TMS does not start

General Discussion about Trackmania Sunrise + Extreme.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Queen Jadis
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 459
Joined: 18 May 2009 21:37
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMSX,TMN
Manialink(s): jadis
Location: Scotland

TMS does not start

Post by Queen Jadis » 31 Aug 2011 22:01

ToxicGeN wrote:The launcher and that everything works fine but, When i click play on the launcher the launcher dissapears and the game doesnt start. Why? :shock:
I have a similar problem. After launching the game, the start screen appears but does not load, there is an error message instead:
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Runtime Error

Program: X:\Programs\TrackMania Sunrise\TmSunrise.exe

abnormal program termination
I am using Microsoft Windows XP HE SP3, PentiumR 4 CPU 3.00GHz 2.99GHz, 1.00GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5600. I have the latest version of TMS (1.4.7).

Any help is very appreciated.
Image
______________________________
My manialink: Jadiscolor>
My TM Blog

User avatar
Calinstelistu
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 981
Joined: 08 Sep 2011 22:01
Owned TM-games: All PC from TM1+2Can
Location: Piatra Neamt, Romania
Contact:

Re: TMS does not start

Post by Calinstelistu » 21 Oct 2011 19:21

Here: a possible error: you does not restart your computer after installation!

Queen Jadis
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 459
Joined: 18 May 2009 21:37
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMSX,TMN
Manialink(s): jadis
Location: Scotland

Re: TMS does not start

Post by Queen Jadis » 01 Dec 2011 16:17

That does not work either, but thanks for the reply. I have tried to play it on Win7 as well without any success, the error message remains.
Image
______________________________
My manialink: Jadiscolor>
My TM Blog

User avatar
eXtreme34
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2517
Joined: 28 Aug 2011 19:25
Owned TM-games: All except PowerUp^^
Manialink(s): extreme34
Location: dtc :3
Contact:

Re: TMS does not start

Post by eXtreme34 » 02 Dec 2011 11:44

I think TMS isn't available for Win7, only for XP. But I don't know.
3
Image
Image
Image
Visit my manialink (more than 1000 maps) : extreme34color>

User avatar
takumi22tb
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 61
Joined: 02 Apr 2010 16:57
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN(escw), TMNF

Re: TMS does not start

Post by takumi22tb » 02 Dec 2011 21:09

well... i got it to run on win7 64bit..... it was on a laptop though

User avatar
eXtreme34
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2517
Joined: 28 Aug 2011 19:25
Owned TM-games: All except PowerUp^^
Manialink(s): extreme34
Location: dtc :3
Contact:

Re: TMS does not start

Post by eXtreme34 » 10 Dec 2011 17:36

Yes, for me TMS works too and it's on Win7, but I really don't know why it works. Maybe the protection system (FrontLine) is off, but it's more a good thing.
3
Image
Image
Image
Visit my manialink (more than 1000 maps) : extreme34color>

Post Reply