Page 8 of 11

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 11:36
by Ferril
Yes, I've checked that and it's there. Still, it could be that the version number in Mistral's aseco isn't updated.

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 11:37
by Xymph
Goglu2 wrote:This one is easy to fix, Xymph told me to look in aseco.php for what's needed, you need to add this to aseco.php

Code: Select all

// Current project version.
define('ASECO_VERSION', '1.1b TMU');
define('CRLF', "\r\n");
Actually, the constant you need is XASECO_VERSION, or alternatively you need to modify plugin.dedimania.php to use ASECO_VERSION instead.

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 11:47
by Ferril
Thanks, Xymph. Found it and changed the plugin.dedimania.php.

Same error, though, but new value ;)

Code: Select all

[05/05,13:50:07] Webaccess (dedimania.net:80): send: deflate, receive: gzip
  !!!
  !!! Connection Error !!! 
Warning in rpc.php(170): AuthWarning:
Warning in method_handler.php(48): Invalid Version value: 1.1b TMU
Error in method_handler.php(191): Not Authenticated
  !!!
[05/05,13:50:07] ------------- (Dedimania) -------------
###############################################################################
  Aseco v1.1b TMU running on xxx.x.x.x:xxxx
  Game  : TmForever - TimeAttack
  Author: Florian Schnell
Value 1.1b TMU should be the correct one :ftw:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 16:32
by Goglu2
Sry, I quoted the wrong part, I was in a hurry. :oops:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 17:24
by Xymph
Ferril wrote:Thanks, Xymph. Found it and changed the plugin.dedimania.php.

Same error, though, but new value ;)

Code: Select all

[05/05,13:50:07] Webaccess (dedimania.net:80): send: deflate, receive: gzip
  !!!
  !!! Connection Error !!! 
Warning in rpc.php(170): AuthWarning:
Warning in method_handler.php(48): Invalid Version value: 1.1b TMU
Error in method_handler.php(191): Not Authenticated
  !!!
[05/05,13:50:07] ------------- (Dedimania) -------------
###############################################################################
  Aseco v1.1b TMU running on xxx.x.x.x:xxxx
  Game  : TmForever - TimeAttack
  Author: Florian Schnell
Value 1.1b TMU should be the correct one :ftw:
ISTR the Dedimania system doesn't accept spaces in that version string. Remove the " TMU" part.

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 17:50
by BRT BigBurns
I have one Problem:

When i start Aseco i have this error:
: command not found
/aseco.log: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
: command not found

I had nothing change in the Aseco.sh

Can Somebaody tell me what´s wrong?

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 17:58
by Mistral
BigBurns...

command not found ... please ... we cannot teach you here how your operations system is executing commands.

you need some basic knowledge about your OS.

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 22:00
by Ferril
Xymph wrote:ISTR the Dedimania system doesn't accept spaces in that version string. Remove the " TMU" part.
Fixed the connection problems and I got it up and running. But when I joined the server I got a fatal error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mapCountry() in /root/own/TA_OWNs1/Mistralaseco/aseco/plugins/plugin.dedimania.php on line 771
So mapCountry() needs to be defined somewhere. I guess plugin.dedimania.php is too tightly interwoven with Xaseco to be easily transfered to Mistral. I wish I had the skill to do it, but I don't :(

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 05 May 2008 22:06
by Xymph
Ferril wrote:Fixed the connection problems and I got it up and running. But when I joined the server I got a fatal error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mapCountry() in /root/own/TA_OWNs1/Mistralaseco/aseco/plugins/plugin.dedimania.php on line 771
So mapCountry() needs to be defined somewhere. I guess plugin.dedimania.php is too tightly interwoven with Xaseco to be easily transfered to Mistral. I wish I had the skill to do it, but I don't :(
It's of course somewhat interwoven, partially due to the requirements of the whole Dedimania communication itself (you need a new onEverySecond event in aseco.php, for instance), but support functions like mapCountry are grouped together in basic.inc.php, and easy to include in your port.

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 06 May 2008 04:21
by Markus
so its possible to run MISTRAL Aseco with DEDIMANIA?
if yes, could you please explain how i can get it work?
would be great :1

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 06 May 2008 05:15
by Mistral
How about he is just supporting me a little bit, ill do a plugin for all of us, and not all of us get on his nerves ;)

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 06 May 2008 08:57
by Xymph
Mistral wrote:How about he is just supporting me a little bit, ill do a plugin for all of us, and not all of us get on his nerves ;)
Thank you very much. Real life is getting a little crazy for me this week already, it's welcome if online life doesn't too. :lol:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 06 May 2008 16:09
by cow
it'd be awesome if yall joined forces..
mistral xaseco

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 06 May 2008 16:18
by Goglu2
Yes Mistral, Join the dark side of the force :roflol:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Posted: 08 May 2008 21:31
by k4nm4n
Mistral wrote:- You have to send some coppers via ingame message to the server once, so it can pay the first Nadeo fee.
Can you tell me how to do that becouse I don't know how. I looked for some post about that but I didn't found any. :?: