ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
L3cKy
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 163
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 13:55
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by L3cKy » 30 Nov 2007 05:14

Hi Xymph,
i had a new idea ... this is a SQL Query to check how many "Firstrecords" a player have ;)
That would fit perfectly for the chat command stats... (but you must modify) :twisted:
Hope you like it...

Greez L3cKy

Code: Select all

<?php

$tempname = "";

$sql="SELECT Id FROM challenges
		ORDER BY Id ASC";
$result=mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());

	while($row=mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
		$mid = $row['Id'];

		$sql1="SELECT * FROM records
				 where ChallengeId='$mid'
				 and
				 Score=(SELECT min(Score) FROM records
				 GROUP BY ChallengeId
				 having
				 ChallengeId='$mid'
				 ORDER BY Date ASC)";
		$result1=mysql_query($sql1) or die(mysql_error());
		$row1=mysql_fetch_array($result1);

		$player = $row1['PlayerId'];
		$tempname = $zaehler[$player];

			if($tempname != "") {
				$zi = $player;
				$zx = $zaehler[$zi] + 1;
				$zaehler[$zi] = $zx;
			} else {
				$zi = $player;
				$zaehler[$zi] = 1;
			}

		$tempname = $player;
	}

$pid = '1';
$sql2='SELECT * FROM players
		WHERE Id='.$pid.'';
$result2=mysql_query($sql2) or die(mysql_error());
$row2=mysql_fetch_array($result2);
$player = $row2['Id'];
$name = $row2['NickName'];
$firster = $zaehler[$player];

	if($firster == ''){$firster = '0';}

	echo '<br>';
	echo 'ID = '.$player.'<br>';
	echo 'Nick = '.$name.'<br>';
	echo 'First records = '.$firster.'<br>';
?>

User avatar
Qbert
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 47
Joined: 14 Aug 2007 12:00
Owned TM-games: TMU TMO

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Qbert » 30 Nov 2007 09:44

Great release as always X! :3

I was wondering if it's possible to get a short command that does this : (/list nofinish -> /jukebox 1) It should take a random map the user not has finished (or not have a ranked rec on?) and move it to the playlist. I have no idea for what the command should be...but max 3 letters or something. :o

This would save some time for me atleast.
ImageImage

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 30 Nov 2007 11:06

L3cKy wrote:i had a new idea ... this is a SQL Query to check how many "Firstrecords" a player have ;)
That would fit perfectly for the chat command stats...
That feature is already available, with the /summary command (not just records #1 but #2 and #3 too, or whatever the best three records are). And /topsums provides a top-100 list of players with the best combination of #1, #2 and #3 records.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 30 Nov 2007 11:13

Qbert wrote:Great release as always X! :3
Thanks.
Qbert wrote:I was wondering if it's possible to get a short command that does this : (/list nofinish -> /jukebox 1) It should take a random map the user not has finished (or not have a ranked rec on?) and move it to the playlist. I have no idea for what the command should be...but max 3 letters or something. :o
No, I feel users should look at the tracks, and decide for themselves which one to jukebox. They should stay in control, not the system. But if you want to reduce the amount of typing a bit, you can enable the optional /jb shortcut in plugin.rasp_jukebox.php.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 30 Nov 2007 11:53

BigBurn wrote:I'm sooo happy, after TMO crashed randomly with the 0.89 release, under 0.90 it's running stable again :D :D :D
Okay, that's great to hear.
BigBurn wrote:Now I have some little questions:

1. What's the easiest way to disable several chat commands, so they also don't show up with the "/help" -command?
Remove the plugins that define them from plugins.xml.
BigBurn wrote:2. Could the "/nextmap" -command show also the environment? E.g: "The next track will be Alpine: Cold Furious"
Hmm, yes, good idea for TMO/TMS. But I can't test it myself, so I'll try it and then send you a test version via PM, ok?
BigBurn wrote:3. Could it be possible to see the next 5 Maps, not only the next one?
Technically, yes, though it's a hassle because of the possible mix of jukeboxed and server-selected tracks.

