Freezone and FAST

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Freezone and FAST

Post by Mort » 20 Mar 2011 02:42

Hi Slig,

It's been a while since I've bothered trying to keep up with the info about the freezone changes, but I was just wondering if the official position is that having a Freezone server means you have to run the freezone plugin and can't run FAST at the same time. Is this still the case or can we run FAST and have it as a freezone server as well?

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by Slig » 20 Mar 2011 09:58

You mean official Naeo's position ? I think that it is simple : you have to use a working ManiaLive+FreeZone, and you can use any other thing at the same time as soon as the ManiaLive+FreeZone is still working correctly.

About Fast : like for other tools it would need at least a plugin taking care about FreeZone specificities.
Actually the FreeZone plugin for ManiaLive is lacking some way to indicate to other scripts specific events (player->play, player->spec, player->chat visible, player->chat hidden). Using the method Echo for it would be a solution, but only the FreeZone plugin itself can send them to really get the right infos rather than suppose them.

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 24 Jul 2011 18:19

that's exactly the same problem i have,,
i run a freezone server with Servermania+Fast 3.2.2y+GPP1.82d

my thought is:
the freezone plugin can push the spec and unspec command fine,
it pushes the chat on / off command too But is overrated by the Hud config,
since Hud is implemented in fast 3.2.2* the FZ-plugin must push to Hud,,
force spec is a part of GPP-Menu and works Fine,,
nations players can't change to or from Spec mode due to the admin login used in both servermania- and FZ-plugin configs,,

is it possible to use the (un)ignore function through admin/gpp settings?
or embed Hud / Fast3.2.* as one package?
in the servers i visited that run Fast, they use fast 3.2.*+GPP+localdb-plugin,,

could you help me sorting out How to dis- / enable chat by FZ-plugin command?

Best regards:
ramasen,
Clanleader from DMC Holland

User avatar
svens
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 304
Joined: 05 Dec 2009 23:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMS, TMO
Location: Bern, CH
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by svens » 24 Jul 2011 21:22

RaMaSen wrote:could you help me sorting out How to dis- / enable chat by FZ-plugin command?
Are you asking how to show/hide the chat using FAST? Have a look at the 'manialinksGetHudPartControl' and 'manialinksHideHudPart' functions in plugins/plugin.10.manialinks.php then.

If I understand that FreeZone problem right, everything could be solved by muting forced spectators. I think you could get that functionality with a plugin similar to this:

Code: Select all

registerPlugin('specmute', 30);

function specmuteInit() {
	manialinksGetHudPartControl('specmute', 'chat');
}

function specmutePlayerInfoChanged($event, $login, $playerInfo) {
	$specState = (int) $playerInfo['Flags'] % 10;
	manialinksSetHudPart('specmute', 'chat', $login, ($specState == 1));
}
I didn't do any testing, but if I remember that PlayerInfoCallback right it could work. I wonder why the XAseco integration plugin does all the echo magic..

And again, I can't understand why server admins "support" such a crappy system.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by Slig » 24 Jul 2011 21:49

svens wrote:
RaMaSen wrote:could you help me sorting out How to dis- / enable chat by FZ-plugin command?
Are you asking how to show/hide the chat using FAST? Have a look at the 'manialinksGetHudPartControl' and 'manialinksHideHudPart' functions in plugins/plugin.10.manialinks.php then.
Better remove the chat handling in plugin.13.ml_main.php : search 'Show.chat' and comment all part (most time a if(){}) where it appears

User avatar
svens
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 304
Joined: 05 Dec 2009 23:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMS, TMO
Location: Bern, CH
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by svens » 24 Jul 2011 21:58

Slig wrote:Better remove the chat handling in plugin.13.ml_main.php : search 'Show.chat' and comment all part (most time a if(){}) where it appears
Hmm, true. My code doesn't have much effect then.. Would it be enough to set $_players[$login]['ML']['Show.chat'] to 0? What's the best way to "apply" this setting and is there something which changes this value?

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 25 Jul 2011 17:23

Slig wrote: Better remove the chat handling in plugin.13.ml_main.php : search 'Show.chat' and comment all part (most time a if(){}) where it appears
i've tried it the moment i read it,, no succes :-(

can it be that the GPP-plugin has a chat funtion too?

