Page 1 of 1

How do i?

Posted: 02 Jan 2008 18:15
by ImthaBest
Wrong section?

how do i apply vehicles to TMS?

Re: How do i?

Posted: 03 Jan 2008 22:01
by Tom.CZ.73
dir: TrackMania Sunrise\GameData\Skins\Vehicles\enviro

Search for Southmoon for models :wink:

Re: How do i?

Posted: 05 Jan 2008 21:39
by ImthaBest
Wierd,
i have no "enviro" thingy!!!
OMG!!?!??!?!??!?!?!?

lol..spam...

Re: How do i?

Posted: 09 Jan 2008 15:00
by Gording
ImthaBest wrote:Wierd,
i have no "enviro" thingy!!!
...snip...
Those who are the best at using that brain thing, might've realised that "enviro" would be "environment". Inside "Sunrise\Gamedata\Skins\Vehicles\" there are 3 folders related to which car choices are for which environments. These 3 environment folders are : "Bay", "Coast", "Island".

Any TMS car can be used in any "environ" with one exception. Because the 3 car types use different wheel placements, these textures will be mapped incorrectly (tyre and wheel textures will not be aligned if you use a Bay car for Coast, or a Coast car for Island, or an Island car for Bay etc.) and the wheels will not be placed quite right in the car's body.

So you would download a Bay car for instance, you would put that Bay car's whole zip file into the related folder (try thinking a bit...it's good for you) as above. Now run the game, access your profile, change to the Bay car selection, and scoll through to find the new car! Simple things, for simple minds.

DO NOT USE Trackmania Nations / or TrackMania United (CarPark) cars in Sunrise. Search/Read the thousands of posts/threads to learn why, before you ask!

Re: How do i?

Posted: 13 Jan 2008 19:06
by Jacob0887
Each time I tried to put a car in my TMS the game crashed :S and I'd have to uninstall/reinstall for the game to work again :S

Re: How do i?

Posted: 13 Jan 2008 19:21
by Tom.CZ.73
That is happenig becouse you are traing to use TMN or TMu models which aren't compatible with TMs. Search for southmoon for TMs models.

PS: Is it realy necessary to say it 3times?

Re: How do i?

Posted: 14 Jan 2008 00:37
by Jacob0887
I got these particular cars from the TMS section of Trackmania Southmoon :S

Re: How do i?

Posted: 14 Jan 2008 16:59
by Tom.CZ.73
Maybe we miss some cars while testing...can you please tell which car you are tried to use?

Re: How do i?

Posted: 15 Jan 2008 14:22
by Zooz
What a brilliant, descriptive topic title...

Re: How do i?

Posted: 18 Jan 2008 03:00
by Jacob0887
Scratch that Tom.. I wasn't thinking right.. it was a TMN model.. but another question.. what is the directory for cars going into TMO, cuz I searched for one myself but never found a potential place :?

Re: How do i?

Posted: 18 Jan 2008 16:20
by Tom.CZ.73
TmOriginalLauncher.EXE->help->custom data->car skin -> choose enviro

Re: How do i?

Posted: 19 Jan 2008 00:43
by Jacob0887
O_o my TMS game doesn't have a Gamedata\Skins folder o_O only Autosaves, Challenges, Profiles, Replays, and Scores :?

Re: How do i?

Posted: 21 Jan 2008 00:17
by Jacob0887
Along with that problem, in TMS, when I installed it it said there was an update of 33 tracks or something.. I did the update, but there's no tracks in the "My challengers" folder :? and in TMO I put like 4cars into it, but none of them show up :? :? :0010