TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Discuss anticipation, facts and video's of the newly announced Trackmania 2 game!

Moderators: Alinoa, TM-Patrol

runnygunny
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 68
Joined: 19 Jul 2009 18:37
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMNF TMO TMS

TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by runnygunny » 22 Sep 2009 01:39

why don't all of us think of ideas on how the trackmania 2 menu is going to look like. My idea is that there are different mods already included in the game.

User avatar
WarBirD
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 May 2007 05:39
Owned TM-games: TMU,TMUF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by WarBirD » 22 Sep 2009 09:11

Maybe not included but if Trackmania 2 would officially support Mods, so there would be a "MODS" Section in the Menu. That would be nice.

User avatar
KuroBit
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 52
Joined: 28 Apr 2008 22:55
Owned TM-games: TMUF(Steam)

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by KuroBit » 22 Sep 2009 17:21

I was thinking about this as well, but all the past menus where set up much differently from each other, they all looked very unique.

I don't think we'll know until we see it.
Image

User avatar
budd
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 12:39
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Senovo

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by budd » 22 Sep 2009 18:25

i think it will look practicaly the same as on forever

a single player mode and an online mode selection
and in online it will have the favourite servers, all servers and i think something else like nadeo confirmed servers or servers listed by their LP points ( not sure if LP's will be in TM2, i hope they wont xD)

i think there will be a major difference in the look of single player (offline) tracks :1

racemaster76
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 93
Joined: 26 Dec 2009 01:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMSX, TMN
Location: Manila, Philippines

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by racemaster76 » 30 Dec 2009 02:55

How about a button that lets you go directly to your cars, so you don't have to waste your time going from "Play Online" to "Profile, Vehicles" :island :coast :bay
Hello and again welcome to the Crapeture Spyence Entwitchment Farm!

User avatar
Insomnia
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 820
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): ET
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by Insomnia » 04 Jan 2010 10:59

WarBirD wrote:Maybe not included but if Trackmania 2 would officially support Mods, so there would be a "MODS" Section in the Menu. That would be nice.
Ah yeah, now where you mention this... a big red "disable all mods" button in main menu would be nice too :roflol:
Image
Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 @4x2670MHz, ASUS P5W DH Deluxe, Radeon HD4870 X2 with 2x1024 MB, 4096 MB DDR2 RAM, Windows 7 x64 Professional, ADSL 16384/1024, ATI Catalyst 9.8

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5703
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by Xymph » 04 Jan 2010 11:15

Insomnia wrote:a big red "disable all mods" button in main menu would be nice too
Seconded. :mrgreen:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Leak
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 497
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:01
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU
Location: Linz, Austria
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by Leak » 04 Jan 2010 17:37

Insomnia wrote:Ah yeah, now where you mention this... a big red "disable all mods" button in main menu would be nice too :roflol:
Right next to the big red "disable all media tracker intros" button, please... :D

np: Matias Aguayo - Juanita (Ay Ay Ay)
"I'm not anti-anything, I'm anti-everything, it fits better." - Sole

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450, 2x ATI Radeon 4850 512MB, Creative Soundbastler X-Fi Platinum, 2GB RAM, XBox 360 Controller

ming
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 260
Joined: 04 Dec 2006 11:10
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): redlion, ming

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by ming » 05 Jan 2010 09:37

i'd really prefer having all the game options inside the game instead in the launcher. this would prevent you from exiting the game for every change.
Manialink: mingcolor>

Luxembourg's TM-community website: www.trackmania.lu

User avatar
Insomnia
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 820
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): ET
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by Insomnia » 05 Jan 2010 12:29

Now, on a more serious level: I'd really appreciate the possibility to choose, which type of content should be transfered via P2P. I really like to see people playing with custom car skins, team skins, and using their avatars. I don't want to have mods on tracks though and also no custom car models, like dead rats or driving toilets (such a bullshit!). So it'd be awesome if we could choose the content to be transfered among skins, models, mods, and avatars. We have the option "allow custom content" (or similar) on TMUF already, so shouldn't be too hard to add the other 3 :)
Image
Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 @4x2670MHz, ASUS P5W DH Deluxe, Radeon HD4870 X2 with 2x1024 MB, 4096 MB DDR2 RAM, Windows 7 x64 Professional, ADSL 16384/1024, ATI Catalyst 9.8

User avatar
budd
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 12:39
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Senovo

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by budd » 12 Jan 2010 16:58

yea the same thing is bugging me, but how do you automate a system that seeks out such things, now that you mentioned it i also thought up of an idea:
if there was some way of selecting which P2P would load first like:

- advantages to track songs, effects and animations and pic's on the track

this way the song and all track media can load quicker and opponent's stuff come in second

i hope this thread will be considered by the ppl behind tm2

User avatar
otmb;ripbox
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 854
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 22:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by otmb;ripbox » 14 Jan 2010 21:33

I must say and i did for united...... we do really need more internal control..... manually managing custom data is a ball ache
I agree the ability to control also what you would like to allow when it comes to P2P.... this is especially good idea for those on a Usage policy with their ISP's..... if guy :A: only has a monthly limit of 20GB per month and wish to see custom data then they have to limit their on-line play to a minimum which is an unfair advantage to guy :B: who has a 60GB limit or guy :C: who has unlimited usage

For those who don't understand what i just said then you may find this link a useful read http://www.talktalk.co.uk/legal/fair-usage-policy/
Image
* Core 2 Quad Q6600
* Abit IN9 32 MAX Motherboard
* 8 GB OCZ 4GB PC2-6400 nVIDIA SLI-Ready Edition (4X2GB)
* AMP! GeForce GTX 260² 896MB 448-bit GDDR3 x 1
* 150GB Raptor HDD
* 500GB Caviar HDD
* Vista Ultimate x64
* Thermaltake W0133RB 1200W PSU

User avatar
budd
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 12:39
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Senovo

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by budd » 15 Jan 2010 14:46

i like your idea, especialy because i was once the :A: guy...
actualy i had a lower monthly limit, but it doesnt matter :P

these could all be good updates in the new TM2, once again i hope they will be considered, but that is also all that i can do from my position =/

User avatar
otmb;ripbox
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 854
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 22:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Contact:

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by otmb;ripbox » 16 Jan 2010 12:36

glad you understood me Budd :thumbsup:
Image
* Core 2 Quad Q6600
* Abit IN9 32 MAX Motherboard
* 8 GB OCZ 4GB PC2-6400 nVIDIA SLI-Ready Edition (4X2GB)
* AMP! GeForce GTX 260² 896MB 448-bit GDDR3 x 1
* 150GB Raptor HDD
* 500GB Caviar HDD
* Vista Ultimate x64
* Thermaltake W0133RB 1200W PSU

sonicwii
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 03:49
Owned TM-games: TMSX/TMNF/TMUF/TMDS

Re: TM 2 menu.. how shall it look?

Post by sonicwii » 19 Jan 2010 01:02

racemaster76 wrote:How about a button that lets you go directly to your cars, so you don't have to waste your time going from "Play Online" to "Profile, Vehicles" :island :coast :bay
Speaking of cars, you should be able to delete car skins while in the game instead of having to exit the game just to get rid of some car skins you don't want anymore.
sonicwii

Post Reply