[XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.37

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 15 Jun 2011 23:37

dukez30 wrote:Ok is it possible to use the Menu icon without using the callback to 'alternate_scoretable.php' as i dont use it..

thx
did you use the right action id?

Code: Select all

<action_id>3830000</action_id>

dukez30
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2008 14:26
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by dukez30 » 16 Jun 2011 15:16

Yea, action ID is correct, also i pasted the code into placement_examples.xml with the updated eyepiece plugin , is this the right file?

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 16 Jun 2011 17:36

Everything soehest wrote out is exactly how to do it. I've copied this exactly (only changing position and display) and it works perfectly on my server.
Last edited by Ant on 16 Jun 2011 21:14, edited 2 times in total.

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 16 Jun 2011 19:35

dukez30 wrote:Yea, action ID is correct, also i pasted the code into placement_examples.xml with the updated eyepiece plugin , is this the right file?
no thats the wrong file
you have to put it in records_eyepiece.xml

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 55
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by ccx » 19 Jun 2012 19:14

Hello,
Everything soehest wrote out is exactly how to do it. I've copied this exactly (only changing position and display) and it works perfectly on my server.
You're lucky ! that doesn't works for me.
To be sure that was not due to my modifications, I installed freshly downloaded FufiMenu (0.2) + last RecordsEyepiece (1.0.9) (just modify some colors & positions) with same modifications than soehest .. I have the button "MENU" but when I click it, there is only a little black cross which appears in the middle of the screen

Please have you any idea ?

Thx !!

ccx.

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 19 Jun 2012 20:06

pls post what you have in <styles>??? </styles>
in your fufi_menu_config.xml

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 55
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by ccx » 19 Jun 2012 20:59

Hello The Big G !

Here it is :

Code: Select all

<styles>
		<menubutton style='Bgs1InRace' substyle='NavButton'/>
		<menubackground style='Bgs1' substyle='BgTitle3'/>
		<menuicon style='Icons128x128_1' substyle='United'/>
		<menuentry style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgCardSystem'/>
		<menuentryactive style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgMediaTracker'/>
		<menugroupicon style='Icons128x128_1' substyle='Browse'/>
		<menuhelpicon style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='TrackInfo'/>
		<menuactionicon style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='ToolLeague1'/>
		<separator style='Bgs1InRace' substyle='NavButton'/>
		<indicatorfalse style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlRed'/>
		<indicatortrue style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlGreen'/>
		<indicatoronhold style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlYellow'/>
	</styles>
Just a little thing, when soehest requests to comment those lines :

Code: Select all

10 //Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerConnect', 'fufiMenu_playerConnect');
890 //$fufiMenu->sendMenuButtonToLogin('');
in my version (taken from Fish zip) I find line 890 as 902... dunno if taht matters ? (My version is taken from this page : http://fish.stabb.de/index.php5?page=3&subpage=148#150 (Fufi Menu v0.2)

Code: Select all

(894) function fufiMenu_startup($aseco){
	global $fufiMenu;
	if (!$fufiMenu->Aseco) $fufiMenu->Aseco = $aseco;
	$aseco->releaseEvent('onMenuLoaded', $fufiMenu);
}

(900) function fufiMenu_newChallenge($aseco){
	global $fufiMenu;
	(902) $fufiMenu->sendMenuButtonToLogin('');
}

//indicator functions - return 0 for a red icon, 1 for green, 2 for yellow and -1 for none

(907) function fufi_getCPSIndicator($aseco, $login){
Thx mate,

ccx

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 20 Jun 2012 19:31

and why you use this older version? don't understand that pls try it with version 0.35 http://plugins.xaseco.org/info.php?id=20

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 55
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by ccx » 20 Jun 2012 20:50

rhâââ :3

Many thx, The Big G / that wooooorks !!!

:1

ccx.

PS : Big thx too to Soehest and Undef :lovetm

[EDIT] I posted just after having modify the .php. But when I modified the .xml too, the problem comes back. In my case, that's ok with original .xml, so :

Code: Select all

	<!--upper left preset-->
		<position>-65 47.8</position>
		<horizontalorientation>1</horizontalorientation> <!-- 1.. left-to-right, 2...right-to-left-->
		<verticalorientation>1</verticalorientation> <!-- 1.. top-to-bottom, 2.. bottom-to-top-->

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5654
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.36

Post by Xymph » 14 Oct 2012 12:07

When I added relay support to XAseco v1.14, I also prepared a small menu update, way back in August 2011, but only today found that I forgot to release it. :oops:

This "new" v0.36 update is now online in the first post. Servers not using relay functionality don't need it, but sorry about the delay anyway.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

weasel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 335
Joined: 11 Mar 2011 23:44
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF,TM2all

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.36

Post by weasel » 14 Oct 2012 13:10

Oeps , Xymph. :)

Thanks for posting it now.