But what's the point? Players that want to control what (multiple) tracks are playing next will use the jukebox, and then /jukebox list (or display) will show all of the upcoming tracks (be it two, five, or more). Players that don't jukebox typically don't really care what track comes next (or they'd jukebox a track of their own choice), so /nextmap showing just the next (single) track would be sufficient. I discussed this with players and admins on my server last summer already, and everybody felt the same way about it.
BigBurn wrote:4. A great thing is that you see the records on current track at the beginning and the end of a track. The players who are on the server, were shown italic (great!). Can I change this easily so they're shown e.g. red instead of italic?
Yes, experiment with modifying <ranking_record_new_on> and <ranking_record_on> in config.xml.
BigBurn wrote:5. Making a new rec on a track is a great and rare thing, could this be shown in a more special way? Not the usual way: "...gained the 1. rec....", like all the other recs. Maybe like this: "Xymph made a new record on Cold Furious with a time of 00.49.12 !!!"
I feel making these kinds of exceptions simply goes a bit too far. Sorry.
BigBurn wrote:Sorry for asking so much, I don't want to overburden you :wink:
I'm tired just looking at your list already. :P :lol:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

BigBurn
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by BigBurn » 30 Nov 2007 13:16

First of all, I've never seen such fast and great support! :D Is it your hobby to satisfy other people's needs? :wink:
Xymph wrote:
BigBurn wrote:2. Could the "/nextmap" -command show also the environment? E.g: "The next track will be Alpine: Cold Furious"
Hmm, yes, good idea for TMO/TMS. But I can't test it myself, so I'll try it and then send you a test version via PM, ok?
I received it, thx, and it works! Great Job, i'll send you a screenshot :)
Xymph wrote:
BigBurn wrote:3. Could it be possible to see the next 5 Maps, not only the next one?
Technically, yes, though it's a hassle because of the possible mix of jukeboxed and server-selected tracks.
But what's the point?
The problem is that /jukebox doesn't work on TMO, and players often want to know which will be the upcoming tracks because they're bored of playing the same environments all the time (random generator-could happen). But Xymph, forget it, this is really not important!
Xymph wrote:
BigBurn wrote:4. A great thing is that you see the records on current track at the beginning and the end of a track. The players who are on the server, were shown italic (great!). Can I change this easily so they're shown e.g. red instead of italic?
Yes, experiment with modifying <ranking_record_new_on> and <ranking_record_on> in config.xml.
Aaaah, found it, understood, changed, it works! :D Thanks!
Xymph wrote:
BigBurn wrote:5. Making a new rec on a track is a great and rare thing, could this be shown in a more special way? Not the usual way: "...gained the 1. rec....", like all the other recs. Maybe like this: "Xymph made a new record on Cold Furious with a time of 00.49.12 !!!"
I feel making these kinds of exceptions simply goes a bit too far. Sorry.
It was worth a try, np :wink:
Xymph wrote:
BigBurn wrote:Sorry for asking so much, I don't want to overburden you :wink:
I'm tired just looking at your list already. :P :lol:
OMG I will be quiet for a while... :oops: :wink:

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Ant » 02 Dec 2007 01:58

First of all I gotta say you do a great job creating and updating all these programs and plugins, but I do have a small problem: I have set up my server and it runs properly, with one exception, no aseco commands on the server, heres what I get when i run aseco, if anyone can help me that would be fantastic ! (i'm using the aseco/rasp 0.90 package)


# initialize ASECO ############################################################
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.1.6
[Aseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[Aseco] Load admin/ops lists [adminops.xml]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.localdatabase.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rounds.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.admin.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.help.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.records.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.records2.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.recrels.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.players.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.players2.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.wins.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.stats.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.server.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.me.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.track.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_jukebox.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_chat.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_karma.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextmap.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextrank.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_votes.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.chatlog.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.uptodate.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [mistral.idlekick.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [jfreu.plugin.php]
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:5003
[Aseco] Try to authenticate with username 'EDITED' and password 'EDITED'
[Aseco] Connection established successfully!
[Local DB] Load settings file
[Local DB] Try to connect to MySQL server
[Local DB] MySQL Server Version is 5.0.24a-community-nt
[RASP] Cleaning up unused data
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure
|...Structure OK!
|...Calculating ranks
|...Done!
´╗┐
Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in C:\Documents and Settings\A
nt\Desktop\aseco_rasp_090\aseco_rasp_090\plugins\jfreu.plugin.php on line 388
Press any key to continue . . .

