XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by nouseforname » 12 Mar 2009 20:53

dor396 wrote:I search in the site http://www.gamers.org/tmn/
and i didnt find download to XASECO 1.05b

anyone can give me a download to linux ?
how about click on "Download" ? and get to here after
http://www.gamers.org/tmn/#download
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 12 Mar 2009 21:14

<cough> In the Content list at the start is a direct link to the Download section with the file. :roll:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

dor396
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 13:20
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by dor396 » 13 Mar 2009 19:22

<cough> In the Content list at the start is a direct link to the Download section with the file.
ty very much
Israeli Community Mannager.
Image

aliasfred
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jan 2009 15:09
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

new maps without Dedi recs

Post by aliasfred » 17 Mar 2009 11:48

Hi all,

on my servers with XAseco1.05b is a problem with dedimania. New maps without a dedirec can´t get a dedirec. It´s not transported to Dedimania.
The same map on XAseco1.04, everything is alright.
Did i do anything wrong? or is it 1.05b prob?

Thanks for helping.

AliasFred

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: new maps without Dedi recs

Post by Xymph » 17 Mar 2009 12:20

aliasfred wrote: on my servers with XAseco1.05b is a problem with dedimania. New maps without a dedirec can´t get a dedirec. It´s not transported to Dedimania.
The same map on XAseco1.04, everything is alright.
Did i do anything wrong? or is it 1.05b prob?
Read this thread and get the fixed plugin.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

raszkolnyikov
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Mar 2009 22:44
Owned TM-games: 2x TMU, TMUF, TM2

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by raszkolnyikov » 20 Mar 2009 23:03

Hi, everythings fine with my new 1.05b except one thing.

Sry if the question is lame. I didnt fint the reason of disappearing the little panel above the actual running time showing the range to your best time.

Is my problem clear? :mrgreen:

heres a pic. Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 20 Mar 2009 23:26

raszkolnyikov wrote:Sry if the question is lame. I didnt fint the reason of disappearing the little panel above the actual running time showing the range to your best time.
It hasn't disappeared, the pic still shows the CPS panel, it's just obscured by the TM Carpark image. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

raszkolnyikov
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Mar 2009 22:44
Owned TM-games: 2x TMU, TMUF, TM2

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by raszkolnyikov » 21 Mar 2009 11:36

Youre right man :roflol:

this is a picture showing what i miss from 1.05b :mrgreen: this pic is taken from 1.04 :mrgreen:

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 21 Mar 2009 12:39

raszkolnyikov wrote:this is a picture showing what i miss from 1.05b :mrgreen: this pic is taken from 1.04 :mrgreen:
It should still be there, unless you turned it off with /cps. Try that command again to enable it.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

raszkolnyikov
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Mar 2009 22:44
Owned TM-games: 2x TMU, TMUF, TM2

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by raszkolnyikov » 21 Mar 2009 13:11

It says: checkpoints tracking permanently disabled by server

i havent a clue what has happened because i just updated the stat.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 21 Mar 2009 13:33

raszkolnyikov wrote:It says: checkpoints tracking permanently disabled by server

i havent a clue what has happened because i just updated the stat.
<display_checkpoints> in config.xml is False. Set it back to True.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

raszkolnyikov
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 20 Mar 2009 22:44
Owned TM-games: 2x TMU, TMUF, TM2

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by raszkolnyikov » 21 Mar 2009 13:48

geez this problem is more complicated than i thought..

so, i havent found the line u mentioned. so i downloaded the 1.05b from the gamers.org and i saw that the config.xml is more detailed as 1.04 (wow what a recognition :scene: )

so the weird thing is, my stat caught a cheater yesterday, his time wasnt recorded too, so it is success, but the two configs are just not the same :?: Ingame, the stat said it is 1.05b. So what?

btw the stat was updated by my server supplier, can be done sth simple to find a solution? :mrgreen: changing files etc..

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 21 Mar 2009 16:06

Upon every new version where the release notes mention changes/additions to a configuration file, or for any configuration files mentioned in the Upgrading from A to B section of the XAseco site, server admins need to compare their existing versions of those files with the new versions, and copy new settings to the old file or their existing settings to the new file. There's no way around that with config changes.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

n4p1
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 28
Joined: 01 Dec 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by n4p1 » 22 Mar 2009 09:35

Is there any plans to implement multilanguage based on player nation to xaseco?

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5724
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.05b

Post by Xymph » 22 Mar 2009 10:15

n4p1 wrote:Is there any plans to implement multilanguage based on player nation to xaseco?
No, the original Aseco wasn't designed with that feature in mind, and integrating it now would take a huge amount of work, so it's very unlikely I'll ever get around to it, if it's even technically feasible.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply