How to use ServerMania

This is the forum for ServerMania which is a graphical dedicated server controller software written in .NET framework.

Moderators: Cyrlaur, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
llX-Rayll
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Sep 2010 14:25
Owned TM-games: TMU

How to use ServerMania

Post by llX-Rayll » 17 Sep 2010 14:46

Can somebody help me how to use ServerMania?
With Remote... i need server Remote URL and Remote Port..
With servermania , i can control the server?

Where i get Remote URL and Remote Port..

Need help..
Last edited by llX-Rayll on 17 Sep 2010 15:06, edited 1 time in total.

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: How to use ServerMania

Post by jamie_macdonald » 17 Sep 2010 14:56

Remote port is the xmlrpc port listed in the config file (default 5000).

The URL is the IP of the server.

Hope that helps :thumbsup:

llX-Rayll
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Sep 2010 14:25
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to use ServerMania

Post by llX-Rayll » 17 Sep 2010 15:01

I use ServerMania...
So i set the Remote Url: <my server IP>
Remote Port: 5000

then i try to connect...it say's Couldn't connect the server...What's the problem?

How to set plugins on server?
Need some internet address or what?
Maybe someone can give some good, full Tutorial for this?
Where i can download XASECO?

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: How to use ServerMania

Post by jamie_macdonald » 17 Sep 2010 15:35

Make sure the "allow xmlrpc" part of the config is set you "True" (near the bottom of the config file where the port is).

For everything else, the toolbox section here should be fine ;)

Have fun ^^

Post Reply