[Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

[Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Post by reaby » 14 Feb 2011 10:15

Freezone to Xaseco adaptor

Since I read from the forums there is no existing solution for xaseco and manialive to work together in order to cope with the chat rules... so here is your savior.

The principal:

The plugin basicly does a bridge between manialive and xaseco so the two servercontrollers can talk to each other. Then it sends messages over the bridge and disables the chat ondemand at xaseco side.

The plugin works by disabling chat on all forever players who are forced to spectators. See note at bottom using autoqueue.


Setting up:
Unzip the package, copy the entire subdirectory structure at xaseco and manialive to base folder of the each server controllers.

Xaseco

edit plugins.xml and add folloing line after the last <plugin> entry but before the </xml> entry:

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.MLintegration.php</plugin>
Manialive

edit /config/config.ini and find the plugins section. find the last plugins.load[] entry and add the following line:

Code: Select all

plugins.load[] = 'Reaby\XasecoIntegration'

Starting up

The starting order of each server controllers shouldn't be a problem, since the plugins talk over the bridge. But a good way would be to start the manialive first and xaseco then.


Getting the plugin

You can download the latest plugin at:
http://koti.mbnet.fi/reaby/manialive/pl ... _v0.34.zip

Testing report can be found at
initial testing:
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 686#p10269

additional testing, version 0.34:
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... =20#p10393

Changelog
0.34 added additional checks for eliminating error messages at console.
0.33 added the xaseco plugin a memory of players who should be muted, so when player tries to rejoin the server he gets another mute.

Other notes
You probably don't want to run autoqueue-plugin with xaseco until we get developer api to freezone plugin --> to get the muted players list.
Last edited by reaby on 20 Feb 2011 18:13, edited 6 times in total.

jouko100
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 375
Joined: 10 Mar 2007 09:33
Location: finland

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone chat fix

Post by jouko100 » 14 Feb 2011 13:14

i will make donation for 10 weeks nadeo rent 10* 250 =2500 coppers.What is ur login



who else makes......

we need good tested plugins :gobananas:

and sell ur 90k server it is empty
Last edited by jouko100 on 14 Feb 2011 14:09, edited 1 time in total.

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone chat fix

Post by jamie_macdonald » 14 Feb 2011 13:24

Just shout if you ever need coppers dude ;)

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.2

Post by reaby » 14 Feb 2011 15:46

thanks nadeo to give possibility to run the freezone plugin in testing environment !!!!

okay, some fixes to plugin, i found also in my testing that the united account can lose chat after some rounds, the plugin helps to get united accounts to have working chat all the time.

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.2

Post by jamie_macdonald » 14 Feb 2011 15:57

Hehe. that's nice of them, helpfull as ever i see :)

Will try and get myself a regged Freezone server and test this sometime soon :thumbsup:

jouko100
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 375
Joined: 10 Mar 2007 09:33
Location: finland

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.2

Post by jouko100 » 14 Feb 2011 16:19

my freezone server is running but needs plugins.I am old and tired(nadeo made me old)

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.2

Post by reaby » 14 Feb 2011 17:07

jamie_macdonald wrote:Hehe. that's nice of them, helpfull as ever i see :)

Will try and get myself a regged Freezone server and test this sometime soon :thumbsup:
For what i've experimenced, it looks like the best solution is to run manialive natively without any extra server controllers.

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.32

Post by reaby » 15 Feb 2011 17:23

update.

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.33

Post by reaby » 20 Feb 2011 00:57

0.33 fixed issue with xaseco-plugin and players joining back on the turn they should be muted. now they are muted.

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Post by reaby » 20 Feb 2011 18:13

0.34 added some tests to eliminate console error messages.

jedi-nite
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jun 2011 19:53
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: uk/cornwall
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Post by jedi-nite » 28 Jun 2011 16:54

how amd i ment to get 80000 coppers to upgrade to 80k it will take me forever :/
tmtp://#join=elitetm1

nia-nia
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Nov 2011 02:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF_SE

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Post by nia-nia » 27 Nov 2011 01:06

I got trouble making this work (xaseco with manialive, using the above adaptor plugin). I am using TMSiaB 4.0 to run my server, which has xaseco and manialilve included. I can join my freezone server with a nations account, but i never get forced to spectator without chat, and i need to fix this fast!

1) I have paid the 10.000 coppers (and accepted the 250 weekly cost + weekly ad cost, but these last two have not been taken out of my account yet, i guess this happens on mondays)
2) I have added FreeZone to the start of the server name
3) The limit is set to 40 players
4) Public, no pass
5) I added "stadium" to packmask
6) I installed manialive/freezone plugin with these lines in my manialive config:

plugins.load[] = 'Freezone\Freezone'
plugins.Freezone\Freezone.wsPassword = 'mypassword'
plugins.load[] = 'Reaby\XasecoIntegration'

7) I disabled ALL other manialive plugins, as i have xaseco
8.) I added the MLintegration plugin to xaseco

So... as i can see: manialive is working (printing stuff in the output window, and not returning any errors) with only plugin the freezone one. Xaseco is working too, as it was before i made the server freezone, no changes. The adaptor plugin? no idea if it is working. how can i check that?

I need it to force nations player to spec, and block chat, instead it does nothing.

Any help is greatly appreciated, and why not, 1.000 coppers to anyone that helps me fix this (sorry i am not that rich yet, i would offer more!).
PLEASE HELP!


Edit: I closed xaseco, and only run manialive. Still nothing! So my freezone plugin is not working. Could i have a checklist of what the freezone plugin needs in order to work? Configuration lines etc, other plugin dependencies, or something else in the configuration? please check my configuration lines above (see #6)

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 233
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [Xaseco] Manialive->Xaseco->Manialive freezone fix 0.34

Post by TheBigG » 27 Nov 2011 11:51

i think that Forum is a better place for this question

Post Reply