Mistral ASECO

This Aseco flavor by Mistral contains a comprehensive rank system that orders stats by environment, track and author name. It also contains a built-in lottery system.

Moderators: Mistral, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
thebigguyconnor
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 21:10
Owned TM-games: TMN TMU TMNF TMUF
Manialink(s): uns

Mistral ASECO

Post by thebigguyconnor » 11 Feb 2009 04:27

RPC Error -1000 is what I get as soon as everything is done loading.

Code: Select all

[RPC Error -1000] Permission denied.
Array
<
     [0] => AutoSaveReplays
     [1] => Array
          <
                 [0] =>
          <
>
[02/10,23:13:34] XMLRPC Error [-1000] - Permission denied.

?
And then Aseco restarts after the question mark (because I told to restart in Aseco.bat after it encounters an error).

I'm getting a bit frustrated - I'm a N00b with this stuff - made my first dedi-server with all the forwarded ports etc last week using XASECO - but wanted a complete solution w/ all plugins so I looked towards Mistral but I'm still not clear on how to set mistral up - do i extract all mistral files from ZIP into folder??

Thanks for your time and help!!!

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Post by Mistral » 11 Feb 2009 06:19

just extract the files and use the db\newdb.sql file to create a new database.

then work on the todolist.

if permission is denied you got the wrong SuperAdmin password in the config.xml.

thebigguyconnor
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 21:10
Owned TM-games: TMN TMU TMNF TMUF
Manialink(s): uns

Re: Mistral ASECO

Post by thebigguyconnor » 11 Feb 2009 11:43

But I checked the password in Config and earlier in Aseco it said I was authentecated and connected both to the database and the XML-RPC connection!!!!!!!!!!

AHH

Do I need to already have Aseco installed to use your Aseco mod? (and the copy replace thing) or can I just use the extracted files from your mistral zip without any original Aseco/RASP.

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Re: Mistral ASECO

Post by Mistral » 11 Feb 2009 12:29

thebigguyconnor wrote:Do I need to already have Aseco installed to use your Aseco mod? (and the copy replace thing) or can I just use the extracted files from your mistral zip without any original Aseco/RASP.
Like written in the todolist thingee, both is possible. If you upgrade from ASECO, you need the other sql file to enhance the database.

thebigguyconnor
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 21:10
Owned TM-games: TMN TMU TMNF TMUF
Manialink(s): uns

Re: Mistral ASECO

Post by thebigguyconnor » 11 Feb 2009 16:09

Thanks for your help - it's working now!

Post Reply