(XASECO 1) Admin only button?

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
nicomoore0
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 314
Joined: 27 May 2008 16:58
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Scotland
Contact:

(XASECO 1) Admin only button?

Post by nicomoore0 » 23 Oct 2012 08:37

Hi folks,

Just wondering if there was a way to create a button that is visible to admin only.

For example, is it possible to make the </plugin>plugin.nouse.button.php</plugin> visible to admin only.

The reason I ask is because we're currently doing a lot of work on our server and we're constantly having to either go to "Menu>Admin>Shutdown Xaseco" or typing "/admin shutdown". Due to this we would like to make things simple, just by pressing a button to kill xaseco.

We have used "plugin.nouse.button.php" to call /admin shutdown. Although we could use it, it was visible to everyone. (Non-admin were not able to use it of course)

Alternatively is there a script to restart xaseco ingame (excluding <plugin>plugin.xrestart.php</plugin> which is for windows only.) We are using a linux server so that is of no use to use.

In a nutshell:
1) Is there a way to make an admin only button?
2) Is there a restart script for xaseco (excluding xrestart) on linux?

Thanks all, your input and help would be very much appreciated.

FreeZone Crazy - 20-70k
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: (XASECO 1) Admin only button?

Post by nouseforname » 27 Oct 2012 04:04

check your inbox, both possible.
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

Post Reply