TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

General Discussion about Trackmania Sunrise + Extreme.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

caddyblk
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Apr 2011 00:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by caddyblk » 10 Apr 2011 00:38

At step 14. i get that error 1275 again and again. I v tried to uninstall > reboot, sfdrvrem > reboot and nothig... same error.

I think is because i'm using win 7 x32 ?

If that's true can u help me and others like me ?

Great THANX for all your work!

racer1234
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 01 Jul 2011 21:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by racer1234 » 12 Jul 2011 20:14

it works on demo too?
OS:windows7 ultimate x64

caddyblk coment:

I think is because i'm using win 7 x32 ?

If that's true can u help me and others like me ?
anser:
you need windows 7 x64-windows 7 64 bits
^^

racer1234
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 17
Joined: 01 Jul 2011 21:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by racer1234 » 16 Jul 2011 15:33

O.o no anser
^^

User avatar
killer93yo
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 49
Joined: 24 Apr 2007 16:19
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMO, TMS

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by killer93yo » 04 Aug 2011 08:07

help fast, om step 15 the screen says its not reponing and it stays more then 15min :/ help please

qasz34
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2011 07:19
Owned TM-games: TMSX TMU

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by qasz34 » 15 Mar 2012 10:07

jizzed when i saw this post and all the POSITIVE feedback, thanks to all of you guys!

<<[]>>
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Apr 2012 18:49
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMS

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by <<[]>> » 13 Apr 2012 18:55

[quote="I think is because i'm using win 7 x32 ? [/quote]

win 7 32 bit isn't a problem.
I got it running on my asus nettop with intel atom, nvidia ion and 2gb ram

army5partan117
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 23:10
Owned TM-games: TMS, TM

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by army5partan117 » 15 Apr 2012 23:13

:ftw:

I dont understand what to do after step 12, can some one please walk me through steps 13 on? :?

army5partan117
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 23:10
Owned TM-games: TMS, TM

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by army5partan117 » 15 Apr 2012 23:16

also, will i have to restart this whole process considering i shut my pc off? (does the "extra reboot" matter?)

legostarwars3688
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Apr 2012 22:53
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMO, TMU

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by legostarwars3688 » 26 Apr 2012 23:05

I need help. On step 13 (Extract the files and replace the original ones in you installation folder with these.) there is no other file with that name and I cannot extract it either. Any help would be appriciated.

army5partan117
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 23:10
Owned TM-games: TMS, TM

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by army5partan117 » 02 May 2012 20:12

I messages the guy who made this topic, and I can't extract and replace the files because I have an i5 processor or something. I don't know I you have the same, hope it helps

legostarwars3688
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Apr 2012 22:53
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMO, TMU

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by legostarwars3688 » 03 May 2012 01:38

I have an i7 processor, but I have no idea why the processor type would have anything to do with it. :?:

Samdam
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jul 2012 08:21
Owned TM-games: TMU,TMNF
Manialink(s): /

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by Samdam » 18 Jul 2012 12:32

Error 551? :o

Tarball
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Aug 2012 05:09
Owned TM-games: TM2, TMU, TMS

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by Tarball » 11 Aug 2012 05:11

Has anyone solved the frozen white screen issue? It's such a shame, I loved this game, but I don't really want to have to dual boot Windows XP just to play it..

User avatar
eXtreme34
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2517
Joined: 28 Aug 2011 19:25
Owned TM-games: All except PowerUp^^
Manialink(s): extreme34
Location: dtc :3
Contact:

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by eXtreme34 » 12 Aug 2012 11:09

It happened also to me some times ago...
I was with some graphic card, with 4GB Ram, and everything worked fine. When I added up to 6GB, I had this f*cking white screen, and then I put a more powerful graphic card and up to 8GB, everything works fine now and can up to 24GB, everything will always work fine :o
So I don't know from where did the problem come. :ftw:
3
Image
Image
Image
Visit my manialink (more than 1000 maps) : extreme34color>

Jez11
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Oct 2012 20:50
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMNF, TMUF, TMC

Re: TM Sunrise working on Windows 7 x64!!

Post by Jez11 » 23 Oct 2012 20:55

I have the same white screen not responding issue. It happens at the stage where foxn says it configures the network connection.

I have a wired router and I wonder if this is causing communication issues as it has happened to me with some games in the past. I don't have any work around to suggest but maybe this will inspire someone to have an idea.............?




Edit: Crikey it took eight days for this post to be approved by moderators meanwhile I am unable to play whilst waiting. Any reply will probably take as long. NOT GOOD, PEOPLE :shock: :( .

I have given up and playing TMUF.

Post Reply