[XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.5 (Last update: 2014/02/11)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.3 (Last update: 2013/04

Post by Chris92 » 29 Sep 2013 18:23

Oh I see, that makes sense, Undef.
I thought the GetCurrentRanking method would always return Blue as the first score.
I'll work on this tomorrow as I have to setup a testing environment for TM² again.
Thanks for pointing that out =)

nemrod87
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 19:33
Owned TM-games: TMU TMO

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.3 (Last update: 2013/04

Post by nemrod87 » 29 Sep 2013 18:33

This is the Moverlay.xml file

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<moverlay>
    <settings>
        <autoenable>true</autoenable> <!-- true = autostart, false = start with command -->
        <to>all</to> <!-- enable for: all, players or spectators -->
    </settings>
    <teams>
        <team_blue>Team Blue</team_blue> <!-- Default name for Team Blue -->
        <team_red>Team Red</team_red> <!-- Default name for Team Red -->
    </teams>
    <display>          <!-- Modify the look of the overlay, re-position it, etc. -->
        <bg_image>http://chris92.tm-betmania.com/images/scoreboard.png</bg_image>    <!-- Background image of the overlay -->
        <bg_pos_x>-42.5</bg_pos_x>    <!-- Background image, X position -->
        <bg_pos_y>45</bg_pos_y>   <!-- Background image, Y position -->
        <t1_pos_x>-36</t1_pos_x>   <!-- Team 1 name, X position -->
        <t1_pos_y>40.5</t1_pos_y>   <!-- Team 1 name, Y position -->
        <t2_pos_x>36</t2_pos_x>   <!-- Team 2 name, X position -->
        <t2_pos_y>40.5</t2_pos_y>   <!-- Team 2 name, Y position -->
        <s1_pos_x>-6</s1_pos_x>    <!-- Score 1, X position -->
        <s1_pos_y>39.5</s1_pos_y>    <!-- Score 1, Y position -->
        <s2_pos_x>6</s2_pos_x>    <!-- Score 2, X position -->
        <s2_pos_y>39.5</s2_pos_y>    <!-- Score 2, Y position -->
        <soverall_pos_x>0.0</soverall_pos_x>    <!-- Overall score, X position -->
        <soverall_pos_y>36.3</soverall_pos_y>    <!-- Overall score, Y position -->
    </display>
</moverlay>

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.4 (Last update: 2013/09

Post by Chris92 » 29 Sep 2013 19:43

I found the issue, it was the aforementioned change in the method "GetCurrentRanking" which behaves rather stupid in TM2.
You can grab v0.4 via the download link in the first post, I submitted the commit a few minutes ago over on Github.

Thanks for helping out, Undef and thanks for telling me about this bug, Nemrod =)

nemrod87
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2013 19:33
Owned TM-games: TMU TMO

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.4 (Last update: 2013/09

Post by nemrod87 » 29 Sep 2013 21:28

Hi Chris92

I just tried the latest version v0.4 of the plugin, it is enabled I get a change of my teams, but we do not see the panel scores and more, it deletes parts of XAseco, as you can see from photo.

Image

Sorry, but it doesn't work on my server :(

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.4 (Last update: 2013/09

Post by Chris92 » 30 Sep 2013 07:56

Hello Nemrod, I just tested it and it works totally fine on my end, even with Records-Eyepiece installed, both TMNF&TM2
Do me a favor: Delete the logfile.txt in your XAseco2 folder or rename it to logfile.txt.bak
Then, restart XAseco2 and enable mOverlay on your server.
Post the newly-created logfile.txt in a CODE tag here, but make sure to censor your SuperAdmin password line which kinda looks like this:

Code: Select all

[09/30,09:30:10] Try to authenticate with login 'SuperAdmin' and password 'SUPERSECRETPASSWORD'

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.4 (Last update: 2013/09

Post by Chris92 » 11 Feb 2014 06:19

Hi guys, yes, I'm still alive and waiting for ManiaPlanet 3 to be released to add some nice new features to matchOverlay.
In the meanwhile I've implemented a new feature that's currently in bug-testing stage: (Semi-)Automatic Team name detection. (both XAseco1 and XAseco2)
This currently just looks for a common string in the nicknames for a team and will name the team accordingly. Will probably switch to ClubLinks data once supported by TrackMania² titles. XAseco1 version will then stay at the Team name detection based on nicknames.
Actually have to get some guys to test this in the next couple of days, testing alone isn't really efficient when you only have one ManiaPlanet account :D
Will probably release by this weekend =)

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [XAseco/XAseco2] matchOverlay v0.5 (Last update: 2014/02

Post by Chris92 » 11 Feb 2014 18:25

Latest update is ready, grab it now :) Link in OP

Post Reply