Page 1 of 1

Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 09 Jul 2008 10:56
by est_zzznaiper
Can Someone Plz Tell Me How To Use Mods

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 15 Jul 2008 11:41
by xemnes
this has been awnsered so many time now i lost count...

in your documents directory find 'trackmania' then 'skins' and make a new folder for the environment the mod belongs to (eg: if it is a stadium mod you make a new folder called 'Stadium' (dont forget captials)) then inside that foler make another folder named 'Mod' (again dont forget capital) and place the mod zip file in there (dont extract the zip)

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 26 Jul 2008 18:07
by onejive
This directory dont work. I cant remember where i first dropped the mods. I formated my pc and now i cant seem to find the place to put the mods. Anyone help?

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 26 Jul 2008 18:38
by Generator
Hi Jive, The location mentioned by xemnes is correct and should work. My mods for example are in
"C:\Documents and Settings\Generator\My Documents\TrackMania\Skins\Stadium\Mod"

If you have TM running whilst you put/copy your mod there you will need to restart TM so it rescans the directorys.

(Spent 11 hrs working on one of my mods last nite/this morning!)

:thumbsup:

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 26 Jul 2008 20:06
by onejive
Weird... ive put the mods exactly in that folder and when i make a track i can no longer see the mods available. =|

BTW, if i put it to work i can choose the mod before making a track, how can u change the mod of a completed track?

Tks. :)

EDIT: WHAT AN IDIOT!! loOL My folder was "Mods" not "Mod"... loOL Its working now. But id still like to change a mod in a completed track... how do i do this? :thumbsup:

Re: Easy Question: How Can I Use Mods

Posted: 26 Jul 2008 20:58
by Generator
It's same as altering the mood of a completed track.

Hold down 'Ctrl' whilst selecting the track you wish to apply your mod to then click 'edit'. You dont need to re-validate it if you dont actually alter any of the track, just hit save when it opens in the editor.