Page 1 of 1

How to use ServerMania

Posted: 17 Sep 2010 14:46
by llX-Rayll
Can somebody help me how to use ServerMania?
With Remote... i need server Remote URL and Remote Port..
With servermania , i can control the server?

Where i get Remote URL and Remote Port..

Need help..

Re: How to use ServerMania

Posted: 17 Sep 2010 14:56
by jamie_macdonald
Remote port is the xmlrpc port listed in the config file (default 5000).

The URL is the IP of the server.

Hope that helps :thumbsup:

Re: How to use ServerMania

Posted: 17 Sep 2010 15:01
by llX-Rayll
I use ServerMania...
So i set the Remote Url: <my server IP>
Remote Port: 5000

then i try to connect...it say's Couldn't connect the server...What's the problem?

How to set plugins on server?
Need some internet address or what?
Maybe someone can give some good, full Tutorial for this?
Where i can download XASECO?

Re: How to use ServerMania

Posted: 17 Sep 2010 15:35
by jamie_macdonald
Make sure the "allow xmlrpc" part of the config is set you "True" (near the bottom of the config file where the port is).

For everything else, the toolbox section here should be fine ;)

Have fun ^^