Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Discuss anticipation, facts and video's of the newly announced Trackmania 2 game!

Moderators: Alinoa, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Adrian98765
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 30 Mar 2013 13:26
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TM2S,TM2C
Contact:

Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by Adrian98765 » 30 Mar 2013 13:32

Hello.I'm worried about my pc and I don't know if it will run TM2 :Canyon.I have this configuration:

Processor:AMD Sempron 2600+ running at 1,6 GHz
Graphic Card:nVidia Geforce FX 5500,256MB,pixel shader 2.0
RAM:768MB DDR

Can I run it at lowest settings without lag?

Bane
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 758
Joined: 02 Feb 2011 15:03
Owned TM-games: TMO,TMNF
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by Bane » 31 Mar 2013 19:44

I think you could. :wink:
ImageImage
Image

DRIVING ON A FAST LANE !
TMO FOREVER !

User avatar
eXtreme34
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2517
Joined: 28 Aug 2011 19:25
Owned TM-games: All except PowerUp^^
Manialink(s): extreme34
Location: dtc :3
Contact:

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by eXtreme34 » 31 Mar 2013 20:10

Maybe it's a little lower than what you should have, because nVidia Geforce FX 5500 is a real old card.
Do you run easily TMS on your computer ?
3
Image
Image
Image
Visit my manialink (more than 1000 maps) : extreme34color>

Adrian98765
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 30 Mar 2013 13:26
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TM2S,TM2C
Contact:

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by Adrian98765 » 01 Apr 2013 06:17

Trackmania Sunrise i can runt it at highest settings(with 25fps).

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by El Fuego » 09 Apr 2013 14:57

It'll run, but at low graphics settings, so probably defeating the purpose of getting the game.

Can you run TMNF?
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

Adrian98765
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 30 Mar 2013 13:26
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TM2S,TM2C
Contact:

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by Adrian98765 » 17 Apr 2013 17:35

TMNF..I don't know..But in 2010 i've played very well with an nVidia GeForce 2 MX/MX 400 64MB.

petewills
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 11:56
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 (All)
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: Can I run TM 2:Canyon?

Post by petewills » 22 May 2013 08:51

Unplayable on my Pentium 4, 2.8ghz 2.5GB Ram XP desktop, with old FX5200 NVidia 128MB card; terrible lag. (TMUF runs fine). Runs like a dream on my Win 7 Laptop, dual core Pentium, 8 GB Ram, with integrated graphics.

Post Reply