I will try it out.

AKK
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Nov 2012 16:32
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by AKK » 13 Feb 2013 19:00

TheBigG wrote:hello
how i change the menu button from
Image
to a button like this
Image

if it is not possible can somebody do it pls?
thanks for help :1
I have tried to do this for a few hours now, and I can't find out what to change. I read the thread like 5 times and i'm about to give op.

Can anyone explain a noob how to do this? :oops:

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by undef.de » 23 Feb 2013 16:53

AKK wrote:
TheBigG wrote:hello
how i change the menu button from
Image
to a button like this
Image

if it is not possible can somebody do it pls?
thanks for help :1
I have tried to do this for a few hours now, and I can't find out what to change. I read the thread like 5 times and i'm about to give op.

Can anyone explain a noob how to do this? :oops:

You need this for Records-Eyepiece:

Code: Select all

		<!--
			The next five <placement>'s entries display a Button for the Fufi.Menu
		//-->
		<placement>
			<enabled>true</enabled>
			<description>Fufi.Menu Button (displayed only at Race)</description>
			<display>race</display>
			<pos_x>44.3</pos_x>
			<pos_y>25.9</pos_y>
			<width>4.6</width>
			<height>6.5</height>
			<background_style>BgsPlayerCard</background_style>
			<background_substyle>ProgressBar</background_substyle>
			<action_id>3830000</action_id>
		</placement>
		<placement>
			<enabled>true</enabled>
			<description>Fufi.Menu Button: Text 'MENU'</description>
			<display>race</display>
			<pos_x>46.6</pos_x>
			<pos_y>22.4</pos_y>
			<width>6.35</width>
			<height>2</height>
			<halign>center</halign>
			<text>$FFFSERVER</text>
			<textsize>1</textsize>
			<textscale>0.9</textscale>
		</placement>
		<placement>
			<enabled>true</enabled>
			<description>Fufi.Menu Button: Text 'SERVER'</description>
			<display>race</display>
			<pos_x>46.6</pos_x>
			<pos_y>21</pos_y>
			<width>6.35</width>
			<height>2</height>
			<halign>center</halign>
			<text>$FC0MENU</text>
			<textsize>1</textsize>
			<textscale>0.6</textscale>
		</placement>
		<placement>
			<enabled>true</enabled>
			<description>Fufi.Menu Button: Icon</description>
			<display>race</display>
			<pos_x>45.2</pos_x>
			<pos_y>25.4</pos_y>
			<width>2.8</width>
			<height>2.8</height>
			<icon_style>Icons128x128_1</icon_style>
			<icon_substyle>United</icon_substyle>
		</placement>
		<placement>
			<enabled>true</enabled>
			<description>Fufi.Menu Button: Image indicator that this is clickable</description>
			<display>race</display>
			<pos_x>44.12</pos_x>
			<pos_y>21.3</pos_y>
			<width>2.1</width>
			<height>2.1</height>
			<image>http://static.undef.name/ingame/records-eyepiece/edge-open-ld-light.png</image>
		</placement>
And this changed fufi_menu_config.xml and the included fufi_menu.xml, which includes a lot of the commands from Record-Eyepiece (but yet not all).

See the result near of the Karma-Widget:
Image
Last edited by undef.de on 02 Aug 2013 14:11, edited 4 times in total.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

Wahrheit
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 03 May 2013 21:59
Owned TM-games: TM2S
Manialink(s): maniaplanet://#join=wahrheit-mia-01@TMStadium

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.36

Post by Wahrheit » 03 May 2013 22:01

<plugin>plugin.fufi.menu.php</plugin>
<plugin>plugin.fufi.widgets.php</plugin>

I have the menu and widgets enabled but Menu isn't loading, missing something?

weasel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 335
Joined: 11 Mar 2011 23:44
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF,TM2all

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.36

Post by weasel » 04 May 2013 17:05

Need some help.

I get more menus then I want.

Using the latest version , with that hack Undef wrote and the config.xml from Undefs his post.

But now I have 2 menu buttons.

I made a screen :


Image

That little menu ( on the background , hard to see ) also stays on screen during podium.
That "new" one ( Hack alla Undef ) goes away during podium.

I'm open for suggestions, Thanks.

Post Reply