Mistral ASECO 8.1

This Aseco flavor by Mistral contains a comprehensive rank system that orders stats by environment, track and author name. It also contains a built-in lottery system.

Moderators: Mistral, TM-Patrol

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 06 Jan 2009 15:22

Ok, i set up mistral today, it is great.

Now qouestions, were to set max players on server limit, i did it ingame and on servermania but it keeps not working, like i set to 10 max i got 13/10 why is that so :S

And how to setup the track karma?

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Mistral » 06 Jan 2009 21:30

Krscho wrote:Ok, i set up mistral today, it is great.

Now qouestions, were to set max players on server limit, i did it ingame and on servermania but it keeps not working, like i set to 10 max i got 13/10 why is that so :S

And how to setup the track karma?
My script is not doing your server configuration - thats in the dedicated_cfg.txt

More players can be online if you have a guestlist.

The script is using its own track evaluation, not karma.

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 07 Jan 2009 14:52

aha so thats the trick lol

final question, whats does that orange box used for in mistral between players and skip chalange

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Mistral » 07 Jan 2009 15:40

Krscho wrote:aha so thats the trick lol

final question, whats does that orange box used for in mistral between players and skip chalange
The button formerly known as "Clean&Save" ... cleaning up your database, saving tracklist, matchsettings(? - uh - cant remember this one), blacklist a.s.o ... creating backup of playerstats and fixing stats if broken.

You should press it then and when - esp. after you added some tracks and want to keep them in the cycle.

It's a "all at once" feature. I was sick of doing everything seperately.

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 07 Jan 2009 19:47

So basiclly i can press it once a day to keep it up to date.


edit: sorry for being nosy, where can i change the points for rounds mod in which file?

User avatar
itsjustme
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 29 May 2006 13:31
Owned TM-games: TMU,TMN,TMS
Location: /etc/init.d

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by itsjustme » 08 Jan 2009 20:30

Mistral wrote:It's a "all at once" feature.
best feature ever , won't miss it :thumbsup: :3

DOWNLOAD MIRROR FOR EVERTHING AROUND TRACKMANIA
------------- Get files, updates & tools faster! ------------

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 09 Jan 2009 09:55

Is there a way to chenge the custom rounds points in mistral aseco, or should i go search for a plugin which does this?

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Mistral » 09 Jan 2009 10:31

Krscho wrote:Is there a way to chenge the custom rounds points in mistral aseco, or should i go search for a plugin which does this?
Nothing like that in the script. As i think this is related to the matchsettings, i use Servermania to change and configure modes.

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 09 Jan 2009 11:19

About SM i only know how to change mods but points and stuff i dont know :(
I dont think it is related to the matchsetings i was going throuh it and there is no such thing, i found rpoints (custom rounds points) in xaseco plugin list but as i though it isnt compatible with Mistral, is there a way to make it compatible, or a way to make it from scratch again, i am wanabe programer so i would like to reserch this...

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Mistral » 09 Jan 2009 13:41

Might be compatible - why dont you just try it ^^

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Xymph » 09 Jan 2009 13:49

Mistral wrote:Might be compatible - why dont you just try it ^^
It might partially work (ie. the /rpoints user command), but for the admin side of handling rpoints mode some extra code in chat.admin.php is needed as well. And even then that certainly won't work completely without the XAseco way of handling ManiaLinks windows (so the 'help' and 'list' options to /admin rpoints won't work). In short, YMMV. :)
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Krscho
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 30 Aug 2008 06:10
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Krscho » 09 Jan 2009 19:51

What is YMMV ? xD

Well i will try it, when i tryed it when loding mistralaseco i got plugin error on line something and it was that plugin rpoints, but that was like ours ago so i will try and report back with info

edit:
ok i put rpoinr and rounds plugin in mistral plugin list, do i need anything more, i got onyl comand rpoints to see points array but it comes up blank, dont know how to change them either

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Xymph » 10 Jan 2009 16:07

Krscho wrote:What is YMMV ? xD
Don't ask, look it up instead. :wink:
Krscho wrote:Well i will try it, when i tryed it when loding mistralaseco i got plugin error on line something and it was that plugin rpoints, but that was like ours ago so i will try and report back with info

edit:
ok i put rpoinr and rounds plugin in mistral plugin list, do i need anything more, i got onyl comand rpoints to see points array but it comes up blank, dont know how to change them either
Me neither, I only support XAseco, after all.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

jouko100
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 375
Joined: 10 Mar 2007 09:33
Location: finland
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by jouko100 » 16 Mar 2009 04:50

Do i need to use local database or is public database enough

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO 8.1

Post by Mistral » 16 Mar 2009 05:59

jouko100 wrote:Do i need to use local database or is public database enough
There is no public ASECO database available anymore. Dedimania is not supported.

In other words: local database is the only option.

Post Reply