Page 1 of 1

TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 29 Jan 2012 14:33
by Sossenbinder
Hello,

i just found my old TMS cd and installed it on my Win 7 64 bit computer. As soon as i installed it, it told me to reboot in order to activate the DMR. Now the problem shows up. When i reboot it, a Window pops up telling me that windows couldnt boot up and its trying to repair, but it fails. it took me a couple of hours to get my windows and stuff back. And yes, my computer matches the requirements. Well, i browsed around a bit on the forum, but no one got the problem that TMS kills windows, they only got minor problems getting it to run.

Anyone got an idea to solve this?

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 31 Jan 2012 11:28
by eXtreme34
TMS is not compatible with Windows 7.

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 31 Jan 2012 12:49
by Sossenbinder
is there any kind of patch to fix this?

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 31 Jan 2012 14:35
by Xymph
There are Vista patches for the old games, which you could try at your own risk, but if they don't help then you're probably outta luck. Such is the fate of ancient games.

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 31 Jan 2012 16:20
by Sossenbinder
would it work with xp mode or in a virtual box with xp?

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 05 Feb 2012 10:58
by Spainman
TMS (or TMSX) does not kill Win7.

Read this: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=24517

Works perfectly on my Win7-Pro @ 1920x1080, even on my ancient PC (intel E2180, 1GB RAM, nvidia 9600GT).

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 05 Feb 2012 12:16
by eXtreme34
TMS works on my Windows 7 too, but I don't remember what I did to make it work.

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 06 Feb 2012 20:58
by Calinstelistu
eXtreme34 wrote:TMS works on my Windows 7 too, but I don't remember what I did to make it work.
I think your w7 is so g00d face Sossenbinder's w7.
I have xp sp3
1gb ram
1.5 ghz
...

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 08 Feb 2012 10:29
by eXtreme34
I've 4gb Ram and TMS works on my computer, my father has 24gb Ram and TMS doesn't work on his computer.
I think Ram is for something.

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 08 Feb 2012 17:45
by Calinstelistu
4GB???????

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 11 Feb 2012 18:42
by eXtreme34
Yes, 4GB, but with more RAM you need to crack it.

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 12 Feb 2012 09:40
by Calinstelistu
ok

Re: TMS kills my Windows7

Posted: 15 Dec 2012 09:53
by Calinstelistu
Same thing happens to me too on Windows 8 64Bit, with both TMO AND TMS(X). Btw Im not gonna restart my computer after reading this :0
Edit: For Windows 7 users, if you have W7 Pro or Ultimate you can download Windows XP mode to play TMS/TMO. Does't work with Home Premium.
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtua ... nload.aspx