Page 1 of 1

Multiple TrackmaniaServer

Posted: 03 Aug 2008 18:01
by FragLesS
hi guys,

Just another, perhaps noobish, question: My clan is running 3 publicservers and want to run them all with onyx. Starting 3 Trackmaniaservers with Onyx is not the problem, just cloning the modul and change the modulename in the xml.

But now I wanted to run all servers with e.g. Dedimania and Koko's ViP Sys. Problem is, that it is just running on the First Server and not on the others. I know, that's because the libraries of the TM Module... but I have no idea how to change the libraryname. Somebody got idea's for that?

Greez

FragLesS

Re: Multiple TrackmaniaServer

Posted: 05 Aug 2008 09:07
by PaGaisu
That's a tricky thing you are trying to do :)

Onyx works as a tree. A module can have only one parent.
So all the scriptnyx get attached to the 1st registered Nyx Server. That explains why the others 2 do not have any scripts (except the system one)

There is a way to force a module to be loaded by a specific parent instead of the other one.

In the descriptor module.xml (for example in the dedimania directory)
You set up:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE properties SYSTEM "http://java.sun.com/dtd/properties.dtd">
<properties>
<entry key="description">Dedimania Record Management</entry>
<entry key="version">1.0.2</entry>
<entry key="author">PaGaisu</entry>
<entry key="provider-url">http://www.onyx-software.com/onyx/modules</entry>
<entry key="entry-point">dedimania.cyx</entry>
<entry key="type">NYX</entry>

<!-- location: TOP_LEFT or BOTTOM_LEFT or BOTTOM_RIGHT -->
<entry key="location">BOTTOM_RIGHT</entry>

<!--  You specify the parent ID of the module-->
<entry key="parent">TMNyxServer_1</entry>
</properties>

So, this script will be loaded by the TMNyxServer_1, which is the ID of the NyxServer (and the directory name as well).

This feature has not been under heavy tests, that's why it has been undocumented. Give a try and tell me if you met some issues.

Re: Multiple TrackmaniaServer

Posted: 05 Aug 2008 13:58
by FragLesS
Works perfect, thanks. I cloned ViP and it works very well. No problems at all. :)


Thanks :) you are god :D