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 02 Dec 2007 12:39

Tony_Bad_Mann wrote:First of all I gotta say you do a great job creating and updating all these programs and plugins, but I do have a small problem: I have set up my server and it runs properly, with one exception, no aseco commands on the server, heres what I get when i run aseco, if anyone can help me that would be fantastic ! (i'm using the aseco/rasp 0.90 package)

[...snip...]
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure
|...Structure OK!
|...Calculating ranks
|...Done!
´╗┐
Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in C:\Documents and Settings\Ant\Desktop\aseco_rasp_090\aseco_rasp_090\plugins\jfreu.plugin.php on line 388
Press any key to continue . . .
Those characters after 'Done' are weird, not sure where they come from.
Anyway, the problem with the Jfreu plugin on line 388 points towards the "plugins/jfreu/jfreu.vips.xml" file. Do you have the default file there, or is it missing or did you modify it?
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

greedy
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Sep 2006 23:41
Owned TM-games: TMU TMN TMO TMS
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by greedy » 02 Dec 2007 15:10

Have this running on 3 servers, one seems to having trouble

[PHP Warning] unpack(): Type V: not enough input, need 4, have 0 on line 502 in file C:\Program Files (x86)\aseco_rasp_090comp\includes\GbxRemote.inc.php

This started to happen once the server had about 30+ players on it.
DFA Server Admin.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Ant » 02 Dec 2007 19:35

Xymph wrote:
Tony_Bad_Mann wrote:First of all I gotta say you do a great job creating and updating all these programs and plugins, but I do have a small problem: I have set up my server and it runs properly, with one exception, no aseco commands on the server, heres what I get when i run aseco, if anyone can help me that would be fantastic ! (i'm using the aseco/rasp 0.90 package)

[...snip...]
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure
|...Structure OK!
|...Calculating ranks
|...Done!
´╗┐
Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in C:\Documents and Settings\Ant\Desktop\aseco_rasp_090\aseco_rasp_090\plugins\jfreu.plugin.php on line 388
Press any key to continue . . .
Those characters after 'Done' are weird, not sure where they come from.
Anyway, the problem with the Jfreu plugin on line 388 points towards the "plugins/jfreu/jfreu.vips.xml" file. Do you have the default file there, or is it missing or did you modify it?

Yeah I have the file there but i tried to modify it, i've put it back to the original now and this is what i get now :

# initialize ASECO ############################################################
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.1.6
[Aseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[Aseco] Load admin/ops lists [adminops.xml]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.localdatabase.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rounds.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.admin.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.help.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.records.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.records2.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.recrels.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.players.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.players2.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.wins.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.stats.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.server.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [chat.me.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.track.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_jukebox.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_chat.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_karma.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextmap.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextrank.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_votes.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.chatlog.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [plugin.uptodate.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [mistral.idlekick.php]
[Aseco] Load plugin [jfreu.plugin.php]
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:5003
[Aseco] Try to authenticate with username 'EDITED' and password 'EDITED'
[Aseco] Connection established successfully!
[Local DB] Load settings file
[Local DB] Try to connect to MySQL server
[Local DB] MySQL Server Version is 5.0.24a-community-nt
[RASP] Cleaning up unused data
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure
|...Structure OK!
|...Calculating ranks
|...Done!
´╗┐#############################################################################
##
Aseco v0.90 Xymph running on 127.0.0.1:5003
Game : TmNationsESWC - TimeAttack
Author: Florian Schnell
Re-Authored: Assembler Maniac & Xymph
###############################################################################
Begin Race
[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
Array
(
[0] => ChatSendServerMessage
[1] => Array
(
[0] => $z$s$ff0>> $z$s$fffJfreu$z$s$39f's plugin $z$s$ff00.13d$z$s$3
9f: $z$s$fffLoaded$z$s$39f.
)

)
[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
Array
(
[0] => ChatSendServerMessage
[1] => Array
(
[0] => $z$s$ff0>> $z$s$39fRankLimit: $z$s$fffOFF$z$s$39f.
)

)
[12/02,19:36:16] track changed [none] >> [XXX Firebrand]
[12/02,19:36:16] currently no record on XXX Firebrand

I dunno what the problem is now but its well frustrating me ! I hope you can help with this one !

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 02 Dec 2007 19:43

greedy wrote:Have this running on 3 servers, one seems to having trouble

[PHP Warning] unpack(): Type V: not enough input, need 4, have 0 on line 502 in file C:\Program Files (x86)\aseco_rasp_090comp\includes\GbxRemote.inc.php

This started to happen once the server had about 30+ players on it.
I've had this a few times, for no obvious reason that I could find, and I don't know how to reproduce it intentionally.
Simply restarting Aseco clears up the problem.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Xymph » 02 Dec 2007 19:49

Tony_Bad_Mann wrote:Yeah I have the file there but i tried to modify it, i've put it back to the original now and this is what i get now :

[...snip...]
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:5003
[Aseco] Try to authenticate with username 'EDITED' and password 'EDITED'
[...snip...]
Begin Race
[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
This happens when the RPC connection isn't set up properly. You need to use the same RPC port in both dedicated.cfg and config.xml, and the same SuperAdmin/<yourpassword> combination in both too. Do not change "SuperAdmin" into something else, those names in the authorization levels are fixed in dedicated.cfg and you should only update the passwords.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Ant » 02 Dec 2007 20:05

Xymph wrote:
Tony_Bad_Mann wrote:Yeah I have the file there but i tried to modify it, i've put it back to the original now and this is what i get now :

[...snip...]
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:5003
[Aseco] Try to authenticate with username 'EDITED' and password 'EDITED'
[...snip...]
Begin Race
[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
This happens when the RPC connection isn't set up properly. You need to use the same RPC port in both dedicated.cfg and config.xml, and the same SuperAdmin/<yourpassword> combination in both too. Do not change "SuperAdmin" into something else, those names in the authorization levels are fixed in dedicated.cfg and you should only update the passwords.

Nice one Xymph I looked at the passwords SuperAdmin thing in both my dedicated.cfg and the aseco config.xml and saw that indeed the passwords didn't match, such a simple mistake to make, but causes so many problems lol. Now its all running nicely !! thanks for all your help you are the daddy !!! :D :1010

greedy
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Sep 2006 23:41
Owned TM-games: TMU TMN TMO TMS
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by greedy » 02 Dec 2007 21:05

Xymph wrote:
greedy wrote:Have this running on 3 servers, one seems to having trouble

[PHP Warning] unpack(): Type V: not enough input, need 4, have 0 on line 502 in file C:\Program Files (x86)\aseco_rasp_090comp\includes\GbxRemote.inc.php

This started to happen once the server had about 30+ players on it.
I've had this a few times, for no obvious reason that I could find, and I don't know how to reproduce it intentionally.
Simply restarting Aseco clears up the problem.
I restart aseco and after about 5 records, it does it again. Its On a minitrax server so might it be to do with 30 odd people finishing a 20 second track constantly?
DFA Server Admin.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.90 released!

Post by Ant » 02 Dec 2007 21:22

Actually Xymph I do have one more tiny issue, I can become admin on my server using the adminops.xml but i can't make myself masteradmin, how do i go about doing this cos thats all i need to sort out now !!

Cheers for your help so far - by the way if you wanna test my server, or if anyone else does for that matter its in GBR and its called XXX-Ant

Post Reply