TMServerSwitch v1.2 for FAST3.2.2

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

User avatar
AstroGlider
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 01:10
Owned TM-games: TMF, TMU, TMS, TMI?
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA

TMServerSwitch v1.2 for FAST3.2.2

Post by AstroGlider » 09 Jun 2009 01:25

TMServerSwitch v1.2 for Fast 3.2.2c+, June 21, 09

Updated version with a bugfix or two. Most notably, it should work better in rounds mode, and if you use mcm's localrecs plugin it *should* work as intended. No guarantees, lol. Truth be told, I'd rather not have to hide other plugin windows during podium, but this was a quick fix, and I'm working on finding a better location for the list.
Some people reported they can't see the localrecs window when using this plugin. Best suggestion I can give for now is the temporary fix of pressing F5 twice to force Fast to refresh the manialinks. Apparently you only have to do the F5 trick once, and then it works as intended, but in any case it won't be necessary at all as next release when I move the list to a better location :wink:


Note to Mort (and others):
Time constraints prevented me from implementing the server-specific config files, but I'll be sure to get that done before next release. My bad :scene:


Oh, if any of you have warmup enabled on timeattack, I am already aware that the serverlist shows after the warmup round. Do not tell me that is a problem.

One more thing, there's a couple new entries to the config file, so unless you want the plugin to use default values for the text on the menu tab etc., just copy the top half of the tmswitch.template.xml.txt and paste it into your own tmswitch.xml.txt and make the necessary chances. Have fun.

>>>Download Here<<<

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST 3.2.2c+, June 8, 2009.

Here is the first release of TMSwitch, a server switch plugin for FAST (3.2.2c or better).
Installation is rather simple, as there are only two files in the zip.

Just extract it into your Fast folder, so that plugin.86.tmswitch.php is in your plugins/ folder,
and tmswitch.template.xml.txt is in your custom/ folder.

Open tmswitch.template.xml.txt with your favorite text editor, and fill in the details for
the servers you want to show in the server switch, then save it as tmswitch.xml.txt, see the
template file for info on the various settings options, update/title/key/show_itself/show_podium.

If you have mcm's localrecs plugin, and you choose to have the switch show at the podium,
the plugin will temporarily hide the localrecs panel to make room for itself.

There will be a new entry added to the Fast menu, "Servers". Clicking on it during a race will
toggle the server list on/off. Admins will also see six options to change the settings.
Click on the server name to see a list of the players currently on that server, if any.

If you want to add or remove servers to/from the list, just edit your tmswitch.xml.txt file, and
the plugin will refresh the list as it checks for changes at the start of every map.

This is the first version, and I have spent quite a bit of testing with at least 8 servers, and
it appears I've sorted out all the major problems. Knowing my trackrecord, there's
probably some issues left, of which I'm sure you'll let me know ;)

Last, but not least, thanks to Slig for help in developing this plugin :)

>>>Download here<<<
Last edited by AstroGlider on 29 Jun 2009 08:29, edited 2 times in total.
Image
Image

User avatar
Project-B
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 May 2009 01:22
Owned TM-games: Tmuf
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by Project-B » 09 Jun 2009 08:59

really a very big thank you to you Glider, and thank you to
our guide fast, ie Slig
ImageImageImage

User avatar
Project-B
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 May 2009 01:22
Owned TM-games: Tmuf
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by Project-B » 09 Jun 2009 12:15

i've got a problem, i configure as
<tmswitch>
<server_ip>88.191.***.***</server_ip>
<server_xmlrpc_port>5002</server_xmlrpc_port>
<name>neopro</name>
<password>*****</password>
</tmswitch>
<tmswitch>
<server_ip>88.191.***.***</server_ip>
<server_xmlrpc_port>5001</server_xmlrpc_port>
<name>serveurwar1</name> account dedicated server
<password>*******</password> pass word account
</tmswitch>
but on the servers i've got only this Image

i've got save my configure in tmswitch.xml.txt in fast>custom.
What is my problem please?


ps: my servers (2 servers) are host by http://roxservers.com/
ImageImageImage

User avatar
hiki
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2009 11:02
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): tmtp:///:maniaspace?user=hikiomori

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by hiki » 09 Jun 2009 15:18

Once again astro , thx for the good job you made :)

I got exactly the same as Blade. Any idea pls ?
Image
Image

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by Slig » 09 Jun 2009 16:38

Project-B wrote:i've got a problem, i configure as
<name>neopro</name>
<password>*****</password>
It is the 'User' password (or eventually Admin or SuperAdmin) of course (not the server login and password) as the goal iis only to connect on xmlrpc ports ;)
<name>User</name>
<password>User</password>
and you can put several <tmswitch>...</tmswitch> parts to set more than one server in the list.

DangerousThoughts
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 50
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 17:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by DangerousThoughts » 09 Jun 2009 17:25

I put SuperAdmin in and the password, still the same as above tho.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by Slig » 09 Jun 2009 17:37

DangerousThoughts wrote:I put SuperAdmin in and the password, still the same as above tho.
Other servers are on the same computer ?

* Yes : keep 127.0.0.1 ip.

