Page 5 of 12

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 01 Apr 2008 12:51
by liquide
Hello,
("Oooh .. again Liquide .. :roll: " :mrgreen:)

Just "again" an other question or more precisely a suggestion (even if i think you had already work on this subject).

In aseco all records are displayed in white (on chat). There is a possibility for integration of player's color nickname ?.
The drawback: the record's display become rapidly a rainbow .. :mrgreen: . but why not ?

Add for exemple in config.xml file : show nickname colors (as an option)

Thank you for all your great work :wink: .

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 01 Apr 2008 14:20
by Xymph
liquide wrote:Just "again" an other question or more precisely a suggestion (even if i think you had already work on this subject).

In aseco all records are displayed in white (on chat). There is a possibility for integration of player's color nickname ?.
The drawback: the record's display become rapidly a rainbow .. :mrgreen: . but why not ?

Add for exemple in config.xml file : show nickname colors (as an option)
Not just a rainbow, but without stripping tags like $w the messages will also take up more space. The chat window is crowded enough already with system messages, so I don't think that's wise.

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 01 Apr 2008 19:27
by Assembler Maniac
Non-white names in chat:

It also makes it difficult to read when someone does an all black name. Then you have no idea who got a record even when you pull up the player list!

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 01 Apr 2008 20:46
by Xymph
Slig wrote:
w1lla wrote:

Code: Select all

[PHP Warning] stream_select(): unable to select [9]: Bad file descriptor (max_fd=0) on line 200 in file D:\tmn\aseco_rasp_095\includes\web_access.inc.php
Hi kinda sweet new aseco but after being afk for sometime aseco gives me this as output in logfile.

What's wrong?
I think it is happening when there is no socket to select. You can try to do add that just before the stream_select( ), at line 200 of web_access.inc.php :

Code: Select all

		// if no socket to select then return directly
		if(count($read)+count($write)+count($except)==0)
			return 0;
Slig gave me a few more tweaks to web_access.inc.php, so w1lla and tK (and anyone else experiencing stream_select errors) please try this updated version and let me know whether that solves the problem.

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 09:44
by TripleT
have a little question: is it possilbe to display the local records after the dedimania records.
in the standard version of aseco the dedimania records are displayed after the local records but i want to change that.
is it possilbe and if yes how do i do it?

TripleT

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 09:55
by Xymph
TripleT wrote:have a little question: is it possilbe to display the local records after the dedimania records.
in the standard version of aseco the dedimania records are displayed after the local records but i want to change that.
is it possilbe and if yes how do i do it?
The order in which many events are processed depends on the order in which plugins are listed in plugins.xml. So plugin.localdatabase.php is first and thus the results from its events handling (such as local record messages) are shown before those of plugin.dedimania.php (with its Dedimania record messages). However, certain plugins depend on events having been processed by other plugins first, e.g. plugin.track.php and plugin.checkpoints.php should be listed before plugin.dedimania.php in plugins.xml, so arbitrarily re-ordering the plugins list may cause some unexpected effects.

In short, you can experiment with moving plugin.localdatabase.php below plugin.dedimania.php, but it may (or may not) break something else.

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 12:02
by TripleT
ok thanks for the answer i may try it but it is a little bit to risky (<--is that a english word??!!)
but thanks again
installation of the new aseco went also fine this time i hadn´t this big problem ;-)

TripleT

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 16:57
by TripleT
so i have a little problem! i don´t know if it is an bug or something else but if i type /admin replay the server doesn´t jukebox the track again. is it a bug or what is it.
perhaps it would be useful to test it on the other servers on which aseco 0.95 is running

TripleT

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 19:14
by Kjell T. Ring
/admin replay does not work here neither

Edit: After a challenge, when calculating ranks and showing points and counting down, if an admin issues /admin replay, it does not work. But if this command is issued before race finishes, it works as expected.

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 02 Apr 2008 19:46
by Xymph
Kjell T. Ring wrote:Edit: After a challenge, when calculating ranks and showing points and counting down, if an admin issues /admin replay, it does not work. But if this command is issued before race finishes, it works as expected.
During that period the jukebox has already been examined to determine what track to load next, so yes, you must issue the replay command before the scoreboard comes up.

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 03 Apr 2008 10:18
by TripleT
yes you are right that wasn´t a bug i propably always typed /admin replay too late :mrgreen: :roll:

TripleT

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 05 Apr 2008 02:29
by Ant
You can do /admin prev to go back to the track if you typed /admin replay too late :mrgreen:

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 05 Apr 2008 13:25
by .andre.
has someone of you the problem, that aseco will always crash when some player types "/replay" into the chat? (or any idea why?)

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 05 Apr 2008 15:23
by Xymph
.andre. wrote:has someone of you the problem, that aseco will always crash when some player types "/replay" into the chat? (or any idea why?)
That shouldn't happen. Is there an error message in the console or the log?

Re: ASECO/RASP (with Dedimania) v0.95 released!

Posted: 05 Apr 2008 17:44
by .andre.
The logfile.txt says:

Code: Select all

[04/05,15:24:15] >> player 69 left the game [palmenengel : $w$00f]DoW[$888PaLmE]
[04/05,15:26:10] player rennhagi used chat command "/replay "
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.2.0
And then the rest of the restart of aseco..

I tried it a lot of times and on every "/replay" i got the same crash without any errors.

If you want i can upload you my whole aseco to look for the problem.