[XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

zahgurim_4
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Sep 2011 11:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TM2
Location: Lerum, Sweden
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by zahgurim_4 » 01 Feb 2014 17:00

Sure. Thanks. PM coming :)
BTW, plugin.rpoints.php is enabled.
Should I set the same pointsystem in the config.xml?..
ad'ubbe! / ad'Racing! TM2 Canyon
http://adracing.net

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 01 Feb 2014 18:33

zahgurim_4 wrote:Sure. Thanks. PM coming :)
BTW, plugin.rpoints.php is enabled.
Should I set the same pointsystem in the config.xml?..
Yes, see http://www.xaseco.org/overview2.php at position 28 for more details.

About your problem: Please try to set the entry

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.records_eyepiece.php</plugin>
in the plugins.xml at the last position, maybe that already helps. Because other plugins can override any <custom_ui> settings from records_eyepiece.xml if they are started behind Records-Eyepiece.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

zahgurim_4
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Sep 2011 11:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TM2
Location: Lerum, Sweden
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by zahgurim_4 » 09 Feb 2014 07:18

Thanks dude. That did the trick.
I put the plugin last in the plugins.xml and changed the <custom_ui> settings. :-)
ad'ubbe! / ad'Racing! TM2 Canyon
http://adracing.net

Maverick00
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 28
Joined: 27 May 2013 20:58
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by Maverick00 » 15 May 2014 22:10

With the last version of TM2, you must change the code to the line 16756 (or 16374 depend of version) for the score in team mode

Code: Select all

if ($ranks[0]['Login'] == '*team0*') {
with the new code

Code: Select all

if ($ranks[0]['Login'] == '*team:blue') {

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 03 Jul 2014 19:21

Since the Maniaplanet 3.0 RC1 update from 2014-07-03 the style "Bgs1/BgEmpty" is not empty anymore, it's blue now (see here my report).

Here is a new setting with a new empty style:

Code: Select all

<style>
	<widget_race>
		<background_style>Icons64x64_1</background_style>
		<background_substyle>Empty</background_substyle>
	</widget_race>
</style>
Which will be used in the next update too.

Thanks DeR Mossi for report.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 03 Jul 2014 19:31

Maverick00 wrote:With the last version of TM2, you must change the code to the line 16756 (or 16374 depend of version) for the score in team mode

Code: Select all

if ($ranks[0]['Login'] == '*team0*') {
with the new code

Code: Select all

if ($ranks[0]['Login'] == '*team:blue') {
Thanks, changed in the next release.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

pr0ducer
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Jan 2014 08:40
Owned TM-games: TM2 Stadium

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by pr0ducer » 05 Jul 2014 15:41

Hi,undef.de...
What's the problem? See pls.: See: miniclub.clan.su/files/q3.jpg
There are not many icons. And all mappers only from France ))

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 05 Jul 2014 15:46

pr0ducer wrote:What's the problem? See pls.: See: miniclub.clan.su/files/q3.jpg
There are not many icons. And all mappers only from France ))
Simple: Your installed plugin isn't up-to-date, just install the latest (1.0.9.9).
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

pr0ducer
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Jan 2014 08:40
Owned TM-games: TM2 Stadium

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by pr0ducer » 05 Jul 2014 16:28

Thx, undef...

Lutzif3r
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Aug 2014 13:15
Owned TM-games: TM2 C S V

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by Lutzif3r » 07 Aug 2014 14:03

hi guys,

got a lil prop with the serverrank on my testserver
it got visits from ca. 245 and the serverrank is someting above 133896 soo what i have to do?
[server=]trserver[/server]

Image

soo what i have to do?

pls help me

askuri
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 83
Joined: 21 Apr 2013 10:01
Owned TM-games: All except TMO
Manialink(s): im
Location: Germany/Rhineland-Palatinate
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by askuri » 07 Aug 2014 20:02

Hmm, i guess xaseco is running more than once, multiple instances. close all and start only ONE
Normally it shouldnt be possible, that one player can get multiple times in one table. thats what the "unique" mysql key is ment for but xaseco doesnt use it :roll:
or it is am eyepiece problem. you can also enter /top100 into the chat. if that puts out also s wrong result, its a xaseco problem

Lutzif3r
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Aug 2014 13:15
Owned TM-games: TM2 C S V

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by Lutzif3r » 07 Aug 2014 21:38

thx for the answer

ehm here some more pics after typing /top100

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

soo hmmm first time i get this or could it be the sql?

askuri
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 83
Joined: 21 Apr 2013 10:01
Owned TM-games: All except TMO
Manialink(s): im
Location: Germany/Rhineland-Palatinate
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by askuri » 10 Aug 2014 11:17

i suggest you to clean your complete database (do a backup before) and see if the problem persists
then recover the backup you did if there are important records

Lutzif3r
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Aug 2014 13:15
Owned TM-games: TM2 C S V

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by Lutzif3r » 13 Aug 2014 20:51

Soooo

it didnt work... so i think its something with xaseco2 reload with every mapchange so where is the file to change the xaseco2 reload at the begining of the map? every mapchange there are 120 ranks more in the serverranks.

i think its fixed then

pls help

Sytar
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Oct 2014 04:41
Owned TM-games: Canyon

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 (UPDATE)

Post by Sytar » 31 Oct 2014 03:14

I am having a strange issue that I hope someone can assist me with. I am running TM2-Canyon on a Ubuntu Linux box. I have XASECO2 103 installed, and have added the Records-Eyepiece 1.0.9.9 added.

When I start the server, Everything comes up clean and looks good. I then start XASECO2 using the shell command and it completes with no errors in the logfile.txt. It completes with the connection to the database, connection to Dedimania and everything looks good.

This is where things get a bit strange. I connect into my server and I don't see any of the items running. I thought this was strange so I went and checked the logs and it is detecting me connecting to the server. I then run the command again to start XASECO2, and only then do the displays come up. However they don't seem to be working, they never update for times, laps, checkpoints, etc.

I also found that it only seems to apply to those that are logged in. I had a friend connect and he didn't see anything, but then I ran the shell command again and then he saw the windows. They were not working, just like I was seeing.

Post Reply