[Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

[Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Slig » 15 Sep 2011 17:09

GPP for Fast4 (TM²) : http://slig.info/fast4.0/3rd_party_plugins/

General info about the plugin on GPP for Fast3 topic


The main panels background style can be overridden easily : edit fast.configs/fast.panels.php and add the line :

Code: Select all

$_panels['gpp']['panels_style'] = "style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgCardSystem'";
(changing the style and substyle to what you want, default is now BgCardSystem)


Changes for tm2.v1.87 (12/10/11 by Slig)
- fix remove the game check at beginning
- fix chat command are registered only if the plugins is activated
- add main panels background can be changed easily

Changes for tm2.v1.86 (17/09/11 by Slig)
- fix most of quad styles which have change after tm² beta
- fix tmx /search and panel available again

Changes for tm2.v1.85 (11/09/11 by Slig)
- fix mapinfo reopenning if closed before tmx info are received
- fix don't retrieve tmx map info if already current ones any more
- cleanup parts of the code and function names.

Changes for tm2.v1.84 (11/09/11 by Slig)
- Coppers -> Planets
- adjust some manialinks
- fixed some tmx functions
(add and info, but not search as still not supported in tmx api)
- add comments for manialink to help finding them (ie 'Manialink: betcha' etc.)
(to see manialink styles, open manialink 'exemple' or '_slig_'

Changes for tm2.v1.83 (04/09/11 by Slig)
- fix for Fast4 on TM2/ManiaPlanet
Note: tmx for tm2 (tm.mania-exchange.com) don't work and is disabled,
it would need far more work.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Slig » 17 Sep 2011 18:56

GPP tm2.v1.86 available :
- fix most of quad styles which have change after tm² beta
- fix tmx /search and panel available again

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5654
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Xymph » 17 Sep 2011 19:35

Slig wrote:- fix tmx /search and panel available again
Psst... for TM²C the site is called MX. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Slig » 17 Sep 2011 19:53

tm.mania-exchange ... tmx is not so wrong, btw they write MX on the site, that's right :P

HexenMeister
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 24
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 10:05
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Germany, BW
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by HexenMeister » 18 Sep 2011 11:47

Thx Slig for your work. (HexDar)

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Mort » 20 Sep 2011 06:00

Latest version looks much better thanks.

The text for "Live Five" looks like it needs to be positioned slight differently, or perhaps a different font? Not really sure why but it looks like it's not quite in the right place.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Slig » 20 Sep 2011 14:05

Mort wrote:The text for "Live Five" looks like it needs to be positioned slight differently, or perhaps a different font? Not really sure why but it looks like it's not quite in the right place.
I agree, but i already spent more than wanted time of both plugins (gpp & localrecords), which already delayed too much Fast4 itself and Dedimania, so other changes on 3rd party plugins will wait (at least by me : anyone can improve them, then send to me to make them available to all)

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.86 (2011-09-17)

Post by Mort » 21 Sep 2011 10:42

I'll have a look myself and see if I can work things out, but it was only a low priority request for when the other more important stuff was sorted out. I'm sure there are a lot more people hanging out for a Dedimania update than getting the right font in GPP. :)

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Slig » 12 Oct 2011 08:21

Updated to version 1.87, for Fast4.0.0h+

The main panels background style can be overridden easily : edit fast.configs/fast.panels.php and add the line :

Code: Select all

$_panels['gpp']['panels_style'] = "style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgCardSystem'";
(changing the style and substyle to what you want, default is now BgCardSystem)

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Mort » 12 Oct 2011 09:21

GPP is starting now... great work.

Couple of bugs:
EZ-Adm doesn't work now
Map Ctrl:Next Map - The text is too dark with the new window colour
LiveFive - Same thing with the text colour being too dark

Other than that, all good so far.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Slig » 12 Oct 2011 22:54

Mort wrote:EZ-Adm doesn't work now
restart and next work, so i suppose that you mean other entries ? :p
Map Ctrl:Next Map - The text is too dark with the new window colour
LiveFive - Same thing with the text colour being too dark
sure, i'll look at that too soon

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Mort » 13 Oct 2011 00:09

Slig wrote:
Mort wrote:EZ-Adm doesn't work now
restart and next work, so i suppose that you mean other entries ? :p
sorry, I don't understand what you mean. (Lost in translation?)

Are you saying it should work after I restart Fast, the server, or the track? At the moment I click on it and nothing happens. I don't even see anything in the Fast console indicating it's trying to do any manialink/code response at all.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Slig » 13 Oct 2011 08:15

I meant the EZ-Adm menu on bottom right : for me it opens and show the submenus entries : restart and next ones work, but others not.

Btw i guess that you thought about something else that this menu ?

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Mort » 13 Oct 2011 09:28

The EZ-Bar is working (prev/next/restart), but I don't get anything at all with the EZ-Adm which is what my sub-admins use. Clicking on the option inthe menu doesn't even show anything attempting to happen in the FAST console. Maybe I'll try recopying the GPP files in case something is missing/corrupted.

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [Fast4] GPP 1.87 (2011-10-12)

Post by Mort » 14 Oct 2011 04:10

OK, I went through and redid all my GPP configs, reloaded configs, resaved settings, restarted Fast, and now the EZ-Adm menu is working properly. I'm guessing then it was just a "quirk" in the settings between updates.

Post Reply