xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
crack2002
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 19:29
Owned TM-games: TMU

xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Post by crack2002 » 18 Aug 2009 17:27

Hello,

why xaseco list more then 1 recs per player ??
Where is my Problem ??

[img]DELETED[/img]
Last edited by crack2002 on 24 Aug 2009 17:24, edited 1 time in total.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Post by nocturne » 18 Aug 2009 18:22

More than likely, it's the same player(s) on different logins...

If you're the server op, you could try hassling the players to stick to one account (shouldn't be too hard as it's your own teammates who are the culprits), and go through the db (or more easily via remotecp's db plugin) to delete the extra accounts (recs should be erased upon xaseco restart). Also, you could easily code up a plugin to store player ip's in the db and use it to rat out multiple account'ers...

crack2002
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 19:29
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Post by crack2002 » 18 Aug 2009 18:34

No its same PlayerID .. take a look
all recs from same playerid are displayed !!

[img]DELETED[/img]

Gern auch Antworten auf Deutsch erwünscht :P
Last edited by crack2002 on 24 Aug 2009 17:22, edited 1 time in total.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5650
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Post by Xymph » 18 Aug 2009 19:49

Why are there huge, unnecessary white borders on those screenshots? Can't you crop those off?

As for the multiple player IDs, that shouldn't be possible unless your records table isn't defined properly. Considering you also have two unofficial fields in there (Rank and Environment), that wouldn't surprise me. Can you post the output of "show create table records" ?
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

crack2002
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 19:29
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: xAseco More than one record !! Help!

Post by crack2002 » 18 Aug 2009 20:47

Oh i've seen what u mean ....
Now i delete this tables - write Tables from installdir - now it seems to run normaly! Thanks

Post Reply