How exactly do I use a custom vehicle in Trackmania Nations?

Find here all the Vehicles of the Community. For more vehicles you can go on Trackmania Carpark: http://www.trackmania-carpark.com

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
TMFTW
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Mar 2007 21:59

How exactly do I use a custom vehicle in Trackmania Nations?

Post by TMFTW » 28 Mar 2007 22:01

How exactly do I use a custom vehicle in Trackmania Nations? I put it in the C:\Program Files\TrackMania Nations ESWC\GameData\Skins\Vehicles\StadiumCar directory but it just crashes. :(

This is the error it gives:

Runtime error!

Program: C:\Program Files\TrackMania Nations ESWC\TmNationsESWC.exe

R6025
-pure virtual function call

That's on one car, on a different one the game just crashes with no error.

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Racemaniac » 28 Mar 2007 22:16

what car are you trying? sounds like they are corrupt or so
are you sure they're not for tmu?
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

TMFTW
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Mar 2007 21:59

Post by TMFTW » 28 Mar 2007 22:24

Racemaniac wrote:what car are you trying? sounds like they are corrupt or so
are you sure they're not for tmu?
I'm trying to use cars from here. http://www.trackmania-carpark.com/

Tom.CZ.73
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1623
Joined: 08 Mar 2006 17:10
Owned TM-games: all PC versions
Manialink(s): Tom.CZ.73, sQs
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Tom.CZ.73 » 28 Mar 2007 22:50

Tmu cars are not compatible with TMn
Cars for TMn download here: http://trackmania.southmoon.net/cars/

TMFTW
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Mar 2007 21:59

Post by TMFTW » 28 Mar 2007 22:58

Tom.CZ.73 wrote:Tmu cars are not compatible with TMn
Cars for TMn download here: http://trackmania.southmoon.net/cars/
Ah I see. I made a .loc for the car but my friends can't see my car, any suggestions?

Bin
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 25 Mar 2007 19:23
Owned TM-games: All
Manialink(s): "vogzone" and "nosteam"
Location: France

Post by Bin » 29 Mar 2007 01:49

EDIT : Before all, you must register your version of TMN with a serial of TMO or TMS to be sure that other can see your models.

If you're using Norton Antivirus, shut it down (or uninstall :D )
In you're firewall config, open the UDP port 2340 and the TCP port 3450.
Open these ports in you're modem too.
This must solve you're problem.



Have Fun!
Visit manialink : vogzone
http://www.vogzone.com 2nd season started.

TMFTW
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Mar 2007 21:59

Post by TMFTW » 29 Mar 2007 20:32

Bin wrote:EDIT : Before all, you must register your version of TMN with a serial of TMO or TMS to be sure that other can see your models.

If you're using Norton Antivirus, shut it down (or uninstall :D )
In you're firewall config, open the UDP port 2340 and the TCP port 3450.
Open these ports in you're modem too.
This must solve you're problem.



Have Fun!
So basically you're saying I have to pony out the wallet for my friends to see my car. :lol:

User avatar
QuikSilver
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 464
Joined: 06 Sep 2006 23:01
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Delft, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by QuikSilver » 29 Mar 2007 22:38

you can make screenshots and send it to them as well ;) that wouldnt cost a thing

but indeed, if you dont own tms or tmo, you will not be able to show off your car ingame
Image

Post Reply