Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Find here all the Mods of the Community. For more mods you can go on TM Mods: http://www.tmmod.info/

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
est_zzznaiper
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2008 10:50
Owned TM-games: tmn forever

Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by est_zzznaiper » 09 Jul 2008 10:56

Can Someone Plz Tell Me How To Use Mods

xemnes
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Mar 2008 20:44
Owned TM-games: tmu, tms

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by xemnes » 15 Jul 2008 11:41

this has been awnsered so many time now i lost count...

in your documents directory find 'trackmania' then 'skins' and make a new folder for the environment the mod belongs to (eg: if it is a stadium mod you make a new folder called 'Stadium' (dont forget captials)) then inside that foler make another folder named 'Mod' (again dont forget capital) and place the mod zip file in there (dont extract the zip)
Image

User avatar
onejive
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 182
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 13:18
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): NA
Location: Portugal

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by onejive » 26 Jul 2008 18:07

This directory dont work. I cant remember where i first dropped the mods. I formated my pc and now i cant seem to find the place to put the mods. Anyone help?
AKA Revnant

User avatar
Generator
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 00:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF - TMUF
Manialink(s): Generator
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by Generator » 26 Jul 2008 18:38

Hi Jive, The location mentioned by xemnes is correct and should work. My mods for example are in
"C:\Documents and Settings\Generator\My Documents\TrackMania\Skins\Stadium\Mod"

If you have TM running whilst you put/copy your mod there you will need to restart TM so it rescans the directorys.

(Spent 11 hrs working on one of my mods last nite/this morning!)

:thumbsup:
Customize your virtual world to the max! >> http://www.virtualcustoms.net
3D Models, 2D skins & horns on my Manialink >> Generatorcolor>

User avatar
onejive
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 182
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 13:18
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): NA
Location: Portugal

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by onejive » 26 Jul 2008 20:06

Weird... ive put the mods exactly in that folder and when i make a track i can no longer see the mods available. =|

BTW, if i put it to work i can choose the mod before making a track, how can u change the mod of a completed track?

Tks. :)

EDIT: WHAT AN IDIOT!! loOL My folder was "Mods" not "Mod"... loOL Its working now. But id still like to change a mod in a completed track... how do i do this? :thumbsup:
AKA Revnant

User avatar
Generator
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 00:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF - TMUF
Manialink(s): Generator
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Post by Generator » 26 Jul 2008 20:58

It's same as altering the mood of a completed track.

Hold down 'Ctrl' whilst selecting the track you wish to apply your mod to then click 'edit'. You dont need to re-validate it if you dont actually alter any of the track, just hit save when it opens in the editor.
Customize your virtual world to the max! >> http://www.virtualcustoms.net
3D Models, 2D skins & horns on my Manialink >> Generatorcolor>

Post Reply