Fast looks cripled now,, no live five and chat still running full,,
the thing is,,
i only need:admin tools, live 5, Betcha enabled, donations enabled, locals and dedi's,,
upgraded to 3.2.3m (easy chat doesn't work well) and downgraded back to 3.2.2y,,

now i've shut down Fast in total to avoid breaking the freezone rules,,

the freezone plugin works well,, force-spec and chat-disable funtion, only no records are saved, admin control and donations can be made,,

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by Slig » 25 Jul 2011 18:32

RaMaSen wrote:
Slig wrote: Better remove the chat handling in plugin.13.ml_main.php : search 'Show.chat' and comment all part (most time a if(){}) where it appears
i've tried it the moment i read it,, no succes :-(
I forgot one point : <custom_ui> is always sent with all values because in some unpredictable cases it work badly if only some part are sent.
So to avoid having Fast force the chat value in <custom_ui>, you have to comment "'chat'=>true," in the $_Hud array definition, in the manialinksInit() function of plugin.10.manialinks.php. That way manialive should keep full control on show/hide of the chat.

And, to avoid having the fast-chat-cross visible, just comment the "manialinksShow($login,'ml_main.chat.cross',$_ml_main_chat_xml);" lines in plugin.13.ml_main.php, it should be sufficient. (forget changes in plugin.13.ml_main.php from my previous post, they should be useless)

Tell me if it is ok that way.

I hoped that manialive freezone plugin would send info about players forced spec or not, using a Echo. It would have permit other connected tools to receive the info and do the right things on their side, but it was never added.
can it be that the GPP-plugin has a chat funtion too?
chat functions for sure, but not to show/hide the chat (i think)
upgraded to 3.2.3m (easy chat doesn't work well)
can you explain more the problem with easy chat ? i 'm not sure if i already fixed it...

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 25 Jul 2011 18:37

i found out that GPP is causing the problem,,
with only fast3.2.2y running the freezone plugin does what it has to do
Now i wonder how to get admin functions back in

best regards

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by Slig » 25 Jul 2011 20:27

RaMaSen wrote:i found out that GPP is causing the problem,,
with only fast3.2.2y running the freezone plugin does what it has to do
but i'm pretty sure that if you don't make the change that i indicated in previous post about disabling 'chat' in hud, any hud change by Fast made by the user, like showing or hidding next map info, or clicking the cross near the '+' of chat on left bottom, will override the chat state on the behalf of the manialive freezone plugin.

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 26 Jul 2011 22:10

Sorry,, i lost all configs again after upgrading to 3.2.3m
trying to figure out what i've commented again,,
i'll put gpp back in and try to disable chat in plugin 10 and 13,,
i'll look at GPP again for chat info's

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 28 Jul 2011 17:43

Slig?
i have a question:
is it possible to disable the choise of chat--> on / when not playing / off

or use one setting >> chat Off when not playing <<

regards

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by Slig » 29 Jul 2011 12:20

RaMaSen wrote:is it possible to disable the choise of chat--> on / when not playing / off
The changes i wrote are supposed to do it :
Slig wrote:So to avoid having Fast force the chat value in <custom_ui>, you have to comment "'chat'=>true," in the $_Hud array definition, in the manialinksInit() function of plugin.10.manialinks.php. That way manialive should keep full control on show/hide of the chat.

And, to avoid having the fast-chat-cross visible, just comment the "manialinksShow($login,'ml_main.chat.cross',$_ml_main_chat_xml);" lines in plugin.13.ml_main.php, it should be sufficient. (forget changes in plugin.13.ml_main.php from my previous post, they should be useless)

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 29 Jul 2011 13:32

thnx,,
I'm going to try it again,
i'll put the original 3.2.2y files back in and alter plugin 10 and 13 the way you said in the last post,

User avatar
RaMaSen
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 22 Dec 2010 22:28
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Netherlands > Gelderland

Re: Freezone and FAST

Post by RaMaSen » 29 Jul 2011 15:25

hi,,

i run This pack now:
Fast3.2.3m + GPPv1.82d

this is how plugin 13 chat cross looks like:
  • manialinksShowForce($login,'ml_main.cross',$_ml_main_xml);
    if(!$_is_relay)
    manialinksShowForce($login,'ml_main.gamemode',$_ml_main_gamemode_xml);
    //manialinksShowForce($login,'ml_main.chat.cross',$_ml_main_chat_xml);
    manialinksSetHudPart(null,true,$login);
But still the chat disable in force spec by the freezone plugin doesn't work,


and this how plugin 10 chat= true looks like:
  • // store which plugin has control on a hud part
    $_Hud = array('notice'=>true, // notices
    'challenge_info'=>true, // upper right challenge info
    'net_infos'=>true, // upper left player num ???
    //'chat'=>true, // chat box
    'checkpoint_list'=>true, // bottom right checkpoint list (of first 6 players)
    'round_scores'=>true, // no right round score panel at the end of rounds
    'scoretable'=>true, // no auto score tables at end of rounds
    'global'=>true, // all
    );
    $_HudControl = $_Hud;

    $_ml = array(); // used to store various xml strings used in manialinks
Still the chat disabling by the freezone plugin doesn't work :-(
also we see no "live five"

best regards

Post Reply