OMG Mac made a mod

Find here all the Mods of the Community. For more mods you can go on TM Mods: http://www.tmmod.info/

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Mac Matrix
solid chaser
solid chaser
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN and TMU. :)

OMG Mac made a mod

Post by Mac Matrix » 13 Dec 2006 17:49

Yes, I've actually made a mod. o.o;

Idea of this one came from that I saw a request for a 'wireframe' mod, and couldn't see or even FIND one, so I decided to give a shot at making it myself.

Strangely, it's not that bad a mod. I'm a noob to this and have only just read Acegikmo's tut. on modding, and have done virtually every part of the mod based entirely on trial and error.

Here are some screenshots. I'm still working out a few small details, mainly to do with the buildings not looking right. If anyone can tell me the dds files that relate to the texture of the buildings' interiors and exteriors I'd appreciate that, because I've forgotten.

anyway - some shots. (note - these have come out somewhat dark on this library PC, so if you can't see them properly I apologise.)

oh yeah... This is a TMN Stadium Mod, so I dunno if it'll work on TMU's Stadium properly

They aren't the best of shots, but the mod IS operational and it does look and play better than these shots let on. I'll try to get some better shots tonight, but if anyone's really interested in this I'll post this up on the TM-mod site for download instead, as well as some of the tracks.

Else I can easily email you it; it's only a 3MB zip file.

If anyone likes this, then look out for my next posting, I'm making another mod which is about 20% done, but should get sped up with the mod tut so that should get done in a few days.
System Specs

AMD Phenon 9950 @ 2.85 Ghz
4GB Kingston DDR2 RAM
Gigabyte GA-M750SLI-DS4 mobo
250GB SATA HDD
Gigabyte GTX275 Super Overclock Edition
Logic 3 USB Rumble Pad
Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Mac Matrix: Author of the TMN Neon Craze

Xp
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU