ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

jouko100
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 375
Joined: 10 Mar 2007 09:33
Location: finland

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by jouko100 » 12 Oct 2007 09:55

add dont work.Only admin add woks

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 12 Oct 2007 10:11

sbone wrote:All is fine ;)
and fufi tools/jfreu.hack work fine with 0.8 aseco/rasp i confirm ;)
(just made the change in fufi.tools.php as you notice)
Good.
sbone wrote:Some suggestions :

- When displaying rank (before or after a track) i think its good idea to highlite own player rank
aseco/config.xml :

change :

Code: Select all

<ranking_record_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$i{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_on>
into :

Code: Select all

<ranking_record_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$w$i{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_on>
Well, you're free to do that on your server but I'm not going to put that in the next release. Btw, you also need to put '$w' before the last '$i' otherwise the wide font will stay on til the end of the output.
sbone wrote:- When you restart or skip a track i think its a good idea to show again "ranking before track"
because often when you restart the track is for new player...
Where to do that in the code ?
That ranking is generated by the show_trackrecs call at the end of function newChallenge in aseco.php. The ranking is shown when the track changes, so also after skipping a track. It's not shown after a restart because the track remains the same (karma, current record and PB are also not shown for the same reason), and there's no easy way to trigger it after a restart vote or an admin restart.
sbone wrote:- If a player is not in top 8 (I Think default value=10 is better)
his rank is displayed in "ranking before track" but not in "ranking after track"
Where to do that in the code ?
You can use 10 but I picked 8 because on a busy server there is already so much output that players are frequently forced to hit 'c' to see the full chat window, and shorter output helps a bit.
A player's record outside the top-8 is only shown after a track if it was new/improved, so [s]he has to earn it, basically. :)
To change this you'd have to modify the decision logic starting at line 57 (function show_trackrecs) in file plugins/chat.records2.php.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 12 Oct 2007 10:13

jouko100 wrote:add dont work.Only admin add woks
That hasn't changed in v0.8, it's up to the admin to enable it in includes/rasp.settings.php:

Code: Select all

//Set to true if you want jukebox to be extended to include the TMX add feature
$feature_tmxadd = false;
Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

app1
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Oct 2007 11:03
Owned TM-games: tmn
Manialink(s): one.lt

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by app1 » 12 Oct 2007 11:07

Aseco] Connection established successfully!
[Local DB] Load settings file ...
[Local DB] Try to connect to MySQL server
[Local DB] MySQL Server Version is 5.0.32-Debian_7etch1
[rasp] Cleaning up unused data
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP 1.4c is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: stripos() in /home/app/aseco_rasp_080/plugins/plugin.rasp.php on line 109

pleaz help....

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 12 Oct 2007 12:22

app1 wrote:Aseco][Local DB] MySQL Server Version is 5.0.32-Debian_7etch1
What version of PHP do you have? Type 'php -v' in the shell. It should be 5.0 or newer, preferably 5.2.x.
app1 wrote:[rasp] Cleaning up unused data
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP 1.4c is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
You're not using ASECO/RASP v0.8 (or even RASP 1.5 with Aseco 0.61b), so why did you post the problem in this thread? :P

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by El Fuego » 12 Oct 2007 15:59

[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
Array
(
[0] => AddChatCommand
[1] => Array
(
[0] => jfreu
)

)
I'm getting lots of errors like that - what have I missed in config setup?

Nevermid - I had a malformed config.xml file. Working now. :)
Last edited by El Fuego on 12 Oct 2007 16:12, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 12 Oct 2007 16:11

El Fuego wrote:
[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
Array
(
[0] => AddChatCommand
[1] => Array
(
[0] => jfreu
)
)
I'm getting lots of errors like that - what have I missed in config setup?
Hmm... not sure, maybe the password in the <tmserver> section of config.xml?
Or, are you sure your TMN server is running properly? These errors indicate ASECO can't connect to it.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by El Fuego » 12 Oct 2007 16:13

See my edit. :)

I had a malformed config.xml file. :oops:
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by El Fuego » 12 Oct 2007 17:59

Tested and seems fine so far. :D

Win XP Pro SP2 running IIS
PHP5
Mysql 4.1.18nt
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

Joris
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Oct 2007 14:01
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Joris » 13 Oct 2007 10:28

First of all I want to thank you xymph for all the work you put in to this little project of yours!! well done! :1010

But then the testing begins, and my first little problem appeared. When certain functions are used (i.e. /best, /worst, /summary) there seems to be a problem in this line: if ($list = get_recs($aseco->getPlayerId($target->login))) or anything like it including the getPlayerId method, aseco doesn't recognise it.
Aseco crashes and the function (obviously) does not work.
The error I get is: Fatal error: Call to undentified method Aseco::getPlayerId()
the line i copied above came from the plugin file chat.records2.php on line 281

Any help would be appreciated :)

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 13 Oct 2007 12:40

Joris wrote:First of all I want to thank you xymph for all the work you put in to this little project of yours!! well done! :1010
Thanks. :D
Joris wrote:But then the testing begins, and my first little problem appeared. When certain functions are used (i.e. /best, /worst, /summary) there seems to be a problem in this line: if ($list = get_recs($aseco->getPlayerId($target->login))) or anything like it including the getPlayerId method, aseco doesn't recognise it.
Aseco crashes and the function (obviously) does not work.
The error I get is: Fatal error: Call to undentified method Aseco::getPlayerId()
the line i copied above came from the plugin file chat.records2.php on line 281

Any help would be appreciated :)
The getPlayerId function is defined in aseco.php, line 1072. Stupid question perhaps, but are you sure you updated aseco.php to the new version too? If so, I'm not sure why that function can't be found, I'm afraid.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 13 Oct 2007 15:47

FYI, I have (belatedly) added more details about the bugs in v0.7 that were fixed in v0.8, at the end:

http://www.gamers.org/tmn/Features_080.html

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
BReMFoX
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 05 Sep 2006 08:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: The Netherlands

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by BReMFoX » 13 Oct 2007 16:14

Nice Job Xymph!

Got 1 bug, i think... and 1 request.

When i set ranklimit to e.g. 50000, the servername changes to "ServernameTop50000" or something.
When i set Ranklimit OFF the name of the server remains the same??

Is it possible to make the FAST-like records optional?
It's screenfilling text and almost everyone on the server thinks it has no use at all...
They like the Top5 recs @ Start of the race better (Old Aseco).

Keep up the good work!

Joris
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Oct 2007 14:01
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Joris » 13 Oct 2007 16:22

Xymph wrote: The getPlayerId function is defined in aseco.php, line 1072. Stupid question perhaps, but are you sure you updated aseco.php to the new version too? If so, I'm not sure why that function can't be found, I'm afraid.

Xymph
yep, didnt update aseco.php with it :P silly me ^^
thanks :)

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 13 Oct 2007 17:06

BReMFoX wrote:Nice Job Xymph!
Thanks.
BReMFoX wrote:Got 1 bug, i think... and 1 request.

When i set ranklimit to e.g. 50000, the servername changes to "ServernameTop50000" or something.
When i set Ranklimit OFF the name of the server remains the same??
I didn't change that feature, that's done by the Jfreu plugin. In your jfreu.config.php is $autochangename set to 0 or 1?
BReMFoX wrote:Is it possible to make the FAST-like records optional?
It's screenfilling text and almost everyone on the server thinks it has no use at all...
They like the Top5 recs @ Start of the race better (Old Aseco).
The records before the track can already be disabled with <show_recs_before> in config.xml. Anyway, ASECO/RASP v0.7 never displayed a top-5 before the track, only the current #1 record. The top-5 was displayed at the end of the track. Do you want that back? If so, yes I guess I can make that a configuration option.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply