[(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 30 Oct 2008 17:01

windozeur wrote:Hello f*ckfish, and thanks for this version

One bug on my server, If my server to pass only the players and not spectators,could enter spectator and can play with AutoQueue when 1 slot is free without the pass...

sorry for my english, thanks
I don't really get it, could you be more specific, please?

/edit: Ah, you mean, your server is private? Mmh... never thought about this but I'm afraid, this can not be avoided when using this plugin.
inactive, sorry

windozeur
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Sep 2008 15:36
Owned TM-games: TMN-F

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by windozeur » 30 Oct 2008 17:29

yes, ^^

so when my server serves for the match and that spectators are allowed, with the autoqueue it come to play...

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 30 Oct 2008 17:36

Yeah, but if you have a match, what would you need the AutoQueue for?
inactive, sorry

windozeur
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Sep 2008 15:36
Owned TM-games: TMN-F

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by windozeur » 30 Oct 2008 18:45

:thumbsup:

Aseco and autoqueue are installed I uninstalled not just for the match. If I could autoqueue stopped with a command style /admin autoqueue off ...it would be good. unless another simple way there ?

It was especially noted for the bug

Thanks

eekcage
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 41
Joined: 19 Apr 2008 13:52
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by eekcage » 03 Nov 2008 05:29

sick to the hilt

add a command to /admin stop screwing my maxplayers . ? no too early for sarcasm... I just a little mad because nobody helped with my manialink situation.. I cant even RCP send a fix

my mission tonight is to strip this

User avatar
Generator
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 00:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF - TMUF
Manialink(s): Generator
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by Generator » 03 Nov 2008 08:36

eekcage wrote:sick to the hilt

add a command to /admin stop screwing my maxplayers . ? no too early for sarcasm... I just a little mad because nobody helped with my manialink situation.. I cant even RCP send a fix

my mission tonight is to strip this
You never asked for help, you asked for advise (There is a difference). You made it sound like you had it covered and just generally asking for recommendations (viewtopic.php?t=18474). If you want help then say you want help not advice.
Please remember that most ppl dont know about PHP code or Manialink Code (The ManiaLink code all changed when Forever came out so most programmers are still new to it themselves and still learning)

Sorry but I cant help with your problem eekcage but some of us use Fast etc so not everyone can answer your question (were not being ignorant, we just dont know the answer because Fast and others use different calls!)

Fast is just one example, there are a few controllers with each having there own code and routines so bare with us.

Dont fall into the same path as some of the idiots on here, some of us wanna help! hope you manage to sort it eekcage. :thumbsup:


:pil :pil :pil


P.S. Wasn't it a tad off topic too? why use FuFi's thread not yours for bitching about your own?
Customize your virtual world to the max! >> http://www.virtualcustoms.net
3D Models, 2D skins & horns on my Manialink >> Generatorcolor>

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 03 Nov 2008 14:19

eekcage wrote:sick to the hilt

add a command to /admin stop screwing my maxplayers . ? no too early for sarcasm... I just a little mad because nobody helped with my manialink situation.. I cant even RCP send a fix

my mission tonight is to strip this
I don't really get what you're talking about (concerning the AutoQueue)
inactive, sorry

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by jeffroselier » 03 Nov 2008 14:52

I have a problem with version 0.5:

When I met the Auto-kick depending on the 1, 2 or 3 last kick in the logs xaseco it appears the news of 1, 2 or 3 kick, but it does kick person!
It works 1 / 10!

Have you a solution?

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 03 Nov 2008 15:00

It should only kick if it's possible, so it only kicks if the player is not an admin and in official mode. So are you sure that was not the case?
inactive, sorry

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by jeffroselier » 03 Nov 2008 15:13

f*ckfish wrote:It should only kick if it's possible, so it only kicks if the player is not an admin and in official mode. So are you sure that was not the case?
No this is really not the case, I'm on!

Moreover it does not mark me to log the information players who will kick!

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 03 Nov 2008 15:27

I think I'm gonna rewrite the worst kick anyways since it's too buggy ;-) And I should include some debugging features.
inactive, sorry

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by jeffroselier » 03 Nov 2008 16:28

That would be welcome because helas At present it is really too uncertain.

I wish I had your disposal for any tests on my servers.

Again thank you

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by jeffroselier » 03 Nov 2008 17:06

Since you will rewrite the plugin, I can send you some ideas enhancements:

Have the choice between return and kick spec
Paramettrage the number of expelled over the numbers of players are in this spec:
-Example:
-0 To 2 players in spec = 0 kick
-3 To 5 players in spec = 1 kick
-6 To 10 players in spec = 2 kick
-11 To 15 players in spec = 3 kick

Have orders to set in direct function of Auto-queue, mainly ON / OFF.

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by f*ckfish » 03 Nov 2008 18:14

I now changed the kickworst function. It will now avoid kicking players that are ether not official or (that's the new thing) never completed a race until the scoreboard pops up. That means if a player joins his "finishedRaces" value will be set to "0" and everytime the scoreboard pops up it will incremented by 1. Players can now only be kicked if their "finishedRaces" are more than "1". That should simplify this whole KickWorst stuff, but also lets them play longer in various situations, I'm still looking into this and will tweak it before the release.
inactive, sorry

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.50

Post by jeffroselier » 03 Nov 2008 18:29

Is it a day already on version 0.5?

Post Reply