 Jul 2009 17:44

yes you did and iam learning and i thank all of you very much for all your help

User avatar
lille79
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 881
Joined: 09 Dec 2007 15:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by lille79 » 17 Jul 2009 17:54

That's one of the best things with Trackmania. You can learn so much more than just playing the game itself. You'll be a loadscreen-expert by the end of this evening :thumbsup:
/lille79
Old man of the Norwegian Trackmania team Super Sheep Racing
To visit my homepage/blog, and download the usbTMFserver, this is the place to go.

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 23 Jul 2009 17:01

Thanks to all of you helping and your ideas i now have 7 loadscreens running in order on both my FAST and my Xaseco server in California called Extreme Gaming#1 = Xaseco
and ExtremeGaming Hard = FAST

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Mort » 26 Jul 2009 11:38

There was a suggestion earlier in this thread about forcemod doing a check for pre-existing mods and only forcing if no mod is already applied. Is there anyone that has found time or a way to do this at all?

Mort.

User avatar
Warrior
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: tmnf, tmu
Location: worldwide
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Warrior » 28 Jul 2009 21:27

Mort wrote:There was a suggestion earlier in this thread about forcemod doing a check for pre-existing mods and only forcing if no mod is already applied. Is there anyone that has found time or a way to do this at all?

Mort.

not sure what ya realy mean
but if your asking if your only forcing the loadscreen if no mod is there
well the answer i have found so far is that once you use this force mod for loadscreen it takes away the mod
it is an intresting idea
if i was to add a moded track to my download and then add the name to the destation if it would think it was the loadscreen and load the track useing the mod

i might not be explaning this right but i understand at least what im thinkg lol
but give a few ideas ill try and give ya the resualts

Zh4r0naX
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Dec 2009 22:42
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Zh4r0naX » 20 Dec 2009 15:17

Slig wrote:
sergent burn wrote:
Slig wrote: I suppose that yes, the original map mod will not be seen as it is replaced by the one you forced. Btw i never tested myself ;)
i just tried and it's exactly like this :(


but do you think it's possible to make exeption for the maps that have yet a mod, even manualy by the track's UID :?:
it would need to read the challenge info before the map change, then test in the xl part of the file f there is a mod, and if yes make a ForceMod empty...


PLEASE PLEASE PLEEEASSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

please write for me stadium force mod - http://cablemodem.fibertel.com.ar/rebellion/JMFmod.zip PLEASE, others cant write cause they dont whana other servers have forcemod :(( plEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

martoon
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Mar 2010 10:28
Owned TM-games: TMF

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by martoon » 12 Mar 2010 12:30

This is how i put it and it is not working can anyone help me?
<?php
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// File: plugin.99.forcemod.php , adapted for Fast from a aseco Yorkshire plugin
// Date: 23.12.2008
// Author: adapted by Slig for Fast, from an aseco Yorkshire plugin
// (viewtopic.php?p=132930#p132930)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//
// This plugin will force random mods.
//
// It can also be used to just customize load screens, simply by setting fake mods
// which just contain the load screen.
// NBA's note for simple loadscreen: the mod zip you have to name yourself,
// and it will be the name of the mod, like yourmod.zip. Inside you have
// to put a catalog called 'image', and within that catalog you put the file
// 'LoadScreen.dds', which you made yourself.

registerPlugin('forcemod',99);
global $_forcemod_list;

// Note: for each environment indicate a list of valid mods urls in $_forcemod_list array !
// the default values are not valid : you have to set other ones !!!
$_forcemod_list = array(
'Stadium' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Island' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Speed' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Rally' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Bay' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Coast' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
),
'Alpine' => array(
'http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip'
)
);


function forcemodInit($event){
forcemodEndRace($event);
}


function forcemodEndRace($event){
global $_forcemod_list;
console("forcemod.Event[$event]:: set forced mods");

$modCalls = array();
foreach(array_keys($_forcemod_list) as $envir){
$num = count($_forcemod_list[$envir]);
if($num > 0){
$idx = rand(0, $num-1); // random index in envir mods list
$modCalls[] = array('Env'=>$envir, 'Url'=>$_forcemod_list[$envir][$idx]);
}
}
//debugPrint("forcemodEndRace:: modCalls",$modCalls);
addCall(true,'SetForcedMods', true, $modCalls);
}

?>
And this is the zip: http://martoon.no-ip.org/TMNF/TMNF.zip

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Custom loading screen, plugin help

Post by Mort » 17 Mar 2010 13:54

I can't see that mod zip file at all. Do you have the right URL?

Other than that, are you sure that mod will work with *all* TM environment types?

Post Reply