* No : be sure that :
-> the joined servers have <xmlrpc_allowremote> set to True
-> your server can join the other on the xmlrpc port (and that you have set the right one)

DangerousThoughts
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 50
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 17:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by DangerousThoughts » 09 Jun 2009 18:38

Slig wrote:
DangerousThoughts wrote:I put SuperAdmin in and the password, still the same as above tho.
Other servers are on the same computer ?

* Yes : keep 127.0.0.1 ip.

* No : be sure that :
-> the joined servers have <xmlrpc_allowremote> set to True
-> your server can join the other on the xmlrpc port (and that you have set the right one)
Ah, i put the server ip in. xmlrpc is set to true as i connect via servermania. and i double checked the port. I will try with the 127.0.0.1 ip and report back ina while.

DangerousThoughts
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 50
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 17:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by DangerousThoughts » 09 Jun 2009 19:15

Changing the ip didnt work either, still shows "array" like above.

Code: Select all

<tmswitch>
    <server_ip>127.0.0.1</server_ip>
    <server_xmlrpc_port>5001</server_xmlrpc_port>
    <name>SuperAdmin</name>
    <password>******</password>
  </tmswitch>
:ftw:

User avatar
sergent burn
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 02 Dec 2006 10:19
Owned TM-games: TMU,TMN,TMO
Manialink(s): sergentburn
Location: bordeaux (france)

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by sergent burn » 09 Jun 2009 19:49

same problem for me :?

3 servers on same pc remote is on
Manialink ==> SERGENT BURNcolor>
Image
Image

User avatar
hiki
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2009 11:02
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): tmtp:///:maniaspace?user=hikiomori

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by hiki » 10 Jun 2009 12:27

I already tried all what you suggested before submitting my problem, but it still doesnt work, even with my own server

let's brainstorm ^^
Image
Image

User avatar
Project-B
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 May 2009 01:22
Owned TM-games: Tmuf
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by Project-B » 10 Jun 2009 12:54

I set the switch to 3 server and I have always the same as in the image above.
<fast>
<tmswitch_update>2</tmswitch_update>
<tmswitch_title>>>>Server Switch<<<</tmswitch_title>
<tmswitch_key>false</tmswitch_key>
<tmswitch_show_itself>false</tmswitch_show_itself>
<tmswitch_show_podium>false</tmswitch_show_podium>

tmswitch>
<server_ip>88.191.***.***</server_ip>
<server_xmlrpc_port>5002</server_xmlrpc_port>
<name>angelo08</name>
<password>******</password>
</tmswitch>
<tmswitch>
<server_ip>88.191.***.***</server_ip>
<server_xmlrpc_port>5001</server_xmlrpc_port>
<name>angelo08</name>
<password>*****</password>
</tmswitch>
<tmswitch>
<server_ip>88.162.****.****</server_ip>
<server_xmlrpc_port>5002</server_xmlrpc_port>
<name>*****</name>
<password>*****</password>
</tmswitch>
</fast>

is what the file should be stored in "custom", or any other plugin in "plugin"?
ImageImageImage

User avatar
AstroGlider
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 01:10
Owned TM-games: TMF, TMU, TMS, TMI?
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.2 for FAST3.2.2

Post by AstroGlider » 10 Jun 2009 15:56

<fast>
<tmswitch_update>2</tmswitch_update>
<tmswitch_title>>>>Server Switch<<<</tmswitch_title>
<tmswitch_key>false</tmswitch_key>
<tmswitch_show_itself>false</tmswitch_show_itself>
<tmswitch_show_podium>false</tmswitch_show_podium>


Ok, maybe my choice of default settings were not thought out too well. The default settings are: plugin is off, do not show the current server, and do not show list during podium.

Come to think of it, maybe the > and < signs in the title is messing things up. Try changing the default title to something without > or <, and avoid & as well :mrgreen:, and while you're at it, change the key, show_itself, and podium to true as well.
Last edited by AstroGlider on 29 Jun 2009 08:29, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image

DangerousThoughts
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 50
Joined: 29 Apr 2008 17:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by DangerousThoughts » 10 Jun 2009 16:45

Taking the <<</>>> out of its name seems to have done the job...

Just a thought, when you click the tab for it, it also shows the other server stats, but then you click off it, it goes again...but then if you change one of the settings and click off the menus, it stays up untill the track changes. is it ment to or just a bug?

User avatar
AstroGlider
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 01:10
Owned TM-games: TMF, TMU, TMS, TMI?
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA

Re: TMServerSwitch v1.0 for FAST3.2.2

Post by AstroGlider » 10 Jun 2009 16:55

DangerousThoughts wrote:Taking the <<</>>> out of its name seems to have done the job...

Just a thought, when you click the tab for it, it also shows the other server stats, but then you click off it, it goes again...but then if you change one of the settings and click off the menus, it stays up untill the track changes. is it ment to or just a bug?
If you mean the config settings in the "Servers" menu tab, then yes, it is supposed to be this way. Non-admins do not see the config options, so they use the "Servers" tab simply as a toggle on/off. I know the behavior is a little strange, but at the time, I thought it was better than adding an extra button for admins to toggle the server list on/off. Maybe an extra menu tab would have been better after all :lol:
Image
Image

Post Reply